We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not too bad airport hotel, but the Maritim is better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
Ranked #4 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Not too bad airport hotel, but the Maritim is better”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Stay for 2 nights during exhibition

I used to stay at the Maritim many times, but I decided to try the Holiday inn this time as a IHG platinum member.

Room is dated even I got upgrade to executive room, but at lease the size is bigger than European standard. The good point is there is an air-condition in room even it is old and loud. No noice from runway nearby.

It is about 5-10 mins walk from the terminal, so the maritim is nearer.

The worst point is they charge for internet at high price. Come on this is 2013, and I hate the management who still want some money from Internet, why not you charge from TV, Air-Con, or toiler paper as well.???

There is nothing wrong with this hotel, it is average old European standard, but the maritim is better. If the price is the same, just go for the maritim.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Kengkla,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel. It is nice to hear that you are a regular visitor to the hotel. I am truly sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations this particular day. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

Thank you again for your feedback and continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    170
    79
    25
    7
See reviews for
45
88
32
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
528 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have been staying at this hotel for ten years or so, the food is usually pretty good, the steaks are very good, at breakfast they will cook you a freash omlete if you ask. The rooms are a real mix, as the Hotel was partially refurbished before changing from a Holiday inn a few months ago. If you get one of the new rooms they are great, the older ones, including built in Radio, Big Box TV and humming mini bar, can be very basic.

Parking is charged, but there is a free bus service to the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for one of the refurbished rooms at the back of the hotel the front faces the runway)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Andrew R,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you want a park sleep fly deal at Hannover, the parking part at Holiday Inn Hannover Airport is great. The car was safe, the shuttle service there and back very quick and efficient and the drivers helpful. Most of the hotel staff were the same… As for the hotel bit…
Maybe the inbuilt radio in the room was a clue to the age of the building: the label said ‘Made in West Germany’. My husband suggested that this was retro chic. The same applies to the walls. They are retro thin. Our neighbour shared every word of his telephone conversations.
The double glazing was also a little retro: it didn’t keep all the noise out, though I have to say we didn’t hear any planes. Just the road, in the first room, and something that sounded like the trains in the second.
Shame really, because the décor is good and the staff are mainly really helpful, moving us when we complained about the outside noise in the first room, with no hesitation. the beds are good and the bathrooms adequate.
The great disappointment was the food. I ordered a burger. The contents didn’t look burger like, not so much ground beef as a brownish-purplish er, thing.
The first taste was simply suss. I wondered whether it was horse; my husband thought it might contain offal, liver maybe. It turned my tum.
The waitress explained that it tasted unusual because the cheese was actually in it rather than melted on top. My husband pointed out I’d ordered the other burger.
However, I had eaten the potatoes (she’d disappeared for a while, I was hungry) so though I clearly hadn’t eaten the meat, there was no refund. Instead, she knocked the price of a glass of wine of the bill. Later, I was sick, and the next day had the runs too. We told them at reception. They apologised.
I hope they checked the rest of their meat stock. I might stay there again (with earplugs) but won’t eat there again!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one, and stand in it a couple of minutes before you accept it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebsaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear rebsaroo,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry to hear about your poor experience in the restaurant and for falling short of your expectations. Please be assured that all comments are acted upon and used to improve the products and service we provide to our guests.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Senica
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013 via mobile

Room looked old and you have a kind of air conditioning or ventilation in the room which is build into the window what means you get all noises from outside. And outside you have an airport which is not a silent place. Sauna wasn't on at the time of 19:00 which shows lack of the hotel personell which I had a feeling wasn't only the case of the wellness area. The hotel is some 5 minutes away from the terminal but you have a pretty flexible hotel transfer by asking which is nice. Breakfast are definitely over average but this couldn't save the rating because of lousy room. And the price I have payed of 180€ is a nonsense. But I had to catch an early flight and my company paid it so no big harm. But personally I wouldn't pay it if it would be a private matter.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KillmeGits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear KillmeGits,

Thank you for your feedback. Your willingness to spare some of your time to relay your comments is genuinely appreciated. I am delighted to read you enjoyed the breakfast, however, we regret you were not fully satisfied with the room you received during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with the management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Attentive and pleasant staff make this hotel a great choice if you're transiting through Hannover Airport. Within walking distance of the airport and with a free and frequent shuttle if required. This hotel is in need of a renovation - it's certainly showing it's age; however the rooms are clean and quiet and the price reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We would normally stay at the Maritim while passing through Hannover airport.

As we had stayed at various Holiday Inn hotels in Germany we thought we would be loyal.

We had a reasonable stay at this hotel and the accomation was up to the stardard that would be expected from this group.

The hot food at breakfast was poor.

The hotel charges for a second person to stay in the room 23 euros per night I could not understand this charge which makes the room very expensive plus parking. I will look at the hotels in Lagenhagen next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonRoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear LondonRoro,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry about the poor breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

We had wonderfull time during our stay at Holiday Inn again. Rooms are very modern and clean. Swimming pool is nice and relaxing. We had fantastic tuna carpaccio at the restaurant. The staff is very friendly especially reception staff and breakfast manager. We enjoy our stay and will be coming back again!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joasiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#15 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#5 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#20 of 161 in Hannover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Mitte
Intercityhotel Hannover
Intercityhotel Hannover
#28 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
Address: Petzelstrasse 60, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#6 Family Hotel in Hannover
#10 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#19 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Leonardo Hotel Hanover Airport your partner for fair and meeting needs in Hanover, home of CeBIT and Hannover Messe (Hanover trade fair). Our 4 star superior hotel is centrally located in Germany and close to the highways A2 and A7. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is just 200 m away from the airport and offer a 24h complimentary shuttle service to the terminals. Coming by train, you can reach us from Hanover main station in just 16 min. Feel welcome in one of our 214 spacious guest rooms which are all equipped with free Wireless LAN and air conditioning. If you would like to relax after a long day, use our large pool and gymroom or slow down in our sauna area. Enjoy our delicious international and regional specialities from 6:30 am to 23:30 in our restaurant Prasserie , the bar or outside on our terrace. Additionally room service is available 24 hours. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is your place for meetings in Hanover with 760 sqm conference area. Our 13 modern meeting rooms from 20 to 154 sqm offer Wireless LAN, day light and modern technical equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hannover Airport Hotel Hannover
Hannover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing