We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor air conditioning”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
pentahotel Wiesbaden
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Air conditioning is poor and noisy... food & parking are expensive, especially breakfast. You should have a less expensive "continental" breakfast option. Service is excellent. I only stay at your hotel because it is convenient to my work. Parking is also very expensive. I parked on the street to avoid your high charges.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenNieuwenhuize, Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Ralph,
thank you for your comments during your stay. I passed the info about the airconditioning to the engineering manager and he will check it up.
Thanks as well for your statements about the pricing, we will discuss this in our weekly meetings and review these.
Regards, Maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

190 - 196 of 1,111 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

I now live in the pentahotel Wiesbaden almost 5 month and I think I will stay another 5 ones. ;-)
The stuff is very friendly and always helps if there any problem.
Only one think. Please give back the full milk at breakfest.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenNieuwenhuize, Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hi Thomas,
fantastic to hear that you are enjoying our hotel that long time !!
We'll do our utmost to make the coming 5 months as nice as they were before !!!
Regards, Maarten.
PS. we will discuss the "milk situation" !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Recommend to anyone traveling to the Wiesbaden area. Rooms are clean and modern, spacious and quiet. Bar/hotel lobby is interesting and the service is super. Lunches are ample and delicious. But the highlight are the awesome breakfasts. Oh my. Everything is there. And totally fresh. Buffet. They even have lactose free milk! And the service people are excellent. Would be 5 star if they offered a pool or spa.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenNieuwenhuize, Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014
Google Translation

Lieber James J,
schön dass wir mit unser Produkt überzeugen konnten und noch schöner dass Ihr Erlebnis ein so gutes war. Es tut immer wieder gut zu hören dass das gastronomische Angebot geschmeckt hat und das beste ein riesen Lob an unsere Mannschaft!!
Dies habe ich selbstverständlich eins zu eins weitergeleitet und wir haben uns alle sehr darüber gefreut.
Wir beweisen es beim nächsten Mal gerne wieder und freuen uns auf Ihr nächsten Besuch.
Herzliche Grüsse, Maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My stay in the Pentahotel in Wiesbaden was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and the location of the hotel was very convenient for my meeting the next day (on the other side of the road).

The room I stayed in was very large, and quiet, which made for a pleasant and comfortable stay. Plus the breakfast buffet in the morning had a pretty decent selection. It was also included in the price of the room, which was very reasonable, in my view.

Overall I was pretty impressed with this hotel, despite the random location in the Wiesbaden business park.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WooTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

dear WooTravel,... thank you for choosing our penta Wiesbaden and thank you as well for the nice words you wrote upon your stay !! The entire team hopes to welcome you again in the near future and wish you all the best !! Regards, Maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am Pentahotel from last one month, it was pleasant experience. Hotel staff is very corporative especially hotel manager. She always takes initiatives to resolve hotel guest’s issues out of the box. Hotel is situated opposite my company site. It’s easy to reach and walkable. View near hotel is awesome, especially farm side and environment. Hotel overall is very good deal except for location. (This hotel is a little far from markets and shopping areas, you may need your own car for transportation) Otherwise hotel is very good. Another thing I noticed is difference in prices offered to corporates. As per observation they are charging me about $87 for corporate stay without breakfast, whereas hotel is offering $62-74 on various sites. Not sure about the reason behind this major difference. Overall I am happy to stay in Pentahotel, I am still in Pentahotel for next 2 weeks. I am sure it will be good… 

Room Tip: Try booking room in back side.... it will help you avoid noise in night from highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indianinGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear IndianinGermany.... as you left Wiesbaden now we are thrilled to welcome you again to offer the same service and to impress in the same way !! Thank you for your loyalty !! Regards, Maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our group spent only one night at this hotel, I found it comfortable and cosy, all the staff worked together, welcoming and serving the guests all were equal. The rooms were small and clean but comfortable, loved the lift reminded me of NEMO on the ocean floor. The restaurant had excellent food and value for money, in the morning they had a nice variety for breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Maria687, a very special thanks to the comment about our staff..... !!! Fantastic you enjoyed our hotel and many greetings from NEMO as well :-). Regards, Maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel has a very good environment. the staff is young - cool and helpful. The rooms a large and well equiped. The price is ok for this kind of hotel. If you want a good Hotel with another (better) approach as the normal chain hotels, than this is the place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaartenNieuwenhuize, General Manager at pentahotel Wiesbaden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Lucbos,
"hartelijk dank" !!!
.....and great you like our style, our rooms, our staff and the little bit different approach.....
Thanks again and "graag tot ziens" in penta Wiesbaden. Regards, maarten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
1.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#9 of 45 in Wiesbaden
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#14 of 45 in Wiesbaden
423 reviews
3.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Wiesbaden-Nordenstadt
2.1 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#19 of 45 in Wiesbaden
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to pentahotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about pentahotel Wiesbaden

Address: Abraham-Lincoln-Str. 17, 65189 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
#4 Luxury Hotel in Wiesbaden
#13 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £57 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — pentahotel Wiesbaden 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What can you expect from us? You will find a warm, modern atmosphere that you might expect to find in Milan or London - pentastyle. Designed by Matteo Thun, our pentalounge exudes this relaxed, friendly style and the air-conditioned rooms continue the design approach. Our practical, comfortable guestrooms ensure a sound night's pentasleep. The pentapeople always provide a sense of lively community amongst hotel guests, drop-in customers and hotel associates and give our guests pentafun and surprise in lounge and guestrooms. You'll feel comfortable immediately. Start the day raring to go with the abundant pentabreakfast. Pentahotel Wiesbaden, your neighbourhood lifestyle hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Penta Hotels Germany GmbH, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your pentahotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Penta Hotel Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing