We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Landhaus Seela(Braunschweig)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An der Stadthalle(Braunschweig)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$113
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
11
25
31
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
25
31
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to Harzen. The family room was nice and spacious with floors. The beds are nice too. With that said we were quite disappointed because the pool was closed during summer although it didn't say on either hotels.com or in their own welcome material. In the description of the room it said that the bathroom had a tub. It hadn't. They made up for that by giving us an extra room (single room) that had a tub.
There isn't anything to do in the area so we went to the center of Braunschweig (15 min. by car) to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holm-Soby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Having read some reviews here and on other websites prior to arriving I had a little concern about our booking, but everything was fine. If you are British, expect a Ibis or Travellodge type of accommodation and you will be happy. It is located in a quiet district, and you will probably need a car or taxis to get about. Previous reviews had me expecting noise, which I can confirm. Outside noise was not a problem, but if someone talks in the hallway, you will hear. This did not cause me a problem on our stay, as all the guests were very quiet!

Some reviews mentioned small beds, I did not find this (I had a single bed and am almost 2M tall) but a colleague with a double said they were small doubles.

The staff are indeed very friendly. There is a small menu of items for dinner, and a buffet breakfast. Some reviews complained about the breakfast but I found it absolutely fine. There is a computer desk with printer in the lobby, and free wifi (I found the wifi a bit hit and miss)

Overall the hotel is clean and well kept and I'd definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rediffusion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, . at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, . at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, . at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig Seminarius, responded to this reviewResponded today
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews