We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funkychicken”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Sligo, Ireland
1 review
“Funkychicken”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

OMG the rooms are small, even a hobbit would have claustrophobia. The plus side is that this hotel is very central and within easy walking distance of some very nice restaurants. So, if you just want a hotel to sleep in that’s of good value then this is the hotel for you, just don’t expect ANY frills.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel as we found that the windows did not drown out the street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumiskabole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    53
    59
    17
    8
See reviews for
12
31
23
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Point, New York
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Clean, modern, comfortable, affordable, right in the heart of the city, parking lot nearby. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ironmikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Very accessible at the old town but area sub-par. Thought it's close to the hbf took me 20 mins to walk, better take a cab. Taxi cab stand rite at the end of the alley. Room is fine. Plus with free bottled water and heater. Corridor and lobby dark and dull. Frontdesk is friendly, would be better staying at a bigger distance. Regret not choosing penta, or at least ibis.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bs
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel has an excellent location in Wiesbaden and offers a good service and facilities. The rooms are quite small as it is designed for business travellers. The facilities are modern and nicely designed. The only annyoing part is the bathroom design with sliding glass doors which do not always close. So either your roommate must be your loving partner you might want to leave the room once in a while. The same holds true for the shower as the wall facing the room are also made of milky glass. The breakfast is not included in the room rate but it is worth to pay extra for it as it is really nice done and offers plenty to choose from. In the night my room was quite noisy due to a bar which was located across the street. Try to get a room facing the garden side of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sor046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Rooms were very nice. The bathroom was pretty and modern but not very functional. The shower looked gorgeous but poured water all over the floor. Not sure if the drain was clogged or was just really slow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kylesgirl328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

This was the host hotel for a seminar. Great breakfast. The location is great as we were able to walk all around to a different resturant every night and visit some shops too. Quiest clean and sharp rooms. Hotel Internet access cards were a hassle but I understand that its just the way it is in Europe. I would stay there agian.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CactusPatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2009

During an overnight stay in Wiesbaden, we selected the Achat Hotel based on the price. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised at the value! The hotel is about 3-5 minutes by car from the central train station (a 6 euro cab ride), and is located on a quaint side street. There are great shops and places to eat nearby! The room itself was large, cozy, and very clean. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epc2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
0.4 mi away
Favored Hotel Hansa
Favored Hotel Hansa
#15 of 45 in Wiesbaden
120 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luisenhof Hotel
Luisenhof Hotel
#30 of 45 in Wiesbaden
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Wiesbaden
City Hotel Wiesbaden
#38 of 45 in Wiesbaden
40 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden

Property: ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
Address: Mauritiusstr. 7, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Achat Hotel City Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing