We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Super hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A very nice hotel. Perfect location, the center is a near, the bus stop is a 1 minute walk. There are many good restaurants. A rooms are not small. Meet you as a family member. Staff performance all requests. At night in the room is absolute silence. This is a very important for me. I sleep fine. I will certainly come here again. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aqua097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Google Translation
Vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung - leider kann ich Ihnen nicht in Russisch antworten ausser "Spassiba" glaube ich ......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    50
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
58
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thisted, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have booked this hotel for a business stay during Light & Building Messe for 10 persons and I must say, that the service and helpfull staff in this hotel is beyond compare!!! Nothing is to difficult or inconvenient and they have a lovely approach. The hotel has comfortable and clean rooms and the breakfast is excellent.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thy-Mors Energi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review - we enjoyed having you stay with us an dlook forward to seeing you again in 2 years' time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We chose this place to crash for a night after arriving on a 12 hour flight from Vietnam. It definitely filled the bill.
The room is typically small but well thought out and functional. The beds are comfortable, international phonecalls are free and the price is a bargain. They have refillable soap dispensers in the bathroom which is the only way it should be in hotels, I believe.
The breakfast buffet is world class. Smoked salmon, salads, cold cuts, wonderful German breads , etc., and eggs made to order. And the breakfast lady is lovely.
The genial Irish/German/Canadian (he spent a few years in Canada so we'll claim him as one of our own) proprietor is more like a new friend than a hotelier. And you can even tell your friends you're staying at the Nassauer Hof, before slipping around the back of it to stay at the Town for a third of the price!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank boundary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this detailed review - this comliment from such experienced travellers as yourselves is particularly appreciated. Hope you got back ok, all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansdowne, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Made a quick overnight stop in Wiesbaden and looking for something cheap and cheerful. There was a great internet rate that we booked at Frankfurt Airport. Short drive to Wiesbaden. Hotel centrally located. No on site parking but they have good options. Receptionist could not have been more helpful. Room was nicely appointed and clean. Room was very compact but had everything we needed. Very happy guests.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thanks a million for you feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combe Martin, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

If visiting Weisbaden this hotel is great. It's affordable, really comfortable and offers excellent service. The information given by the hotel from sight seeing to practicalities was outstanding. Such a friendly hotel to stay in and situated just off the Main Street but in the town centre. Reception was outstanding. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you so much, we are really glad you had a good time in Wiesbaden an town hotel. Do come back ;-)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Our stay Town Hotel in Wiesbaden was fantastic, from the moment we arrived until we left. The hotel is very conveniently located in that it is walking distance to just about everything. The receptionists were very friendly and informative about both the hotels amenities and the city. The room was just what we wanted and needed; a bed, shower, TV and comfortable, and the cleaning staff kept everything immaculate. The breakfast was great, there was a nice variety and it was very fresh with an quaint and comfortable ambiance. Our stay was definitely enhanced by staying at the Town Hotel, the people, price and location made this a memorable trip and we would like to give our sincere thanks to them.

Room Tip: We stayed on the courtyard side
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmilinIrishmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent rating - we are glad you had such a good time in our lovely city and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This hotel absolutely deserves the highest mark. Ideal cleanser , good linen, comfortable bed. Warmly- heating of batteries is regulated that important in the winter. The hotel is located in the center of Wiesbaden, to the Term Kaizer Whilgelm to go 3 minutes, nearby there are a lot of fine cafe and restaurants with highly notes in Tripadvizor.
Shower cabin in room of the ok size that not often meet ;) good idea with mini bar at the reception- there you can buy water, wine, ice cream , sneaks and of course - a beer !!!! But in the room you have teapot, cups and all for preparation of tea, coffee and cocoa.
Personal speak In English fluently.
Thank you for my nice vocation.
I'm absolutely recommended this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
townhotel, Manager at Town Hotel Wiesbaden, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us -we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seing you again in Wiesbaden.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nassauer Hof
Hotel Nassauer Hof
#10 of 45 in Wiesbaden
305 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Oranien
Hotel Oranien
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Hotel Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Hotel Wiesbaden

Property: Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Address: Spiegelgasse 5 | Regierungsviertel, 65183 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Town Hotel Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Town is a privately owned and operated small modern budget design hotel in very center of Wiesbaden. We are not a luxury property but try to keep the hotel immaculate and are proud to truly welcome people from all over the world. We are only a stone's throw from all the attractions yet located in a quiet cul de sac ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Town Hotel Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing