We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Wales
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Got a really good rate on this room via hotel.com. We had a twin room which was very comfortable. The decor was nice, and it was vey clean. In common with a lot of hotels in Europe it had no tea/coffee making facilities. But that is the only fault I can find. This spa facilities were excellent, with stunning views over the city.

Due to refurbishment, we ate at the Congress centre attached to the hotel. The food and service were excellent.

The hotel is ideally situated in a lovely park, yet only 5 trams stops away from the centre of Hanover. It is also one stop away from the Zoo. Not a great fan of Zoos usually, but this is one not to be missed.

Be aware of being ripped off by cabbies. The fare to the airport should be around 25 euros ( june2013). We were quoted 40 and 45 euros. Insist that the ride is on the meter, and don't get in the cab until it has been agreed.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Colwyn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and your recommendation. As we discussed via email I feel very sorry for the cab topic. As I said I will forward it to the cab company. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    139
    55
    12
    7
See reviews for
21
40
12
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed for the weekend and didn't want to leave! The hotel is lovely,smart and modern decor. The staff can speak English and are very helpful. You get free use of the spa so if u fancy a swim or sauna you can! Complimentary chocolates and toiletries. Bath robes and extra pillows available free of charge.Just couldn't fault it!! A great hotel and would happily stay again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay. I am so happy about your nice recommendation. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
163 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is located adjacent the major congress centre and near a big park. I had a single room and these rooms are really small but correctly equipped. due to renovation works of the restaurant, the breakfast was in the congress centre itself but OK. The adjacent park is really nice for a short walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay. I am happy that you like our services while wie are renovating our public areas. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gore, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

A nice hotel or business. The reception people people were functionary, but could have been more helpful.
Like most hotels in Europe there is no iron in the room, and you have to go to the reception get a key and then travel back up the the 6th (?) floor to use the iron.
The breakfast selection was very good, with plenty of variety.

Hard one to rate really, nothing stood out one way or the other.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay. To help you and work on your hints I cannot really follow you. I feel very sorry for this because improving our services is very important for me. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
119 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

It was a ordinary business hotel room but the price was little bit expensive for the room/conditions. I do not like the room in size and interior but I like the breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinon8753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay. I feel very sorry that you cannot recommend our hotel. I hope you are well and enjoy your trips. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel is fine, has a nice view and the rooms are good (not big). If you are at a conference it is located great and also easy to get to with taxi or public transport. I had a room high up and there was problems with the elevator, but apart from that nothing to complain about at all. An above average business hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonashomaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Congress Hotel am Stadtpark. I am happy that you recommend our services. Many thanks and best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This hotel is quite a nice hotel and very similar to the standards that you will find in a Premier Inn in the UK. It is very basic in terms of the room but you are provided with everything you could need.

The room is small...double room was two singles pushed together. Bathroom is very small but does fit a bath with an overhanging shower. Shower is mounted to the wrong wall (facing the screen over the bath rather than directly into the bath) leaving very small space to wash...it is also quite dangerous...I slipped a number of times and hurt my foot on the raised plug hole.

Also managed to bang my head on a low cupboard corner.

Although the bathroom could do with a 'proper' clean (the cleaners seem to forget that walls need washing) the rest of the room was clean.

Breakfast was very basic indeed and minimal variety.

The restaurant that is part of the exhibition centre is very nice indeed with tasty food although the menu is a little uninspiring and has limited choice. The restaurant was closed for a private function on the second night.

This is a great hotel in terms of location for the Congress Hannover exhibition centre and this exhibition centre offers fantastic facilities for conferences etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay. I hope that you are well and the things that happend to you which are not common for us were not that bad. I noted your hints and thank you very much. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
GHOTEL hotel & living
#16 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#8 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark

Property: Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
Address: Clausewitzstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#17 Business Hotel in Hannover
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Congress Hotel at ,,Stadtpark" Hanover directly situated in the city park, next to the Hanover Congress Centre. Motorway connection to the A37/ A2/ A7 and direct bus and tram connection to the city centre in immediate vicinity.258 Hotel rooms, 41 event rooms and the highest pool and sauna area in the city, located on the 17th floor.A large number of free parking places are available in the immediately vicinity of the hotelIn short:Conveniently situated for traffic yet surrounded by the lush vegetation of a city park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing