We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Motel For The Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel One Wiesbaden
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Wiesbaden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2013

I went on a business trip to Wiesbaden and this hotel was booked by my hosts and I was not dissapointed. You turn left out of the main entrance of Wiesbaden train station and it is 200 metres away great location. The staff are friendly and helpful the lobby serves as reception and bar area and you have breakfast there in the morning. The hotel has recently being decorated and made for a good experience. The rooms are modern and clean and minmalistic. There is no phone in the rooms and just a bar to hang the clothes up. In the shower room as it suggest is just that no bath but the shower was fantastic I never wanted to get out once in.The quilt puzzled me it was a small duvet for the size of the bed so be warned, If you go for the breakfast option it was a very good continental selection but be mindful when you have breakfast at peak times it is like a cattle market and you struggle to get what you want from the food area without constantly bumping into people, having said that it was a very enjoyable experience I would go again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2013

We needed the hotel to be in place for an early morning trip up the Rhine to catch the ship using our rail pass. The room was small, neat, clean just as we expected. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The wireless Internet is free in the lobby if you ask for a code. We stayed up a couple of floors above the lobby so the connection still worked for us at no extra charge. The heat was on too hot and not able to turn it all the way off and the windows open but it's on a very busy street all night so that won't work if you don't like noise. When the windows are closed it's very quiet. We were on our way very early so we didn't try the breakfast here.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the front if possible for the noise when the window is open but you might be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarcassonneGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Hotel is located one block from train station very easy to get to. Shopping center located right next door, also has a complete supermarket. Aprox one kilometer easy walk to central core pedistrian shopping area. Clean room, compact and basic. Bedding very comfortable. Room was facing busy street but still very quiet. Breakfast was a very good value for 7.50 euro. Hotel was very good quality for an offordable price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SquareTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Stayed for one night, needed a hotel close to train staton. Excellent value for a budget hotel. Easy walk from train station even with multiple suitcases. Very clean room, quiet location, comfortable beds (love those duvets!). No soap in bathroom so bring your own, also no clock in room. Did not eat breakfast. Check-in/check out went smoothly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kylieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This is a budget hotel, but a stylish one with nice design throughout the hotel. Location is also great, with the main train station and a shopping center right next door.

Rooms are very clean and non-smoking. We did not have breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pienzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Stayed here with my two young boys. There is a fantastic family room ( almost a suite with separate kids room ) but they keep this quiet ie you cant book it on line. Found breakfast a bit of an ordeal as although great value its trendy style meant it was very busy at times with only ' stools ' to perch on and not surprisingly spillages occur.

Room Tip: There is we believe only one family room but its big
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcap67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We booked Motel One because it was near the train station, and we're delighted with its stylish comfort at such a reasonable rate. The breakfast option at 7.50 euros provides cereal, fruit, juice, eggs, bread, rolls, and wonderful croissants. Our bedroom was compact but had a nice layout for luggage etc. Everything seemed fresh and new. The staff was friendly and made it easy to check in & out.
It is about a mile from the Old City, but there are bus options right at the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lsmithreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wiesbaden hotels
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Schwarzer Bock Hotel
0.3 mi away
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
Dorint Pallas Wiesbaden
#8 of 45 in Wiesbaden
420 reviews
1.4 mi away
pentahotel Wiesbaden
pentahotel Wiesbaden
#3 of 45 in Wiesbaden
1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Wiesbaden City
1.0 mi away
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
Novum Hotel Wiesbaden City
#12 of 45 in Wiesbaden
418 reviews
0.5 mi away
Favored Hotel Hansa
Favored Hotel Hansa
#16 of 45 in Wiesbaden
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Wiesbaden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Wiesbaden

Address: Kaiser-Friedrich-Ring 81, 65185 Wiesbaden, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Wiesbaden
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wiesbaden
#7 Business Hotel in Wiesbaden
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wiesbaden
Price Range: £63 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel One Wiesbaden 3*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel One Wiesbaden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel One Wiesbaden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing