We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you can eat sushi”
Review of Sokusai

Sokusai
Get food delivered
Ranked #151 of 576 Restaurants in Wiesbaden
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Came here with some friends a few weeks ago. The restaurant is located downtown so you gotta find your own street parking or park in a parkhaus (closest one is Parkhaus Luisenplatz).

The restaurant is pretty big and has indoor and outdoor seating. It's an all you can eat place with options to order other dishes separately. The ordering process is kind of cool...everyone orders off of an iPad that has the menu downloaded with pictures. Each person can order 5 items each every 15 minutes.

There is a big variety to choose from on the menu but...the quality just isn't that great. Maybe it's because I grew up in Hawaii and traveled to Japan a lot so I have high expectations for sushi/sashimi. The salmon nigiri was decent and the green tea and mango ice cream were pretty good.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank emmie808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Totally enjoyed ourselves. Sushi was made to order. Ambience was very nice. Decor was lovely. Not over the top. Pleasantly understated. We arrived 30 mins early and the staff was very welcoming and invited us to sit. We were able to order immediately. They were very gracious. Never felt rushed, staff was attentive but not overly so. Highly recommended this restaurant. Planning my next visit.

Date of visit: August 2016
1  Thank christinebJ4202ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

After the renovation work that happened at the end of 2015, thought we should try this out, and weren't disappointed.

You order via the iPad and get upto five small dishes per person every 30 minutes....this might not seem a lit, and the tine might seem too long, but it actually fits well and we did not feel like we were waiting.

Good selection of sushi, dim sum, tempura & meat Asian dishes.

Have been several times now.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Woollypig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Overall experience was good. They definitely are on point with the freshness and prompt service. Order on the ipad method. The Hot Sake is never a bad idea!

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank El_Guapo_In_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 February 2016 via mobile

One of the best sushi restaurants I ever visited. A nice surprise. Big place, fast service and using ipads for ordering, very practical for the 24.99 all you can eat menu. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank George V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sokusai also viewed

 

Been to Sokusai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.