We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
Ranked #18 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I chose this hotel as it is opposite Hamburg Central train station. If you need to catch a train in the morning then this is the perfect hotel for you as you'll just need to cross the road and you're there! No mad last-minute dash or a taxi required!
The room I stayed in was small and very warm - luckily it wasn't too hot outside otherwise my room would've felt like an oven! I slept with the window open and I would only advise you do the same if you're; A a heavy sleeper and/or B you use ear-plugs!

There is a free mini-bar which is nice, with a beer/water and snack.
The staff are welcoming and friendly.

The only incident that I was VERY unhappy about were the cleaning staff. I locked my door whilst in the room and in the morning (9am) I was just getting dressed (out of the shower) when the cleaning staff knocked and walked in - that gave me no time to react. She said sorry and left but 10 minutes later did the same.
I think that the reception should have better communication with their staff so they know who is and who isn't in the room.

The breakfast buffet was the usual continental style you find in Germany. Nice selection and comfy seating area.
I would recommend this hotel - if you don't mind a small room!

Room Tip: ...make sure you state clearly that you don't want to be disturbed! If a room is locked from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ToriToriToriTori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

the hotel is accross from the train station and there for easy to reach. reception was very friendly. the room was good, i only missed lights next to my bed. so i had to turn of thw lighst and tumble straight in. the bed was very comfortable though. a nice and small touch was a personal note welcoming me to the hotel. breakfast again very friendly personell and also plenty of food choise

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Small, warm room. I can only imagine in summer... Breakfast is not the best. What makes this an alternative is the location and the excellent staff.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Clean, safe and right at the heart of the city..very convenient airport connection..100 steps to main station..restaurant service is not so fast..they can sometimes behave in the restaurant as if you are not present there..but not a big deal..you have many alternatives around..

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindddSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

i visit hannover annually for work and i normally stay elsewhere but i decided to stay somewhere different. i would be as harsh to say i regret it, but i wont be rushing back any time soon.we arrived at night, there were stairs and no porter.
we got a double/twin room with my fellow female colleague. my kids rooms at home are bigger! the ceiling was raked so it felt even more chlaustrophobic! my initial feel was, i need to find another hotel tonight! we had 2 single beds with about half a meter between the beds and virtually no floor space to put our luggage on. the reception area was teeny tiny! they didnt have an international adaptor to lend us, we had to rush and buy the second one that we needed,in the morning we discovered(from the noise and workmen) they were renovating the breakfast area or the toilets in the brekky area(buffet brekky was decent but basic, and they have a restaurant(which actually has incredible scnitzel-all the locals line up to eat here) but the restaurant service was poor. we sat down after a very long work day-extremely famished and waited an hour and a half for food. they had a little bar, which drink selections were limited. i probably wont stay here again but i will still eat here as the food was excellent when it eventually came(service was slow but attitudes were apologetic and polite) not rushing back unless im stuck and theres no other hotel available during our trade fairs.

Room Tip: ask for the sqm of the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lingre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Spent a night here last week on the way back from Eastern Europe. It has the advantage of being two minutes' walk from the main railway station, and is ideal for a short stay while travelling through Germany by train.
The reception staff were both friendly and efficient, and my room, though a bit small, was good value (booked in advance through Expedia), with a very comfortable (if rather small) bed, good blackout (courtesy of some excellent curtains), cheap internet access, and a very smart bathroom. The main restaurant was being refurbished at the time of my visit, so breakfast was in the cafe next to the bar - very nice - decent coffee and fresh bread/fruit etc - all included in the on-line price.
Best thing was being able to get up at 07.30, eat breakfast, and be on the train to Brussels at half-past eight!
I would thoroughly recommend for anyone one visiting Hanover- particularly by train.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lift (a bit old + noisy, I suspect)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewickChap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

The hotel is in an ideal location: right across the Centarl Station (Haupthanhof), although it was not visible when I came out of the station. It is right next to the "Saturn" sign when you come out of the station and look on the right side across the street. The beds are narrow and when I checked in, the front desk gave me a room with 2 beds put together (double) as I am very tall. I thought this was a nice gesture. The room was clean and came with a free minibar that is refilled very morning. Contents: 2 beers, 4 water bottles, 2 OJs and 2 bags of peanut. Buffet breakfast was excellent. Front desk is very friendly. The only neagtive is the high cost of wifi 5 euros/hour. However, I just used the free internet on the lobby computer where you can also print upto 5 pages free (there is only one computer but I had no wait).

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonUSTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#7 of 159 in Hannover
485 reviews
Mitte
IntercityHotel Hannover
IntercityHotel Hannover
#30 of 159 in Hannover
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
630 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#22 of 159 in Hannover
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central-Hotel Kaiserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central-Hotel Kaiserhof

Address: Ernst-August-Platz 4, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £68 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Central-Hotel Kaiserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Central Hotel Kaiserhof One of the most beautiful hotels in the centre of Hanover located between the train station, theatre and opera house. Enjoy the luxury of this family-owned hotel. In a prime location in the city centre, the dignified atmosphere of this house full of tradition is particularly captivating. You can enjoy your time in one of the more than 78 completely renovated rooms and suites, while also being able to use the most modern forms of communication. As a small treat the mini-bar and a daily newspaper are provided to you free of charge. Exclusive premises with modern communication and presentation technology are the perfect framework for meetings, conferences, functions and celebrations. All meeting and event rooms are air-conditioned and the individual service of the well trained banquet employees will guarantee a successful event. The Brunnenhof restaurant is dominated by the warm colours and light with rustic furnishings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Central-Hotel Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Kaiserhof
Central Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing