We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (336)
Filter reviews
336 results
Traveller rating
75
168
70
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
168
70
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree travel cardgreat locationtrain stationminutes walk from the mainfree wifisewing kitsized roomsoffice blockfollowing morningshower cubicleshopping areacity hotelshort stayparking garagegood sizethe hotel is cleanexcellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 336 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very close to the main railway station and town centre. The restaurant wasn't open, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Rooms a bit on the small side, but big enough. As usual with German hotels there are no tea/coffee facilities (we take a travel kettle). We had two rooms on the front and despite reading some reviews, we didn't find it noisy. The hotel is clean. Although it says the internet is chargeable, we found a "cloud" and used that on our mobiles, no problem and no charge. We would certainly return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calculator26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Altough is not the best place, its clean and just in front of Central Station. Rooms are not very big but enough to work.
Its a good choice for a couple of days in the city. Restaurant are bar are not the best in town, so try to go for dinner outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Staff were very rude and unhelpful .
On arrival at midday after a long journey receptionist told us room was not ready and to return at 2 to check in. We returned at 2 and she said room was still not ready. No explanation. no apology. When asked when it would be ready she shrugged and said 'maybe 3 maybe 4 who knows?'. As we had to travel out of the city that afternoon and evening we were unable to get into the room to shower and change. Eventually got into room on our return to Hannover at midnight. Atrocious service.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSteve64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Conveniently located near to the main train station. Surrounding areas have shopping malls, eating places etc. The rooms have all basic modern amenities and noise free. No coffee makers in the rooms. It is very difficult to get the rooms during trade fairs because of bulk bookings by tour companies. Hence normally you can not get rooms during trade fairs. They keep some rooms during the trade fairs but jack up approximately 4 times of the normal tariff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are almost equal
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sathyadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was my first visit to an Intercity hotel. My expectations weren´t very high, I expected something shoddy and was pleasantly surprised:
The hotel was impeccably clean, the room well equipped and the bathroom maybe even stylish. Staff was friendly and checkin and heckout efficient. Breakfast was good for the price. The location is also great right next to the railway station and in the heart of Hannover.
The windows aren´t quite soundproof. I woke up in the morning hearing the trash collectors. The rooms are quite small, too. For the one night I stayed there, that was ok. For a longer stay I would miss a fitness room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marchlewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews