We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Favored Hotel Hansa
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Reasonable and good value”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed in this hotel by mistake; thought I had booked a room in the Crowne Plaza across the road but found I had not! Since the hotel was full, the staff at the Crowne booked me a room at the Hansa.

Hotel staff were friendly on reception and provided a room which was good value and cheaper than I had intended. Fairly basic but very clean and well maintained. Breakfast provided good range of options. A good budget choice.

Tip: Since I had already parked my car at the Crowne Plaza across the road I paid for parking for the duration of my stay which was much easier than trying to find road parking near this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
7
28
20
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
285 reviews
266 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed in many hotels in Wiesbaden. Would however not come back to this hotel. Why? Extreme small room at the front side of the hotel (there was nothing else available). Due to the noise of the traffic junction in front of the hotel it was impossible to sleep after 05.30 in the morning. Very small bathroom with no extra toiletries (except a soap dispenser in the shower). Rooms are decorated in a old fashion way. Slow (free) internet. Compliment however for the excellent breakfast and the attentive staff serving. This was a real bonus.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

One of the things that makes this hotel great is the wonderful staff. They really bend over backwards to assist you any way they can. They let us decide between three rooms and showed me each one. While we were there, they are doing construction to renovate the rooms on the third floor. This in no way affected our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank La_Rochelle_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Republic of Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

From when I arrived to when I left nothing was too much trouble. A warm welcome and special arrangement for breakfast really made my stay work so well here. This hotel is now a Best Western- but remains individual to its core. When I had to leave early before breakfast was supposed to be served they opened up a little earlier for me. When I was asked whether I would like some fried eggs I was very impressed to see that the very nice lady in the kitchen was not just charming but could cook also! Very friendly- highly recommended. Room...what about the room? I hear you ask. Nice comfortable and a bath and a shower. TV and wifi worked fine. Near to restaurants in the area and well located for the centre of town.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Custardx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We were attending a trade fair in Frankfurt and could not afford Frankfurt prices so we elected to stay in Wiesbaden. This hotel was perfect. It is not the Ritz but the rooms are clean, front desk staff were great and proximity to train was 6 blocks. Train to Messe in Frankfurt is 45 minutes with transfer at Frankfurt Main. Cost was 135 euro compared to 500 in Frankfurt. In the evening we went to Irish Pub about 10 blocks away for some great live music. The hotel is attached to a fabulous Italian Restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mondsee, Austria
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The Best Western hotel Hansa in Wiesbaden is below standard due to the very old deco and interior. The rooms are small, noisy and badly due for a renovation. Bathrooms are small, comfort is minimum, showers are unpleasant.

The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is good, the location is also good with easy walk access to downtown and quick access to the highway.

I would not recommend to stay here and I will check out the Crowne Plaza across the road instead next time I go to Wiesbaden.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomHK1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This hotel has a small parking area in the back which took us a while to manuver to get in and out. It was very clean and the triple room was very large, as well as the bathroom. We were only a few blocks from the downtown market area and really enjoyed going to the market to see the local fruits, vegetables, meats and cheeses. Very close to the shopping area with all the trendy clothing shops etc... The room was very quiet and the breakfast buffet was large. This is a very suitable hotel and has a fancy restaurant attached to it. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#7 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel One Wiesbaden
Motel One Wiesbaden
#2 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#4 of 45 in Wiesbaden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Favored Hotel Hansa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Favored Hotel Hansa

Property: Favored Hotel Hansa
Address: Bahnhofstrasse 23, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hansa)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Favored Hotel Hansa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Favored Hotel Hansa. The Hotel is built on 1898 at art noveau and central located in Wiesbaden. All 76 comfortable rooms are equipped with bathroom, hairdryer, flatsreen, radio, direct dial telephone, safe and more. We offer single rooms, double rooms and a suite with 40 sqm and a conference room with 55 sqm. In the whole hotel is wifi available and free of charge for hotel guests. Please enjoy at our restaurant Rossini mediteran dishes and italien wine. A parking place is behind the hotel, entrance Rheinstrasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Favored Hotel Hansa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hansa
Best Western Wiesbaden
Wiesbaden Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing