We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great location, very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Ranked #3 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great location, very good value”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel and the truth, is, I didn't want to leave. The room we got was huge, much bigger than a normal hotel room and the bed, very comfortable. The hotel staff was also very helpful and I even saw the receptionist pick up trash outside the hotel so it would look clean even outside. The hotel is close to the city center and there are nice restaurants in the surroundings. The only thing we could ask for, was free wifi, which was not included. If I ever go to Hannover again, this is my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lkhd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Lkhd123,
THank you for visiting the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for awarding us 5 stars on Tripadvisor.com. We are so happy that we could make your stay such a memorable one that you did not want to leave! It was a pleasure hosting you here in hannover and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    161
    63
    12
    6
See reviews for
40
63
29
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the crown plaza ( myself, wife & 18 month old daughter ) in June. The hotel location is a bit of a disappoint being outside the town centre and opposite a derelict run down building but this was more than made up for by the staff who we found to be fantastic. From checking in to ordering from the bar and restaurant and even the chef and room service preparing food for my daughter that was not on menu, 10/10 for customer service

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludo_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear Ludo_uk,
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for sharing your impression of our hotel on Tripadvisor. We especially appreciate your 5star-rating for our staff. It has been a real pleasure passing this on at our regular team meeting.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon whenever your travels plan put Hannover on the agenda. Best regards to you and your family from all of us at the Crowne Plaza Hannover.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Assistant to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lippstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The past weeks I have been to the Crowne Plaza in Hannover for 2 times. First time I got a very spacious room the second time a rather small one.
The hotel, it's interior the room fittings are all quite dated, but well maintained. It seemed to be named Schweizer Hof before.
The hotel service was very charming and efficient. Certainly a good choice to stay for business in Hannover. City (shopping) and public transport are all close by and you can easily walk to a couple of nice places in the surroundings for dinner.
Since I went out to have dinner outside the hotel I didn't try the hotel restaurant, which looked to be a nice choice too. I however tried the hotel bar and have to say that the service was excellent (both times). The wine selection is quite impressive. You have to ask for the wine list and be ready to buy a bottle though.

In essence a good place to stay when in Hannover.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hrueschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear hrueschen,
Thank you very much for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover and for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We especially appreciate your five stars for our service and have delightedly passed this on to our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon whenever your travels lead you to Hannover.
Until then, best regards from the Crowne Plaza Hannover.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I find it very strange that in a modern hotel that is a part of a chain there is no safe deposit in the room.
I had to put some valuables in the safe of the reception but what about a computer or a tablet?
Room was clean and comfortable and breackfast was good. Could be a reasonable choice if you visit Hannover for a trade show when prices are high but normally I would choose a better hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviz1432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Aviz1432,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the lack of an in room safe prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed at crown plaza for business trip quiet location about 500 yards from main square rooms good size air con good and comfy bed , staff friendly and nothing to much trouble will stay there again next time

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear NigelP,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your stay at the Crowne PLaza Hannover. We especcially appreciate your five star rating on the quality of sleep. It's good to know that the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage Programm with it's high quality bedding, aroma therapy, quiet zone and guaranteed wake-up call really helps our guests to a good night sleep.
It's great to hear that you will be staying with us next time your travel plans put Hannover on the agenda. We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Best regards,

Dorothea Rosilius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Comfortable clean and tidy rooms all amenities that are required. Easy walk to train station and central area of Hannover. Restaurant was good with plenty of choice. Bar staff were friendly. All in all an enjoyable stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assitant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear AndrewR,
Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor. We appreciate your favourable rating very much and have delightfully passed on the positive feedback to our team members.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Crowne PLaza Hannover.
Sincerely yours,
Dorothea Rosilius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and dinner in the hotel was good, but overall I was underimpressed by this hotel.
Although the location was close to the main station and not far from the city, it seemed to be in a seedy area.
I was prepared to pay for wifi, but it would not work with my iPad. Staff did come to investigate and refunded the money I paid for wifi. I was able to use a computer in the lobby.
Breakfast was okay but rather expensive.
Overall the hotel was good value considering we were there to attend a trade show, where most hotels jack up the prices. So if you are there for business, it is a good choice.
We were overcharged on checkout, but they did refund the money immediately when I pointed it out

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maussie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothea R, Assistant to General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear MAussie54,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hannover on Tripadvisor. We especially appreciate your 5 star rating for cleanliness and have passed this on to our housekeeping staff with delight.
We are aware that our WiFi system currently slows down during periods of high usage and are currently taking the necessary steps to avoid this issue in the future – it will be fixed next time you’ll stay with us. I am glad to hear that you were not charged for WiFi and our complimentary computer in the lobby could be of assistance.
We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Hannover and thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Hannover.
Sincerely yours,

Dorothea Rosilius
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#8 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#19 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Address: Hinueberstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#20 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the welcoming Crowne Plaza Hannover hotel for successful business in the heart of Hannover city centre.Stride into the airy Lobby of Crowne Plaza Hannover, where our Front Desk staff are ready with the key to your calming room or Suite. We can point you to our Business Centre and our Crowne Meetings Director is ready to fine tune your event in our 8 meeting rooms. If you've had a long flight, you can relax with a hot stone massage or sauna in our modern spa.Crowne Plaza Hannover is just 5 minutes' walk from Hannover HBF rail station, from where it's a 10-minute subway ride to Hannover Airport. We are close to firms such as VW, Continental and TUI, and a 15-minute drive from Hannover Messe. After meetings, stroll 10 minutes to entertainment and shopping attractions or soak up the atmosphere at Hannover 96 football club's AWD Arena, 2km away.Long-serving and dedicated staff bring an extra level of service to our renowned breakfast buffet. You can enjoy private dining in our Bistro Im Schweizerhof restaurant and celebrate business success with colleagues over cocktails and draught beers in our Lobby bar. In-room dining is available 24 hours.Energise with treatments from certified beauty therapists in the start-of-the-art spa at Crowne Plaza Hannover, or find inspiration in a performance at Hannover Opera House, a 10-minute walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hannover
Hannover Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing