We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but pricey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
Ranked #21 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Congleton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Hotel but pricey”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel, location and facilities are good and restaurant is excellent, staff very pleasant and helpful apart from the grumpy waitress on the first night (but was charming the next!)
Main drawback I would say is the accommodation is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank An0n1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and your review. We are happy to welcome you back. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    142
    57
    12
    8
See reviews for
22
42
12
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Overall, a very comfortable stay. Stayed 3 nights.
The rooms are standard size but new and very clean. The bed is large and comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Everything worked perfectly from check in to check out.
The restaurant in the lobby level is surprisingly good. I did not expect that. Good food, good service.
The hotel is a bit remote for someone without a car but the tram station is very near and convenient.
I suggest hanging the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Otherwise, the overly aggressive (and efficient) housekeeping staff may enter your room with barely a knock, as early as 7am.

I would it give it a 5 if the wifi was free. Today, charging for wifi is like charging for running water.

Room Tip: I suggest hanging the Do Not Disturb sign on the door. Otherwise, the overly aggressive (and efficie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimsumchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay and your warm review. We also thank you very much for your hints. We spoke to our housekeeping team. Regarding the free wifi I have to say that it is not standard in Germany out of our latest benchmark. Our wifi rates are 9,50€ per 24h with log on and log off mode. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The receptionist demanded that I pay upfront when I checked in. What hotel does this? I had forgotton my credit card and my visa electron would not work, so I gave my credit card details and said that I would sort payment out the next day. Due to work reasons, I was not able to meet with the receptionist the next day (I was booked into the hotel for 5 days), and then the following evening when I got back from work there was a letter in my room notifying me that the hotel had decided to charge my credit card without my permission. I assume I represented a flight risk to them. Nice! I would stongly advise against staying in Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark. They made me feel like a criminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Mr. H.,
Thanks for your stay. I think it is important to have a second opinion regarding your review. For us it is normal to have a pre-payment on arrival if your company does not pay the bill. Your booking company made the mistake and we had no information that they will pay. In Addition we waited four days for your feedback. As you did not show up we charged your credit card. We had no chance to get in touch with you. I waited for you on wednesday night and you did not come along. So it is hard for me to accept your version that we have a bad customer service. I feel very sorry for the misunterstanding. Greetings, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

+ Hotel has moved restorant from Congress Hall directly to the hotel. Good menu, reasonable prices, perfect service (special thanks to waitress Sarah :) ). Convenient location - just four stops from the city center on line 11.

- Paid wi-fi with artful rule - you must logout after work otherwise timer will count your minutes even with turned off computer...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quercus_petraea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest, dear tripadvisor-user,

Many thanks for your nice feedback for our team!! They thank you very much. Also thanks for your hint reg. the wifi.

Best wishes,
Cord Kelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

A nice hotel situated about 30 minutes walk from the city centre. The rooms was small and basic but the room spotlessly clean. Staff were friendly and helpful even offering to come out for a beer with me and my colleague. There is also a small pool and Spa area which is nice to relax and unwind

Would definitely stay again and they do a lovely breakfast

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrouchoStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your stay and your review. We are very happy with your remommendation. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloemendaal, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is a very good business hotel which has been renovated recently. The restaurant in the lobby is very good and has a good atmosphere with symphatic staff. The breakfast is very good but highly overpriced. The wifi should be free when you are a business hotel so that is not good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladolcevitaNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrocEllek, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear Tripadvisor-User,
Many thanks for your stay and your warm feedback regarding our hotel, our staff and our services. Best wishes, Cord Kelle, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed while attending a recent trade show in Hannover. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. The lobby is very small and currently under renovations, so there is no restaurant or bar. The rooms are very small for the price paid. The breakfast offering is above average. Bigger issue is that there is not much around in the way of restaurants to eat at, so you take a taxi or walk to find something to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mw368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CordKelle, Manager at Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear traveller,

Many thanks for 2nd booking our hotel and giving us your helpful feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your stay.

Please ask for our bigger Classic Plus rooms. Perhaps you had an Economy room.

Our lobby now is finished with renovations and now we have a brand new Bar and Restaurant.

Best wishes
Cord Kelle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#15 of 161 in Hannover
341 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#8 of 161 in Hannover
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark

Property: Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark
Address: Clausewitzstr. 6, 30175, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#17 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Congress Hotel at ,,Stadtpark" Hanover directly situated in the city park, next to the Hanover Congress Centre. Motorway connection to the A37/ A2/ A7 and direct bus and tram connection to the city centre in immediate vicinity.258 Hotel rooms, 41 event rooms and the highest pool and sauna area in the city, located on the 17th floor.A large number of free parking places are available in the immediately vicinity of the hotelIn short:Conveniently situated for traffic yet surrounded by the lush vegetation of a city park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Congress Hotel Am Stadtpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Congress Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing