We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right next to the airport...with a shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport
Ranked #6 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here on a quick overnight as I had a flight out of Hannover Flughafen at 7 am the next morning. Not much around to eat, but we had a rental car so we found a tapas place nearby that was recommended by the front desk (and verified by tripadvisor). Really nice bar with a good staff. Disappointed that there was a charge for WiFi. We were told if we joined the Leonardo Hotels club that we'd get free internet, but although the signup is fast, the password didn't show up until using the internet was unnecessary. Having said that, there are two computers in the lobby that are connected and work fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you have to spent some nights in hannover may be this could be an option.
No so cheap and without free wi-fi (you have to become member of the leonardo club to have free).
For sure no a 4 stars hotel but big room
Very close to the airport with an internal restaurant (no fast service) that close late evening (no so easy in germany) good breakfast.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank francesco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights as part of a business trip to Cemat. No free Wi - Fi !!!, room was not clean, I saw an insect flying over the breakfast buffet where food was uncovered, and the room fridge was not operating... What more?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank kromm70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJAIR, Assistenz Direktor at Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear kromm70,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are deeply sorry you were not satisfied with our hotel services.

We would like to apologize for the missing cleanliness of your room and the broken minibar. We assure you that this do not comply with our high standards. The feedback we received from our valued guests enable us to target problems and take necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future.

We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,
your Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

i was very disappointed room is not at all for 4 star hotel , not even a mini bar like it should be.furnitures are very low quality.air condition is very loud noise like a metal box.during the exhibition there charging more than 337 euros and internet even not included.food is not prepared by them selves,its like frozen packet food.customer service is not good at all and the people reworking are not friendly.photos of the room in the website is not the reality.
im not recommending this hotel to go to anybody.
i recommend maritime hotel and its very good .

ill never go back to this terrible hotel.

Room Tip: not recommend to any body to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nira7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I have never experience such a bad hotel. It is just old and too expesive. You have to pay a fortune for parking, a shirt for connecting to internet and the realy expensive breakfast will make you cry. And to relax a cold swimmingpool and a miniature training room. I will travel 4-5 times every year to Langenhagen for business and I will make sure to never go back and to never let one of my colleage go there. I have never experienced such a bad hotel. Let it die and let a serious company take over. Free parking, internet and breakfast included. Come on people, it is a business hotel in 2014....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I had a super nights sleep! Walking distance from the airport too! Staff were kind helpful and polite. I would recommend this if U have to stay over after arriving on a late flight or if U have an early flight!
Clean comfortable room, nice laid out restaurant with a good breakfast buffet. My room overlooked the airport so was great to see the action - Without too much noise :-)

Room Tip: A rear view is a little quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel only for one night, just to catch the early morning flight out of Hanover. I chose this Hotel over the Maritim since it was Euro 30 cheaper and the fact that they are 3 minutes away from the airport. I was given a room which, according to the staff, was newly renovated. Frankly I did not find anything new in the room, but it was decent. My room faced the airport and boy, it does get noisy if you open the windows. Breakfast at Euro 20 and Internet for Euro 9 for 12 hours really turned me off. Thankfully because of the short stay I could skip these exorbitant costs. Would I stay here one more time? Only if its for just one night. No more.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tejash_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#12 of 159 in Hannover
312 reviews
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
#28 of 159 in Hannover
312 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport

Address: Petzelstrasse 60, 30669, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#6 Family Hotel in Hannover
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#19 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £63 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Leonardo Hotel Hanover Airport your partner for fair and meeting needs in Hanover, home of CeBIT and Hannover Messe (Hanover trade fair). Our 4 star superior hotel is centrally located in Germany and close to the highways A2 and A7. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is just 200 m away from the airport and offer a 24h complimentary shuttle service to the terminals. Coming by train, you can reach us from Hanover main station in just 16 min. Feel welcome in one of our 214 spacious guest rooms which are all equipped with free Wireless LAN and air conditioning. If you would like to relax after a long day, use our large pool and gymroom or slow down in our sauna area. Enjoy our delicious international and regional specialities from 6:30 am to 23:30 in our restaurant Prasserie , the bar or outside on our terrace. Additionally room service is available 24 hours. The Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport is your place for meetings in Hanover with 760 sqm conference area. Our 13 modern meeting rooms from 20 to 154 sqm offer Wireless LAN, day light and modern technical equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hannover Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hannover Airport Hotel Hannover
Hannover Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing