We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was everything I had expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
Ranked #38 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“it was everything I had expected”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I chose this hotel, because I had to attend a meeting there and was pleasantly surprised with what it had to offer. The price I paid was also very good (I had booked it online at a special rate)
I traveled by public transport and it was easy to reach from the main station. It took about 20 minutes or so by tramway.
The hotel itself featured a restaurant (which I didn't use, so can't comment on it). My room was overlooking a residential area, and it was very quiet. The bed was good, however there was just a down duvet , which was too warm for me, so I had to strip the duvet cover from it and just cover myself with that. I hope that in summer they exchange the bedding for just sheets and a blanket.
The room and bathroom was very clean. The only thing that I found odd was that they would charge for WiFi. Coming from North America, where free WiFi is standard, it was a bit of a surprise to have to pay for it. There is not much in the neighborhood in terms of amenities like pubs or restaurants, just a gas station across the road. If I had business to do in that area , I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilma105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn_Hannover, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Dear guest, we appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Park Inn by Radisson Hannover we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    100
    63
    24
    11
See reviews for
32
59
27
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Settala, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Perfect solution for business trip. Excellent breakfast, good position, enough parking availability, excellent staff and nice restaurant. Comfortable bar for a good beer together with colleagues and customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkInn_Hannover, Manager at Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Dear Maurizio,

thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. We are pleased that you felt completely comfortable and look forward to welcoming you again soon as a guest in the Park Inn by Radisson Hannover.

Kind regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Clean and quite hotel with excellent value for business travel. Convenient access is given via public transit and personal vehicle. Breakfast and dinner are reasonably priced and are recommendable. Internet access is relatively fast, well priced and reliable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Bahn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This was my first time in a Park Inn chain hotel and was impressed. It is 20 minutes from central Hannover by tram (it leaves from the basement of the main train station). I chose it because hotels of a similar standard in the centre were more expensive. The tram stop is across the road.

When I entered my room, I was knocked back by its size. Later in my trip, I stayed at a Park Inn in Cologne and this room was twice the size. I had two beds, a kettle, coffee and tea. I even had a backlight display cabinet. The room was extremely comfortable. The bathroom was large with a tub and hairdryer.

The breakfast was extensive with a wide choice of rolls, bread, fruit, cereals, cheese and meat. The waiter was attentive and always brought fresh coffee as soon as I sat down.

My only concern was the safety of the electric kettle. It was not possible to detach the lead from body so I had to fill it at the sink with the cable still attached. My other criticism is the bedding. The pillow is quite lightweight and there is just a light quilt. It has no cover, so I hope these are thoroughly washed after each guest. You don’t get sheets. There were no additional blankets in the cupboard.

I like Park Inn hotels and will definitely choose them again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pepe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
663 reviews
232 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 472 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Their system is totally unfittable to the 4 stars hotel or to a hotel noted by e.g. booking.com . If You book hotel by e.g.booking.com or hotels.pl then You can not be sure that You get Your room because reception will not be informed - system will let them know in the morning ab. 8:00 only. so we were lucky because receptionist told us that she has just 3 rooms left and no any reservation from our side (2 rooms) - it is not first time in Radisson - but it seems they dont care. Internet is charged additionally what hotel such class should not do - in my opinion.
Rooms comfortable as usually.
Breakfast very good.
Cofee aweful as usually.

Room Tip: book Your hotel until 17:00
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacekBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The clerk in the reception was an intern which could not help us and even though the manager name was written as 'on duty' she called her manager to ask for help.
The room was not very nice compared to other Park Inns.
We waited for a while for staff to clean the table and they were not smiling. i did not feel comfortable to ask something. A smiling face can compensate even a bad service andI could not find this in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GP_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hannover hotels

Hannover
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The breakfast was very, very good! A lot of different types of food and a lot of choices. The service was good, the people where very kind and helpfull. The hotel is clean, modern and have big one-person beds. Please take your own pillow,with you, because the pillows in the hotel where too soft and too small. Our room was clean and cleaned every morning, also the bathroom. Very nice! There is also a tramstation across the street to take you to the centre of Hannover in only 15 minutes.

Unfortunaltely there was no free internet/wifi.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gunther M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Der Foehrenhof
4.1 mi away
Ibis Hannover City
Ibis Hannover City
#16 of 161 in Hannover
419 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Novotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
561 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sheraton Hannover Pelikan Hotel
2.9 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living
GHOTEL hotel & living
#17 of 161 in Hannover
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee

Property: Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee
Address: Oldenburger Allee 1, 30659, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee offers 150 rooms in the categories of Standard, Superior and Privilege. All rooms are single or double rooms. From board meetings to kick-off events with a stage or live broadcast, our 8 conference rooms, for up to 450 people, provide the ideal setting for your event. Enjoy a relaxing end to the day in the restaurant "le jardin", the dining bar "FAIRLight", on the summer terrace or in the sauna with a view of Hannover. The high-quality facilities as well as the convenient location near the highways A2, with access to the airport, A7 and the "Messeschnellweg" (expressway) make the Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee a perfect choice for business and leisure travellers. 75 parking spaces in the garage and 100 free outdoor parking spaces guarantee stress-free parking. The Hannover city centre can be reached in 15 minutes by tram. Leisure travellers can purchase tickets for the Hannover Adventure Zoo directly in the hotel. For culture enthusiasts, Hannover, with the Royal Gardens of Herrenhausen, numerous museums and sights, is a first-class destination for a city trip. The Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee is the perfect starting point for weekend and business trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Oldenburger Allee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hannover Park Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing