We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want A/C, this is it for Göttingen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“If you want A/C, this is it for Göttingen”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Our family of three occupied two rooms: parents in a Business Suite, and our young adult son who had finished a summer German course in Göttingen in a regular room. For not much difference in price the Business Suite was very spacious, with a microwave, refrigerator, separate living area and dining table. The regular room was much smaller; it was like a Japanese business hotel room with one side of the bed against a wall. What sold me on this hotel versus a historic one in the city centre was the air-conditioning in the rooms. We were there in late-July. No other hotel had A/C as it is rarely hot in Göttingen. But I didn't want to take a chance with the weather. In fact I held on to another hotel reservation in the city centre until I got the weather forecast that it'll be warm. Location is the issue with Park Inn but it's not that big a deal. For 10 euro a taxi can take you to/from the train station/centre. Also the hotel rooms and breakfasts are good value. An ample breakfast buffet cost 9 euro. The hotel is new. Front-desk service was fine. A lot of German families with young children were staying here, so maybe this is a good sign. As for negatives other than location: 1) only 2 devices per room for the free wifi, and 2) design of the shower stall caused water to pool in the very small bathroom and one had to mop it up.

Room Tip: Go for a business suite if you want space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MistyAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

We are happy to welcome you again next time!

Greetings from Germany

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    97
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
35
47
Solo
0
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Wow I really like this place actually. It's not designed as the warmest place--as most modern, hip hotels aren't, but it's definitely a great place to stay for two nights.

1. The sauna is really, really, really nice and clean. There was no one else in there, so I was lucky to have it all to myself. It's brand new and has a recommended guide of relaxing and using it. There was a little wooden bowl that you can fill water with to put onto the coals of the sauna (allows for steam). Also, the shower next to the sauna is really clean and well maintained as well.
2. The breakfast (you have to pay for it) is huge. I don't remember everything they served, but I did enjoy the fact that they spent extra on more quality items than your typical cereal/eggs/tomatoes variety. They had smoked salmon, grapefruit juice, and a good variety of cheese and breads.
3. The room was thoughtfully and efficiently planned out. It was colorful, and in Germany, they have sort of this tray attached to the table in which you can place your luggage. It's really simple, but I found it really helpful, as it just simply was nice to plop my luggage on top of it and not have to lean over as much getting my stuff out.
4. Hotel staff was friendly.

I like this place a lot! Check it out! :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshua C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

We are happy to welcome you again next time!

Greetings from Germany

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Nice hotel, modern and clean, great beds and bathrooms, superb breakfast buffet. All efficient and of good quality! Convenient parking. Shopping center nearby, good infrastructure.
Super friendly staff, from reservation to checkout.
Would stay there anytime again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laras404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating our hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen and our Park Inn by Radisson Hotel.

Kind regards

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Spent one night here on a transit through germany by car. They had a parking cellar (9€), rooms were nice and clean, both a gym and sauna. Close to the autobahn wich in our case was nice. Small lobby kiosk.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay well in Göttingen.

best regards

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hockenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stopped there for one night en route to Denmark. It is a little off the A7, but not far. Its parking lot is a little annoying because you have to take a ticket just to get in. They charge 6 Euro per night for parking. It was quiet, pleasant, and clean.

The restaurant is the reason I gave it a Very Good over average, along with how quite it was. The food was very good and the included breakfast was very nice. If it were local to me, I would go there just for the restaurant.

The staff spoke English, which is handy for travelers who don't speak German.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahHockenheim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben unser Park Inn by Radisson Göttingen zu bewerten. Wir sind sehr glücklich, dass es Ihnen so gut bei uns gefallen hat und geben das Lob gerne an unser Team weiter.

Reservieren Sie für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt doch gerne wieder bei uns, wir würden uns sehr freuen!

Herzliche Grüße

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central PA
Level Contributor
181 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Traveling with family, 2 rooms. Quite large suites, nice rooftop sauna, gym, sun deck. Nice bar, we opted out of the breakfast. Close to autobahn, shopping, take away restaurants, but drive there, long walk. Parking a little limited. Front desk well trained, efficient. Best feature was the large rooms with espresso pod machines in the room. Nice compared to typical small rooms we usually find in Europe.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hogandoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susann S, Director of Sales at Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very pleased you had a nice stay at our hotel.

We welcome you again next time again in our Park Inn by Radisson Göttingen.
Greetings from Germany

Susann Sarstedt
- Sales Manager -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goettingen hotels
1.6 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#3 of 19 in Goettingen
143 reviews
1.2 mi away
Romantik Hotel Gebhards
Romantik Hotel Gebhards
#6 of 19 in Goettingen
92 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Goettingen-City
B&B Hotel Goettingen-City
#4 of 19 in Goettingen
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adesso Hotel Schweizer Hof
Adesso Hotel Schweizer Hof
#10 of 19 in Goettingen
86 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Stadt Hannover
Hotel Stadt Hannover
#2 of 19 in Goettingen
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Parkhotel Ropeter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen

Property: Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen
Address: Kasseler Landstr. 25c, 37081 Goettingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goettingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the university town of Göttingen Are you looking for a comfortable hotel accommodation in Goettingen? Look no further! Don't miss to book over this website to earn 10% instant cashback for your booking! Enjoy a relaxed night in the Park Inn Hotel Gottingen in a quiet location in second row at Kasseler Landstrasse. This First Class hotel serves perfect transportation links to central highways, Gottingen's historic Old Town, scientific institutions and serves as well as a starting point for a trip to popular Harz Mountains and not less than seven UNESCO World Heritage Sites within a 100 kilometers surrounding. Each room at this Park Inn Hotels in Gottingen offers warm colors and contemporary, bright furnishing. Large windows brighten up the room. Look forward to air conditioning, flat screen TV with international channels and free WiFi. Should you need more bandwidth and thus require a higher internet speed - for example, to watch a downloaded movie - you can, for a small additional fee, easily get a faster connection. Feel free to spend some time at the fitness and sauna area with roof top terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing