We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice staff, good location, great breakfast.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Stadt Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Stadt Hannover
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Holte, Denmark
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good location, great breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

I use this hotel going from Denmark to Italy skiing. It's clean, simple, located centrally, and has it's own private parking to keep your car away from thieves.

The staff is very nice and flexible, and they remembered us after one year.

Basically I feel i am in a five star hotel and paying for two. Not modern, not cool, but comfy and cosy.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank supertraveller_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    40
    11
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
21
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed in this 3 star hotel in October, 2013. The location is excellent for travelers who arrive by train. It is about 300 meters from the main railway station and very near to the town center. We were given a reasonably sized double room overlooking the back yard. Complimentary bottles of water were put in the room each night. The room had a safe, writing desk, telephone and a small TV. Room slippers were not provided and there was no minibar. Bed linen was clean as was the room itself. There was no air conditioning, only a radiator. With the window open the noise from passing trains could be heard on rare occasions otherwise the area was fairly quiet.
Bathroom was small with a very small shower cubicle. It was clean, as were the towels. It had a hair dryer but no make up mirror. Soap and shampoo were provided.
A cold buffet breakfast was served each day. It was reasonable and with plenty of fruits. By German hotels standard it was average. Staff were friendly and polite and there was someone at the reception desk at all times.
This is a reasonably good small 3 star hotel but not the most suitable if someone has a car. Compared to the 4 star Hotel Eden in which we had stayed many times and which is nearby but further from the railway station Eden is better as the price of the two are often almost the same.

Room Tip: Our room facing the court yard was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahvazi028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reggio Emilia, Italy
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had not planned a stop in Gottinghen, but it was a nice surprise! The town is lively and full of Young Universuty students and this hotel provided for what we needed. It is in the city centre and you can walk everywhere, it is clean and comfortable, it has free wi-fi and even if they don't have a garage they managed to find a place for our motorbike. Breakfast was good and with a good variety of food and staff was professional and at the same time friendly and helpul. you will not regret a stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights for university business, chose this hotel because the location is close to the city and train station. The hotel is only 300 m across the road from the central station. It is quite a lovely place, nice and cosy. The room is very clean, looked new although it is quite old age. Bathroom is also lovely. We had a very pleasant stay, at nights were very quiet, which we needed that after been to other cities where we had hotel rooms too close to the traffic. Breakfast was just fantastic, love the breads, so fresh and yummy. Will come back here if have a chance.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RoriM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrineholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here on our way to Montreau. The Hotel was nice and well located. Clean and really nice bath rooms. Brekfast was German good and over all we had a plesant stay and will be back.For the Money a very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zacken3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

We stayed here for two night in February. Overall an excellent experience. The hotel is located in a historic Gottingen residence and retains much of the original charm. In particular, the breakfast room is comfortable and elegant, and we enjoyed the quality and range of the breakfast buffet itself. Hotel staff was incredibly nice. Our room, while small, was comfortable. And the bathroom, while very small, was clean and modern. In fact, we would have given the hotel 5 stars were it not for the somewhat cramped bathroom. That said, we would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MandGtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
175 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Our experience at this charming hotel was just great. The room was very comfortable, quiet and there were lamps that one could actually read by. The staff were very friendly and helpful with information about this delightful town. They offer a very nice breakfast in a beautiful breakfast room which is included in the very reasonable rate, something of a rarity now. It is easy walking distance to the old town and Christmas Market which was very nice. You couldn't get a better value than this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a comfort room at the back which is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynnSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goettingen hotels
1.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Gottingen
0.7 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#2 of 19 in Goettingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Gebhards
Romantik Hotel Gebhards
#6 of 19 in Goettingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#9 of 19 in Goettingen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B Hotel Goettingen-City
B&B Hotel Goettingen-City
#7 of 19 in Goettingen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.3 mi away
InterCityHotel Goettingen
InterCityHotel Goettingen
#16 of 19 in Goettingen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Stadt Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Stadt Hannover

Property: Hotel Stadt Hannover
Address: Goethe-Allee 21, 37073 Goettingen, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Goettingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Goettingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Stadt Hannover 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming hotel with tradition and a personal character! Tastefully renovated rooms in a 18th century town-house which once served as a residence for visiting university professors. All rooms provided with shower/WC/bath, direct-call telephone, WLAN/WiFi, fax and modem possibility, cable TV and radio. Well equipped conference rooms. Situated in the historic center of the university town, this hotel has been owned by the family Netke for 4 generations. It is next to Goettingen's pedestrian zone, 2 minutes from the station, in a quiet area with private parking places. With our personal service guests will feel at home. 365 Days a year, 24 hours the day! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Booking.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Stadt Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing