We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and Efficient Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Braunschweig
Kent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Efficient Staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I arrived in Braunschweig by train after a lengthy journey and was delighted to find that the hotel was not only visible from the station exit but easily reached by crossing a main road. No need to negotiate seedy pedestrian subways or trust yourself to a cab; it was directly there. This was a huge plus for me to begin with and it was further enhanced by the receptionist who was efficient in a friendly way and I was in my room within five minutes of leaving the train. The room itself was compact and the bed was a single with one side fixed against a wall which is something that I don't like but everything was as clean as you would expect both in here and in the bathroom. There was adequate storage space and there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room as well as a tv, tv guide, minibar, desk etc.

I had paid for breakfast and I was a little surprised at the cost which was high in my opinion. Nevertheless it didn't disappoint; again the staff were efficient and friendly and the food on offer was very varied. I could have used either the MacDonalds or the Burger King or other outlets at the railway station but I am glad that I breakfasted in the hotel because it was worth it.

An excellent refuge for a weary traveller.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    189
    56
    18
    4
See reviews for
33
93
59
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice for business purpose. The hotel is a good one such trips, just opposite the central station. The rooms were clean, big enough, the hotel bar serves you untill late and with very decent price.

However, there were some disappointements such as:
- Noisy room if it's facing the main street with cars and trams. Looks like the windows are not good enough to face this.
- The Breakfast buffet is quite small compare to the normal standard for this kind of hotel, and not included in the price of the room.
- Parking is expensive

To conclude: This hotel is good enough but neglects the details. I often go to Braunschweig for business and I might try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piloubu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

I was expecting more based on coworkers reviews a Bigger room and more comfortable amenities and better food...but this is where my company stays so here I was for 2 nights. Room was very basic but extremely clean compared to most hotels in US. Mattress wasn't very comfortable... Like a thin futon mattress. The AC when turned on had a terrible smell... Had to check under bed just to be sure nothing dead was under it. So I kept off and window open; noise from street and trams didn't run to late keeping me awake or thanks to jet lag, I slept like a rock. I had free decent Internet and breakfast over priced but no other option around but McDonalds. I did take tram to city center and enjoyed the evening there. Knowing very little German it was still easy to get around on my own. Guess I'll stay again with no options near the office.

Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel was well positioned near the train station and tram stops. The hotel and room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellant with lots of choice. The sports bar was good for a late night drink and the bar food was OK.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seabrook29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denia spain
Level Contributor
191 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Located near railway station. About 15 minutes walk to the centre,but a very good tram service to the centre. Tram numbers 1m and 5m cost 2 euros one way. Did not have the breakfast,having taken notice of some of the reviews 16 euros seems a little over the top for this type of hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

Good Business Hotel ideally located across the Braunschweig main Station with WIFI and a nice internet Corner . Great Breakfast , Good Food and a Cosy bar. Polite & efficient Service
with the reception staff ever ready to help on any matter

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 62Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Braunschweig hotels
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Braunschweig
pentahotel Braunschweig
#2 of 32 in Braunschweig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
1.1 mi away
FourSide Hotel Braunschweig
FourSide Hotel Braunschweig
#3 of 32 in Braunschweig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Braunschweig
IntercityHotel Braunschweig
#9 of 32 in Braunschweig
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig
BEST WESTERN Hotel Braunschweig
#11 of 32 in Braunschweig
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Stadtpalais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig

Property: Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig
Address: Berliner Platz 3, 38102 Braunschweig, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Braunschweig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Braunschweig
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let good things happen... that's our philosophy! Located within easy reach of the main train station (164 yards [150 m]), park (33 yards [30 m]), convention center (547 yards [500 m]) and the historic center (1640 yards [1500 m]), our 3-star superior business hotel is the ideal base for all your activities. Make the most of every day! Communicate creatively in our 9 air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people. Our unique Atrium architecture, modern facilities (including sports bar with Sky HD) and personal service will ensure you have a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Atrium Braunschweig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing