We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay”
Review of Luisenhof Hotel

Luisenhof Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Luisenhof Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed for business, staff very nice, courteous and polite, clean and comfortable room with good shower, excellent central location. Breakfast basic but fine and free wifi occasionally a bit temperamental.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

I have never in my life stayed in such an awful hotel. The lady working the reception was extremely inpatient and rude. The hotel is located on two busy streets with buses passing every couple of minutes and our room shook every time one went by. There was no air conditioning, it was very stuffy and outdated. The breakfast was terrible. We booked for 3 nights but we checked out after the first night and ate the cost. We didn't even care. We just had to get out of there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Apickle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

The hotel is very well located. Noisy, you can hear everthing your neighbohoods do. The Internet simply does not work, the connection has no stability. The rooms are clean. some nights they leave the corridors really shadow at night. The price is quite good. It is a hotel just for few days. You have what you pay for. In my room there was just one single bed.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

The best thing about the Luisenhof is the location. It's only a few minutes away from the shopping/pedestrianised area and there is an internet cafe just around the corner.

Other than that, you get what you pay for. The Luisenhof is inexpensive. They have three or four apartments, which means you get a large bedroom/sitting room, bathroom and kitchenette. They clearly do not expect anyone to actually use the kitchenette (which consists of two hotplates, a fridge and a sink) but hardly any cooking utensils, dishes, glasses. There was no plug for the kitchen sink, no way of cleaning anything you've used, no tea-towels other than the bath ones, and no bin for waste either.

One day I predict they'll wake up to the fact that a kitchenette apartment in central Wiesbaden is very rare, will revamp/re-equip to a decent standard, and charge double.

The older woman on reception was grim-faced and unfriendly, merely business-like. If you're lucky you'll get one of the younger ones who make an effort to welcome you and fix things like sink plugs, light bulbs, waste bins instead of just making a note and obviously hoping you'd go away and stop making a "fuss". If she doesn't like meeting her customers, why appear in public?

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StripedShirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

I visited Wiesbaden for a two week business trip in January of 2009 and was put up at Hotel Luisenhof by my company for the duration of the trip. It is a centrally located hotel in the heart of the city with just a few minutes walking distance to Wilhem Street lined with all the famous shops. The main train station is only 15 minutes away by walking or one can take the pretty frequent city bus service. I was provided with a room that had a kitchen that was complete with a refrigerator, stove and cooking vessels. The room was well cleaned every morning. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and went out of the way to make my stay a very pleasant one. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbirde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steph_guenther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Es gibt Zimmer zum Hinterhof
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank g s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
0.1 mi away
Favored Hotel Hansa
Favored Hotel Hansa
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
121 reviews
0.3 mi away
TOP Hotel Alexander
TOP Hotel Alexander
#22 of 45 in Wiesbaden
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Jaegerhof
Hotel Jaegerhof
#33 of 45 in Wiesbaden
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
0.4 mi away
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
Town Hotel Wiesbaden
#6 of 45 in Wiesbaden
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luisenhof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luisenhof Hotel

Address: Bahnhofstr. 7, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £70 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Luisenhof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HRS, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Luisenhof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing