We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
Ranked #28 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Even though the hotel is undergoing renovations the rooms and service were great and enjoyed the great location to the park and Forrest walks. Would recommend this hotel and the construction work doesn't interfere with your stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear traveller,

Many thanks for booking our hotel and giving us this great feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay.

Best wishes
Cord Kelle
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Very good hotel located close to Hannover Zoo, and close to public transport.
Room was very good and service great, fantastic value for your money. Recommended. Hannover is easy to figure out and I`ve recommend using own car downtown to a parking house.
Also great Italian restaurant close by, couple of blocks to walk, but worth the visit. Great food, better service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jone_Haakonseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Dear traveller,

Many thanks for booking our hotel and giving us this nice feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay. Best greetings, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

When planning our trip to the Robbie Williams concert in Hannover I was doing a lot of research for a nice hotel from where we could reach the arena easily.

When booking the Congress Hotel am Stadtpark we fell in love with the pool / spa on the 17th floor immediately - unfortunately we learned only after our booking that the complete spa area will be closed for many months because it is under construction. Shame!

We chose a "Double Classic Plus" room (which costs EUR 10 more than the average room) in order to stay in one of the recently renovated rooms.

A few weeks before our stay we received a letter from the hotel informing us that the bar, the restaurant and the reception area will be closed during our stay because these areas will be renovated as well. The hotel apologized in advance for any inconvenience (the restaurant nearby / at the conference center will take over the service in the meantime). I wrote them an email and asked if the hotel will give us some discount etc because of all these inconveniences (no pool, no spa, no bar etc - but we had to pay the regular rate!) and they responded that they will hold a surprise for.

We arrived earlier than check in (which is 15h, we arrived 14h) and could move in to our room immediately (I informed the hotel in advance that we might arrive early). The "surprise" which was promised was a small bottle of red wine and a tape measure together with a note which apologized for any inconvenience. Nice gimmicks but only small consolation for the closed areas. We also received 2 vouchers for free drinks at the hotel bar (next door at the conference center) because we booked the hotel directly on their web page and not through an agent. Unfortunately the bar closed at 10pm so when we arrived after the concert it was already closed.

The breakfast served next door was good (nothing special but all the regular stuff was available). I have to mention the very friendly staff everywhere - everybody was really trying to help and make up for all the inconveniences. When asking the front desk at check out if it would be possible to use the drink vouchers for our drinks in the minibar, they accepted this offer right away.

This hotel is a business hotel - in my opinion WiFi should be offered free to everybody. The hotel charges EUR 9 per day for this service!! This is a huge flaw since I think free WiFi should be mandatory, especially in business hotels!

The connection from the main station to the hotel was perfect (tram/bus takes not even 20 minutes), as well as the connection to the AWD stadium or the main place "Kröpke" in Hannover.

Summary:
The room fee was a bit expensive with respect to all the makeshift circumstances but would be ok for a regular stay when everything is in order (would have loved to use the pool!).
The staff was very friendly, the room we had was quite small but had A/C, a good mattress and a nice bathroom.
The connection from / to the city center with public transportation was very convenient.
The costly WiFI is something the hotel should definitely think about - it is really not up to date to charge for this service,

Room Tip: Room 1503 is category "double classic plus" with A/C, a good mattress. It faces the park n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ttvvuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2013

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your stay and your friendly review. To give you a feedback regarding your hint for free wifi, I have to say that we had an invest of 85.000€ in 2013 with the new wifi system. Please understand that we do not offer it for free. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Nice rooms, very clean and spacious

Friendly staff

Very nice sauna and pool with view on the park

Location is isolated and unfortunately there is only one nearby restaurant. Otherwise you need to take a cab to the center

Recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay and your recommendation. This is very nice of you. Starting in autumn 2013 we run our own restaurant inside the hotel. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Got a really good rate on this room via hotel.com. We had a twin room which was very comfortable. The decor was nice, and it was vey clean. In common with a lot of hotels in Europe it had no tea/coffee making facilities. But that is the only fault I can find. This spa facilities were excellent, with stunning views over the city.

Due to refurbishment, we ate at the Congress centre attached to the hotel. The food and service were excellent.

The hotel is ideally situated in a lovely park, yet only 5 trams stops away from the centre of Hanover. It is also one stop away from the Zoo. Not a great fan of Zoos usually, but this is one not to be missed.

Be aware of being ripped off by cabbies. The fare to the airport should be around 25 euros ( june2013). We were quoted 40 and 45 euros. Insist that the ride is on the meter, and don't get in the cab until it has been agreed.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Colwyn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your nice review and your recommendation. As we discussed via email I feel very sorry for the cab topic. As I said I will forward it to the cab company. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed for the weekend and didn't want to leave! The hotel is lovely,smart and modern decor. The staff can speak English and are very helpful. You get free use of the spa so if u fancy a swim or sauna you can! Complimentary chocolates and toiletries. Bath robes and extra pillows available free of charge.Just couldn't fault it!! A great hotel and would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay. I am so happy about your nice recommendation. Hope to see you again. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This hotel is located adjacent the major congress centre and near a big park. I had a single room and these rooms are really small but correctly equipped. due to renovation works of the restaurant, the breakfast was in the congress centre itself but OK. The adjacent park is really nice for a short walk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterW37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your stay. I am happy that you like our services while wie are renovating our public areas. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#30 of 159 in Hannover
206 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#13 of 159 in Hannover
508 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark

Address: Clausewitzstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#17 Business Hotel in Hannover
#21 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £59 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Congress Hotel at ,,Stadtpark" Hanover directly situated in the city park, next to the Hanover Congress Centre. Motorway connection to the A37/ A2/ A7 and direct bus and tram connection to the city centre in immediate vicinity.258 Hotel rooms, 41 event rooms and the highest pool and sauna area in the city, located on the 17th floor. Panorama 17 swimming-pool and sauna closed from 30th of March until 2nd of April 2018, from 21st of July until 6th of August 2018 and from 24th of December until 26th of December 2018! Thank you for your cooperation! During bank and church holidays changed opening rules. A large number of free parking places are available in the immediately vicinity of the hotelIn short:Conveniently situated for traffic yet surrounded by the lush vegetation of a city park! Charging Stations TYP2, 11kW ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing