We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
IntercityHotel Hannover
Ranked #29 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 1 August 2013

This hotel is very good for a business stay in Hannover. Good rooms, clean and very good service. Breakfast was very good. Parking of car was a problem as it is inside city centre and I had to go for paid parking nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay28_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife & I stayed here for 4 nights following a family wedding elsewhere in Germany. A very good hotel in an ideal location near to the main square which has the tourist office. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We asked the cleaner for 2 extra pillows and they were in the room on our return We tend not to eat in hotels, we prefer to explore local bars and/or restaurants so we did not eat in the restaurant However we did have an occasional coffee and drink in the bar which was very pleasant. Next door is a coffee place which serves a very nice reasonably priced breakfast. Hanover itself is a very pleasant city, it is quite compact with all the amenities you would expect within walking distance. One minus, they seem to empty the dumpsters from the buildings opposite, very early and noisily each day. All and all very pleasant stay, lovely hotel & city

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the main entrance would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very close to the main railway station and town centre. The restaurant wasn't open, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. Rooms a bit on the small side, but big enough. As usual with German hotels there are no tea/coffee facilities (we take a travel kettle). We had two rooms on the front and despite reading some reviews, we didn't find it noisy. The hotel is clean. Although it says the internet is chargeable, we found a "cloud" and used that on our mobiles, no problem and no charge. We would certainly return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calculator26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Altough is not the best place, its clean and just in front of Central Station. Rooms are not very big but enough to work.
Its a good choice for a couple of days in the city. Restaurant are bar are not the best in town, so try to go for dinner outside.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JL_Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Staff were very rude and unhelpful .
On arrival at midday after a long journey receptionist told us room was not ready and to return at 2 to check in. We returned at 2 and she said room was still not ready. No explanation. no apology. When asked when it would be ready she shrugged and said 'maybe 3 maybe 4 who knows?'. As we had to travel out of the city that afternoon and evening we were unable to get into the room to shower and change. Eventually got into room on our return to Hannover at midnight. Atrocious service.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigSteve64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Conveniently located near to the main train station. Surrounding areas have shopping malls, eating places etc. The rooms have all basic modern amenities and noise free. No coffee makers in the rooms. It is very difficult to get the rooms during trade fairs because of bulk bookings by tour companies. Hence normally you can not get rooms during trade fairs. They keep some rooms during the trade fairs but jack up approximately 4 times of the normal tariff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are almost equal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sathyadev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

This was my first visit to an Intercity hotel. My expectations weren´t very high, I expected something shoddy and was pleasantly surprised:
The hotel was impeccably clean, the room well equipped and the bathroom maybe even stylish. Staff was friendly and checkin and heckout efficient. Breakfast was good for the price. The location is also great right next to the railway station and in the heart of Hannover.
The windows aren´t quite soundproof. I woke up in the morning hearing the trash collectors. The rooms are quite small, too. For the one night I stayed there, that was ok. For a longer stay I would miss a fitness room.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marchlewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#22 of 159 in Hannover
299 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Central-Hotel  Kaiserhof
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
#20 of 159 in Hannover
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
729 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#15 of 159 in Hannover
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Hannover

Address: Rosenstr. 1, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: £49 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterCityHotel Hanover welcomes its guests in the city centre, next to the main station. The hotel is situated a mere 8 km from the exhibition grounds and 12 km from the airport. The guest will find the Ernst August Gallery, an elegant and spaciously designed shopping mile, in the immediate vicinity. The theatre and the opera house as well as the GOP Variety theatre are not far from the hotel, either. During your stay at the InterCityHotel Hanover, the FreeCityTicket which is included in the price of your room will enable you to discover Hanover and the surrounding area free of charge by local public transport. Behind the historical facade of the former telecommunication offices of state capital of Lower Saxony, the hotel in Hanover offers its guests 148 spacious rooms which are equipped with individually adjustable air conditioning and a minibar. The conferencing area encompasses 4 flexibly combinable conference rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology. The InterCityHotel Hanover even boasts its own heritage-protected casino. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your IntercityHotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing