We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
Ranked #9 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bad choice”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights as part of a business trip to Cemat. No free Wi - Fi !!!, room was not clean, I saw an insect flying over the breakfast buffet where food was uncovered, and the room fridge was not operating... What more?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank kromm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJAIR, Assistenz Direktor at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear kromm70,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are deeply sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel services.

We would like to apologize for the missing cleanliness of your room and the broken minibar. We assure you that this do not comply with our high standards. The feedback we received from our valued guests enable us to target problems and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
your Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    164
    77
    24
    7
See reviews for
42
82
30
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hannover, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

i was very disappointed room is not at all for 4 star hotel , not even a mini bar like it should be.furnitures are very low quality.air condition is very loud noise like a metal box.during the exhibition there charging more than 337 euros and internet even not included.food is not prepared by them selves,its like frozen packet food.customer service is not good at all and the people reworking are not friendly.photos of the room in the website is not the reality.
im not recommending this hotel to go to anybody.
i recommend maritime hotel and its very good .

ill never go back to this terrible hotel.

Room Tip: not recommend to any body to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have never experience such a bad hotel. It is just old and too expesive. You have to pay a fortune for parking, a shirt for connecting to internet and the realy expensive breakfast will make you cry. And to relax a cold swimmingpool and a miniature training room. I will travel 4-5 times every year to Langenhagen for business and I will make sure to never go back and to never let one of my colleage go there. I have never experienced such a bad hotel. Let it die and let a serious company take over. Free parking, internet and breakfast included. Come on people, it is a business hotel in 2014....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had a super nights sleep! Walking distance from the airport too! Staff were kind helpful and polite. I would recommend this if U have to stay over after arriving on a late flight or if U have an early flight!
Clean comfortable room, nice laid out restaurant with a good breakfast buffet. My room overlooked the airport so was great to see the action - Without too much noise :-)

Room Tip: A rear view is a little quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HerrFUDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel only for one night, just to catch the early morning flight out of Hanover. I chose this Hotel over the Maritim since it was Euro 30 cheaper and the fact that they are 3 minutes away from the airport. I was given a room which, according to the staff, was newly renovated. Frankly I did not find anything new in the room, but it was decent. My room faced the airport and boy, it does get noisy if you open the windows. Breakfast at Euro 20 and Internet for Euro 9 for 12 hours really turned me off. Thankfully because of the short stay I could skip these exorbitant costs. Would I stay here one more time? Only if its for just one night. No more.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tejash_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I liked this hotel, it was not fancy, but had everything one needs in sufficient levels of quality. Good beds that were not too fluffy or soft, TV, shower, clean rooms. Only it was very hard to find, but that may have to do with the fact that my GPS app kept telling me the hotel was located in the middle of the highway about 1 km away from the actual location. This took us some time to figure out, but is probably not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and very comfortable they were. I was unsure about a hotel so close to the Airport, but wanted the facilities of the swimming pool and fitness room, so booked anyway. When we arrived at Hanover airport I went to the Information Office to ask how to get to the hotel, they called the Hotel and a minibus came and picked us up (they took us back as well). We had a very pleasant lunch, although it was pricey - but you could have as much as you wanted as it was a hot and cold buffet. Puddings were delicious. The Reception staff were very helpful and gave us directions to the train station and the train number to get into the main railway station in the centre of Hanover (10 min slow walk). Trains were on time, and the station was easy to negotiate - you just have to remember to validate your ticket before travelling, using one of the machines on the platform. We had room service breakfast everyday (American Breakfast), as this was cheaper than going into the restaurant; there was plenty - in fact we made rolls for lunch as well, 2 meals for 16 euro! The swimming pool was lovely, we could not make the sauna work, but it was warm, the fitness room was all cardio, but OK. The bar area is very pleasant and most nights was well populated, so we didn't feel awkward sitting there. There is a free computer and printer in the main reception area, but you do have to wait, or you can book time on another computer and pay. WiFi access is free, if you sign up to their 'club', although you do have to ask about it and you have to get new passwords everyday, but it works - you can pay for the access, but why would you?
On the whole we enjoyed our time at the Hotel and plan to go back.

Room Tip: We were over the front of the hotel so we had the carpark underneath our window, and a busy road beh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potteriesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#14 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#4 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#20 of 161 in Hannover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Mitte
Intercityhotel Hannover
Intercityhotel Hannover
#24 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Property: Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
Address: Petzelstrasse 60, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#6 Family Hotel in Hannover
#7 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#19 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Leonardo Hotel Hanover Airport your partner for fair and meeting needs in Hanover, home of CeBIT and Hannover Messe (Hanover trade fair). Our 4 star superior hotel is centrally located in Germany and close to the highways A2 and A7. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is just 200 m away from the airport and offer a 24h complimentary shuttle service to the terminals. Coming by train, you can reach us from Hanover main station in just 16 min. Feel welcome in one of our 214 spacious guest rooms which are all equipped with free Wireless LAN and air conditioning. If you would like to relax after a long day, use our large pool and gymroom or slow down in our sauna area. Enjoy our delicious international and regional specialities from 6:30 am to 23:30 in our restaurant Prasserie , the bar or outside on our terrace. Additionally room service is available 24 hours. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is your place for meetings in Hanover with 760 sqm conference area. Our 13 modern meeting rooms from 20 to 154 sqm offer Wireless LAN, day light and modern technical equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hannover Airport Hotel Hannover
Hannover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing