We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel de France
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Oranien(Wiesbaden)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
pentahotel Wiesbaden(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Business Hostel Wiesbaden(Wiesbaden)(Great Value!)
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
49
52
30
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
52
30
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall liftprivat parkingremote controleasy walking distancebreakfast was excellenttwo nightsnice hotelbathkeytvpossibility
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2013 via mobile

Small rooms but clean. The breakfast service was last Thursday. The pillow was too soft and when I requested one more pillow, they didn't have it and they given me 4 towels... Friendly persons and good restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlo_VI_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We spent one night at Hotel de France, Taunusstrasse in Wiesbaden. Nice smaller hotel, located close to the centre (10 min walk). Rooms are of average size but clean and tastful, free wifi.
Parking price is fair, but the privat parking is also a 10 minutes walk so first unload!
Breakfast was excellent in choice and quality. Given the fair price, free and good wifi and cost of parking a recommendation looking at the central location. But be aware> in Wiesbaden prices vary a lot depending on the many congresses and exhibitions in town!

Room Tip: Streetside rooms are well isolated but do not open window...Could not judge airco for the hot season as we stayed in winter.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaJa59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Considering the price I had to pay for the night (100EUR), the hotel is just the average. Breakfast starts at 7 (quite late). Scrambled eggs - delicious; freshly made coffee - nice; bread -fresh and crusty! Breakfast room cosy. You need to walk 300-400m to the hotel car park. The hotel is in the city centre (10-min walk to shops and restaurants). Lots of restaurants around, so no need to worry about a place to eat. The room I got on the 4th floor was clean; the bed comfortable; safe in the room. The room was very quiet, to say honestly. The bathroom was very tiny!! 1-1.4m2 would not be an exaggeration at all. Free internet. The service at the reception quick and helpful.
I must admit I stayed at other hotels in Wiesbaden and they were 25% cheaper but still offering the same quality... and even closer to the railway station if you came by train. De France is about 2.5-3km from the railway station

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franeczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The " cigar" room is lovely and has a private veranda at the back of the building. The weekend 8 euro breakfast is excellent, with lovely "little" dishes of savory items. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There are also two delightful traditional German restaurants within one block of the hotel. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Constance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Nice rooms. Free WiFi and breakfast at an OK price. Good location with many eating places close by. Restaurant was closed for winter holiday so I can not comment. Need to walk 400M to hotel parking but no problem.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank workingaway_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews