We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Braunschweig
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here for just a few nights, but I thouroughly enjoyed the atmosphere in the hotel. The location near the train station makes it very easy to grab a bite in the evening or walk towards one of the bars in the old city center.
The hotel is easy to reach by car and public transport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2014

The hotel itself looks a bit old, seems to be built in the sixties.
The rooms are clean and of sufficient size.
My room on the fourth floor had no AC with the window to the atrium, where people had their drinks. so the decision was to have the heat or the noise.
The service on the terrace was friendly but terrible slow. it took up to ten minutes to place an order.
the worst thing was that they tried to charge for breakfasts for the whole stay, while I skipped some.

Room Tip: avoid the fourth floor. other customers on other floors at least had an AC in their room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannesC2596PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Maslow's hierarchy of needs suggests our basic needs include sleep and food. At the Mercure getting either was difficult. The rooms (both mine and that of a colleague on another floor) was hot and humid preventing any good sleep. Arriving 11 pm on a weekday, the hotel bar was closed and no food service to be found except the McDonald's at the nearby railway station.

Friendly and professional staff, clean and quiet rooms, nice breakfast.

If the air conditioning was sorted I would consider returning.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel when outside temperatures are expected above room temperature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I was here on a business trip from 16th to 18th July 2014. Positive: underground and sealed parking for the car (paying). Well isolated rooms, spacious (I got an upgrade). Flawless Wi-Fi. Bathroom more than large enough, well lighted. Nice breakfast buffet. I did not eat at the restaurant, as the bar has small snacks (sufficient for me). I had a veggie burger one night, a penne arrabiata the 2nd evening, both were ok.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yves R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pfinztal, Germany
1
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Restaurant was very good and better than any others that we could find in the city.
Convenient for the station and quiet even though right on the main road as the rooms overlook the inner quadrangle
In room coffee and tea making facilities with nice selection of tea

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ameropa
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The Mercure Atrium is right opposite the Braunschweig railway station and about one kilometre to the town centre. Frequent trams will take you there. I really could not fault the hotel or service at all. Spacious rooms, very comfortable bed, a desk area, nice carpet lovely furniture, and even a fridge. The bathroom is absolutely beautiful. The rooms either look to towards the railway station or a centre rectangle where you can look down on to an eating area below. There is a computer on Level 1 that you may use free of charge at any time. Friendly helpful staff completes the picture. A very satisfying breakfast is served in the mornings

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the rectangle centre if you like a quiet setting, face the railway station if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShepLapstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Parking cost clearly signed on arrival (Eu10 per night). Early check-in not a problem. Good sized room, very quiet overlooking the central atrium. Didn't have the breakfast at Eu16 per head as we had a few supplies and there was a coffee machine in the room which was a real plus. You could probably get a passable breakfast for a lot less than Eu16 at the railway station directly across the road. We ate in the bar one night with its big screens featuring sports channels. Typical pub grub and perfectly ok. The second night we had an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant. Keenly priced, high quality, well presented and very good service. Is only ten minute walk into town. Also a large park near the hotel. Very happy with our stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank pjlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Braunschweig hotels
1.1 mi away
FourSide Hotel Braunschweig
FourSide Hotel Braunschweig
#3 of 31 in Braunschweig
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Steigenberger Parkhotel Braunschweig
0.6 mi away
pentahotel Braunschweig
pentahotel Braunschweig
#1 of 31 in Braunschweig
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
IntercityHotel Braunschweig
IntercityHotel Braunschweig
#5 of 31 in Braunschweig
51 reviews
1.4 mi away
Vienna House Easy Braunschweig
Vienna House Easy Braunschweig
#13 of 31 in Braunschweig
6 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig

Address: Berliner Platz 3, 38102 Braunschweig, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Braunschweig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Braunschweig
Price Range: £59 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let good things happen... that's our philosophy! Located within easy reach of the main train station (164 yards [150 m]), park (33 yards [30 m]), convention center (547 yards [500 m]) and the historic center (1640 yards [1500 m]), our 3-star superior business hotel is the ideal base for all your activities. Make the most of every day! Communicate creatively in our 9 air-conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people. Our unique Atrium architecture, modern facilities (including sports bar with Sky HD) and personal service will ensure you have a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Hotel Atrium Braunschweig reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Atrium Braunschweig

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing