We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
75
168
70
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
168
70
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree travel cardgreat locationtrain stationminutes walk from the mainfree wifisewing kitsized roomsoffice blockfollowing morningshower cubicleshopping areacity hotelshort stayparking garagegood sizethe hotel is cleanexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

What can I say? Really clean and comfortable room, good bathroom, friendly staff and great value. It is also only a few minutes' walk from the station. I will stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. Reception girls were extremely friendly and helpful.
The room was clean and well-equiped, The only minus I can find is view to the multystored parking.
Extra benefit was transportation card. So, we travelled back to the airport free of charge.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Алексей З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I was in Hannover on business and i've stayed for a whole week in this hotel - and i was quite happy with it.

Location:
Hotel is right in the middle of the city! Main train station is just hundered meters away, but with couple of buildings in between the Intercityhotel and railway tracks, you will not suffer from the noise of the trains.
If you are in the city as a tourist - you will like the ability to easily reach every part of the city using public transport, as all the U-bahn and S-bahn lines are right next to you. You will also like being in the middle of the pedestrian zone and in walking distance from all center-located attractions. If you are using the tram-lines, it will be easier and better for you to walk about the same distance to the Kropcke station which is also just 100m away from hotel.

Garage:
Public/hotel garage is available on the other side of the hotel. You can stop at the front side of hotel to unload your car, but you will need to circle around the block to park your car. From the garage you can easily get into the hotel, and then later pay for garage at the hotel desk when you check out.
Since the garage is also used for public parking, rooms on that side of hotel are noisier.

Rooms:
Rooms are spacious with high ceiling (3m or so) and two very tall windows per each room. I sleep better in rooms with high ceilings, and then i do not need keep windows ajar or keep the AC running to supply fresh air during night.
Lamps are well placed and can be turned on and off from the bed.

Desk is fitted with couple of extra electric sockets so that you can work with your laptop and charge your phones and whatnots at the same time.
WiFi is available in the room, and you have to pay for it either trough the bill for the room or by card from the room itself using online payment to service provider.

You'll also find minibar as part of the desk, but watch out: it doesn't contain any snacks, just drinks.

Wardrobe is large enough, and fitted with regular coat-hangers and couple of hangers for pressed trousers - nice touch for business travelers.
In the wardrobe you'll also find an umbrella that you can use if it's raining outside, as well as the strong-box for your documents and other valuables.

Bathroom:
Bathroom was ok, very clean, with everything in mint condition in it. It was fitted with a shower cabin, hairdryer, large mirror on the wall and smaller magnifying mirror mounted on a moveable arm.

Breakfast:
Breakfast was quite ok and with quality of food that matches the rest of the establishment.
Perhaps there could have been a wider varriety of meats and sausages and similar things, but narrow choice of these was matched with wide variety of jogurts, cerials, sallads, and quite a few different breads and bagles to choose from.

Overall impression:
I like this hotel, and i will use it again.
Price is not low, but again location is superb, service is good, Subway sandwitches are right accross the street, and while it doesn't have a pool i still gave it a full 5-blots mark because with a hotel on this kind of location i would never spend my free time at the pool.

Room Tip: If you are a light-sleeper, ask for the room on street-side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkovicMilos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

Nice hôtel downtown Hanover, no pool no gym etc... But clean rooms. And you get à free ticket to travel on the public transport which is à great idea to offer this to your guests ! Great intercontinental breakfast with lot of choices. I would recommend this hôtel.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger_Claessens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We had been in Lubeck and were making our way south, by car, with no particular plan. It began to rain and then it got dark, so we decided to head to Hannover to stop for the night. A few nights earlier we had a fine stay at the interCity in Goettingen. So we looked on our Nuvi for an InterCity in Hannover and were delighted to find one. The hotel had room and even better, it had a very good restaurant! It was all perfect for what we wanted. Now we will always look for InterCity when we're back in Germany.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews