We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
75
169
70
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
169
70
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free travel card great location train station minutes walk from the main free wifi sewing kit sized rooms office block following morning shower cubicle shopping area city hotel short stay parking garage good size the hotel is clean excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 337 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are a good size with comfortable beds. The reception was friendly and there is parking in the multi-level car park attached to the hotel. It is in a good location close to the train station (and you get a free travel card for the city which is a real bonus) and lots of restaurants. My only complaint is that you have to pay for internet access which I think is a bit cheeky in 2013.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicky001245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

In my second round in the Hotel I found the Hotel still excellent.
Cleaning, comfortable, warm and quiet.
The hotel is placing in great location (it haven't moved yet :-)), and they giving you free train ticket.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ofer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We arrived at 9pm in readiness for a business meeting the next day. The hotel is a 100 yards or so from the station.

The receptionist was very bubbly and we checked in and found our rooms to be spotless with a king size bed and a good bathroom with both a bath and a shower.

The only disappointment was that we went to the bar at 9.30 and we were told that there was no possibility of any food at that hour - not even a sandwich. We thought this to not really be good enough for a 4 star hotel.

Breakfast the next morning was plentiful especially due to the fact we had not eaten the night before.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superhoopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2012

The location is central just near the main railways station and close to the city center. The staff are pleasant and helpful. Fast check-in process. My room was quite spacious and clean but the design is a little bit cold and without any soul. Unfortunatelly there is no free Wifi in the room. Breakfast was good but overpriced. Generally it's a good choice for business travellers who stay only 1-2 nights in Hannover.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CracowDanang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Just got back from the Christmas markets in Hannover, de.
We stayed at this hotel and were very happy with the hotel. The room/bathroom was super clean. Tried to find a speck of dust, but could not. Modern hotel with good insulated windows that opened for ventilation- important for us as we are smokers.
Check in- Check out was efficient. Location was very convient to the train station and for walking to the Christmas markets. A pass for the transport system was provided, but we walked everywhere.
Breakfast was good, but nothing you would say "Wow" about.
By booking at least 7 days in advance we got a super rate. Great value for money.
Only thing that would make this hotel better would be coffee/tea service (Kettle) in the room
Oh, one tip- use your door key card to get the lights to activate in the room. There is a key card reader just inside the door. Saves an embarrassing phone call to reception to get this info.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allesvoorjouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews