We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what was expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Am Schloss Biebrich
Ranked #5 of 13 Wiesbaden B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Arrival at the location, by the looks of the add we thought we were actually staying at the Castle next door. driving around looking for parking, found one 2 blocks away, the Hotel charges for parking in their 5 car lot, which was full, overcharge for Breakfast, nice layout but neither of us eat that much. The Refrigerator was broken, no fans in the Summer, windows open and the traffic kept us awake most of the night. for a larger premium room the extra seating area was at the foot of the bed. Beds are hard, pillows have no loft. Customer service was very pleasant. There was a large verity of Restaurants in the area, this was great. Overall too many other places to stay, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay, ask for a room away from the Street, and a fan in the summer. Find out what breakfest c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lunar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

During my three day stay the floor was not swept, bathroom not cleaned and coffee condiments not restocked. The bed was haphazardly made and dirty dishes left in the room. The crowded room is overpriced. The view of the Rhine was ok but I don't recommend this hotel for a pleasure trip because of the mediocre location. There are only a few good restaurant and shops in the area and I had to park blocks away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevs_cafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

It seems that they recently renovated the hotel so everything is nice and clean. The room I stayed in was a non-smoking room and it smelled fresh. Unlike some hotels in Europe where they say the room is non-smoking but they really aren't. Rooms are larger than I expected for a European business hotel. The bathroom was large. The staff was very friendly. The location is quite nice, right next to the river. There are many restaurants near the hotel including an Indian restaurant around the corner that has vegetarian dishes. Easy to get to by taxi from the main train station in Wiesbaden. Free high-speed ( I was getting 18Mbit/sec downloads!) Wi-Fi in most rooms (some rooms have bad Wi-Fi coverage). Good breakfast with nice selection of options. Even some of my picky colleagues could find something to eat :)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2muchtimeontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Unattended at the weekend,
It was wonderful and a great attitude
Me! Highly recommend a vacation and business hotel.
Lior

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lior s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We ended our vacation in Germany with our last night on the Rhine River at the Am Schloss Biebrich in Wiesbaden. I wish we had not. Room 144 is infested with bed bugs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
5  Thank CaliforniaFamilyof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

I stayed at Hotel Am Schloss Biebrich when on a recent visit to Wiesbaden for a conference. It was an ideal location being out of the town centre but with restaurants on the doorstep. It has great views over the Rhine towards Mainz as well.

The staff were excellent (and, embarrassingly, spoke beautiful English). My room was very comfortable and had excellent en suite facilities. I stayed in a twin room which would have been cramped with two people but was perfectly adequate for one person. The price was fantastic and I would recommend this hotel for good value business accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank EmbleTheBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Ulrich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
2.6 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#5 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,111 reviews
0.3 mi away
Am Schlosspark Hotel
Am Schlosspark Hotel
#37 of 45 in Wiesbaden
49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#19 of 45 in Wiesbaden
145 reviews
3.1 mi away
ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
ACHAT Premium City-Wiesbaden
#27 of 45 in Wiesbaden
170 reviews
4.8 mi away
Komfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
Komfort Hotel Wiesbaden Ost
#38 of 45 in Wiesbaden
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Am Schloss Biebrich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Am Schloss Biebrich

Address: Rheingaustr. 148, 65203 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £48 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Am Schloss Biebrich 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Am Schloss Biebrich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing