We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Braunschweig
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Having read some reviews here and on other websites prior to arriving I had a little concern about our booking, but everything was fine. If you are British, expect a Ibis or Travellodge type of accommodation and you will be happy. It is located in a quiet district, and you will probably need a car or taxis to get about. Previous reviews had me expecting noise, which I can confirm. Outside noise was not a problem, but if someone talks in the hallway, you will hear. This did not cause me a problem on our stay, as all the guests were very quiet!

Some reviews mentioned small beds, I did not find this (I had a single bed and am almost 2M tall) but a colleague with a double said they were small doubles.

The staff are indeed very friendly. There is a small menu of items for dinner, and a buffet breakfast. Some reviews complained about the breakfast but I found it absolutely fine. There is a computer desk with printer in the lobby, and free wifi (I found the wifi a bit hit and miss)

Overall the hotel is clean and well kept and I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rediffusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jomallonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britta G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EllK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteenJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Manager at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1954rike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Daniél B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Braunschweig hotels
7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Braunschweig
Best Western Hotel Braunschweig
#10 of 32 in Braunschweig
91 reviews
5 mi away
pentahotel Braunschweig
pentahotel Braunschweig
#2 of 32 in Braunschweig
1,059 reviews
6.9 mi away
Vienna House Easy Braunschweig
Vienna House Easy Braunschweig
#17 of 32 in Braunschweig
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Centro Hotel Celler Tor
Centro Hotel Celler Tor
#23 of 32 in Braunschweig
55 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Aquarius
Hotel Aquarius
#30 of 32 in Braunschweig
34 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Stadtpalais
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius

Address: Hauptstr. 48 b, 38110 Braunschweig, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly EHM Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Braunschweig
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in Braunschweig
Price Range: £49 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braunschweig Balladins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing