We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Braunschweig
Nearby Hotels
Landhaus Seela(Braunschweig)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
An der Stadthalle(Braunschweig)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
16
38
28
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
38
28
14
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Hotel rooms are extremely basic, 2 star motel style with nothing special even tried to increase the beauty of the room. TV was an old CRT television the size of 30cms max way up in the corner of the room, I could barely see it. The worst issue was the lack of heat in the room. I had to leave the hot shower running for at least 30 minutes just to heat up the room as it was freezing all night.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank terrycti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Basic, cheap and cheerful. Say what you may but this hotel is like a Ryanair flight, you get a bed and some breakfast. No frills here.

Arrival and check-in was fast and friendly. I was in Haus B or Block B. Not too far of a walk. Room was a twin. Small but did the job. It was clean, bathroom with shower was a good size, enough wardrobe space.

Wifi is a seperate charge. I went for the €30 for 5 days option.

Breakfast was the typical continental affair with rolls, cheese, meats etc.

Had dinner on 2 nights here. One was arranged and was €15 for our group and the next was not arranged and was their special chicken Schnitzel buffet for €10.90. Feel a little advantage taken....Food was OK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2012

Dear Derek,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are happy that you were content with your room and the breakfast.
If you would like to use the internet without paying for it, there is also a netbook in the lobby, where you can use Wi-Fi for free.  In our other hotels, Wi-Fi is free in the superior rooms, for example in Munich or Hanover. Maybe you would also like to visit us there? We would be delighted to welcome you as our guest again!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

It felt like we were staying in a hospital. The rooms were fine - very small, carpet many stains, and the gardens needed serious tending!
The Internet was fine.
Food fine - nothing to write home about.

Our biggest complaint- they allow smoking in the rooms! Gross- Gross - Gross.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wichita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Traveller,
many thanks for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are sorry that we weren't able to meet your requirements. Concerning the carpet, it would be helpful if you could give us your room number, so that we could target this issue directly. GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig is our only 2-star hotel, which is why the rooms are more basic than the rooms in our other hotels. However, cleanliness is of highest importance to us, and we are very sorry that we failed to convince you of our usual standards.
Please note that smoking is not allowed in all of our rooms. In general, our hotel is a non-smoking hotel, but we do have 12 rooms in the first floor of Haus B, in which smoking is allowed. Should you choose to stay with us again, we recommend to explicitly ask for a non-smoking room. However, we would like to apologize for any inconveniences.
We would be delighted to welcome you again in one of our hotels!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

The room was good enough, with a table to work. Bathroom Ok. It should be improved the curtains in the room, all the light from the sun enters the room since the sun rises.
Dinner was very good, breakfast is correct.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank DavidVitoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Ok, if you're choosing to stay here it's 99% likely that it's going to be for business- it's not like you can walk out of the hotel and stroll into town.

Quick review:

Cleanliness: I'm particularly picky when I enter the room. i check the mattress and the bathroom (behind the toilet). my hotel room was spotless. no cracks in the tiles, no dirt or dust balls.

Amenities: yes it's true, the TV screens in the rooms are smaller than your average laptop. They've got all the important channels though.
Wireless internet was not free, which i find unacceptable.
Mattresses could be a tad thicker.

Staff: Extremely friendly and helpful. 'nuff said.

Food: My favorite part. They serve traditional German cuisine like 'Schnitzel' but you can also get yourself a delicious salad or soup. I've stayed in many hotels of this sort, and the food was actually very good here in terms of taste as well as quality. I actually looked forward to eating there at the end of my day. Note: i've lived in Asia, the US, the middle east and europe, and I'm somewhat spoilt when it comes to eating good quality food. you can definitely enjoy a meal or two in this restaurant, don't be shy. their breakfast selection is also up to par. everything from sweet cereal to muesli, soft boiled and scrambled eggs with bacon, and a selection of breads (not just plain white bread) and cold cuts.

after staying here for 7 days i can safely say that i wouldn't use this Hotel if i was vacationing in Brunswick. However, if you're on a business trip or need a night's rest and are being economical, then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahmies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketing at Best Western Hotel Braunschweig, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2012

Dear Rahmies,
thank you for rating your stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig! We are delighted that you chose to stay at one of our hotels and we are happy to hear that you liked the service of our employees - we will be happy to pass it on to them.
Please allow us to give you some information, which might be useful for your next stay at GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig: In the lobby of the hotel you can find a Netbook with complimentary Wi-Fi. However, this Notebook had been stolen in January. Therefore we couldn’t offer this service during a short period of time and we would like to apologize for any inconveniences, which aroused from this situation. Regarding the access to Brunswick city centre, we recommend to go there by bus or tram. Both stops are only 200 m away from GHOTEL hotel & living Braunschweig. The city centre is 3 km away from the hotel and the travelling time respectively short.
We would be happy to welcome you again at one of our hotels!
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews