We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post war architecture....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
IntercityHotel Hannover
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Neustadt an der Weinstrasse, Germany
Level Contributor
146 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Post war architecture....”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

... will not win a price in an architectural competition. However, it is a typical business hotel within short range of the main station and all major sights. And those who cannot be reached on foot are as easily reached with the room pass that serves as a ticket for public transport in Hanover central area. The rooms are spacious and the baths are sufficiently large. Your wireless LAN is not that fast and you have to re-log in multiple times which is a nuisance. Breakfast is served pretty early for a hotel (starting 6-ish), so if you are to catch a train early in the morning you do not have to leave hungry (which I appreciated very much). The breakfast table is sufficiently well equipped. It made altogether an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flugwiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    145
    65
    16
    5
See reviews for
19
65
46
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in the middle of the center. Neat room, but thin towels.
And be carefull what kind of room you get!
When we arrived at 6 pm the staff didnt find the booking (booking.com). Thankfully they still had a room for us, the lady asked me what I paid for the room. I told her the price and added that I booked a Business PLUS room
with free minibar. When she checked us in, I explained her AGAIN that I had booked a business plus. She told us (grumpy) that there werent any rooms available and this is the best room that we can have.
The next morning we found out that she gave us the business room! And that the hotel wasn't fully booked and there WERE business plus rooms.
After a talk with the manager, he gave us 10 euro's discount....

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabienne0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on a trip with friends. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are great clean and well equipped tv, hair dryer, mini bar, shower etc. had to checkout early but they stored luggage for us until 7 that night. Breakfast was all you can eat €13.65. I would definitely use this hotel again. Both for a trip with friends or the other half.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 13NeilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I would recommend this hotel. The staff were friendly, the hotel was very clean and it is in a great location to explore Hannover. We made good use of the free travel card provided with the room. I would stay there again.


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Erica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I recently stayed here on business. It was very expensive for what it is (but I think that was due to a big trade fair in town). The rooms was nice and spacious. There was a good selection of dishes at breakfast and the staff were very friendly.

I liked that I got a free public transport pass for the duration of my stay.

Location is very central and convenient for the city as well as transport.

The internet was too slow to do anything but send text messages via wifi. I think you could opt to pay for a faster connection but I always resent paying for internet...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wetravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Perfect Location, Good Staff, Extremely slow internet connection. I was in a business trip. It was easy to reach anywhere in Hannover but due to bad internet connectivity, i had to use roaming data. So, be prepared in case of business.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kholyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel is located in one of the roads directly across the main plaza outside the train station in Hannover. A two minute walk. It was particularly nice in December as there is a Christmas Market directly outside the station

The staff were very helpful and gave good advice on what to see. The stay also came with a free ticket for all public transport in Hannover for the entire stay, which was a nice touch.

The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable.

If there was one small negative, it was that Wi-Fi was expensive in the hotel. However, there is free Wi-Fi in Le Crobag coffee and pastry shop next door. We also went there for breakfast as it was cheaper than eating at the hotel. There are plenty of places to eat at the station as well.

I would recommend this hotel and will certainly be coming back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#19 of 161 in Hannover
284 reviews
Mitte
Central-Hotel  Kaiserhof
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
#21 of 161 in Hannover
250 reviews
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#11 of 161 in Hannover
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#14 of 161 in Hannover
478 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 161 in Hannover
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IntercityHotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IntercityHotel Hannover

Property: IntercityHotel Hannover
Address: Rosenstr. 1, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — IntercityHotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterCityHotel Hanover welcomes its guests in the city centre, next to the main station. The hotel is situated a mere 8 km from the exhibition grounds and 12 km from the airport. The guest will find the Ernst August Gallery, an elegant and spaciously designed shopping mile, in the immediate vicinity. The theatre and the opera house as well as the GOP Variety theatre are not far from the hotel, either. During your stay at the InterCityHotel Hanover, the FreeCityTicket which is included in the price of your room will enable you to discover Hanover and the surrounding area free of charge by local public transport. Behind the historical facade of the former telecommunication offices of state capital of Lower Saxony, the hotel in Hanover offers its guests 148 spacious rooms which are equipped with individually adjustable air conditioning and a minibar. The conferencing area encompasses 4 flexibly combinable conference rooms equipped with state-of-the-art technology. The InterCityHotel Hanover even boasts its own heritage-protected casino. For all InterCityHotels concerned the usage of the WLAN is free of charge up to 256 KB/s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your IntercityHotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing