We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
Ranked #23 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice clean hotel with Friendly staff . Our room was at the front of the hotel and could get noisy early in the morning especially when it's hot and you need the window open .
Well located for getting round Hannover City and just over the square from the train station.
Overall a nice well situated hotel .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DerbyshireGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    98
    28
    17
    8
See reviews for
14
46
38
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fukuoka
Level Contributor
149 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

深夜到着して寝るだけのハノーヴァー滞在だったので、駅に近いことを最優先にチョイス。駅周りには他にもチェーン系ホテルがいくつかあったけど、結果ここにして良かったです。外観は歴史を感じ雰囲気があり、中はレトロっぽい感じを残しつつ大事なところ(エレベーターなど)は近代的にリノベーションされています。フロントスタッフは過不足ない説明にフレンドリーな接客、元々レイトチェックインであることを伝えていたのもあって、フロントに着くなり名前を呼んでくれ、いろいろとほっとしました。
スタンダードシングルの部屋は広くはないけど、一晩寝るには十分。水回りもキレイでした。ただ、ベッドは狭い&長さも無かった。身長高めの日本人女性の私で上下がはみ出しそうだったので、大柄な方はどうなるんだろうと思いました。部屋は内側に面していて眺めはいまいちだったけど、外の喧噪は窓を開けていても全く聞こえず快適に眠れました。
ドアがちょっとドイツのホテルにしてはペラいかな。ちゃんと閉まってるかどうか、何回か確かめましたし、廊下に部屋の音は漏れてたと思う。
冷蔵庫に水2本とビールとアップルタイザーが、これすべて無料!これはいい!
朝食の種類も豊富で、スタッフの感じも良かったです。

Exterior was old-fashioned(in good meaning) and interior was renovated and clean. I was so impressed with the hotel staffs' welcoming attitude. They gave me a handwriting welcome card, that should become a good memory of the trip. Breakfast was good enough and staff was very nice. If you are fed up with chain hotels, this place would be a choice! :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ideoteque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I wasn't much impressed when I first walked into this hotel. It did not at first sight have the look or feel of a four-star establishment. Check-in was efficent but a bit impersonal. Not to worry, I thought, I'm here just for two nights and it is very well located, especially as I had arrived and would be leaving by train, for it is in Ernst August Platz, directly opposite the main station and right in the city centre.

But the hotel soon rose in my estimation and I ended up thinking that this family run establishment does merit its four stars. My room was spacious, and comfortable; it had a large bath and even 'his' and 'hers' wash basins (sadly, as I was on this occasion travelling solo, only 'his' was required!). Meals were excellent. These included an included breakfast with an extensive buffet. I dined there both evenings in their Brunnenhof Restaurant which offers both indoor and al fresco options; since it was a barmy evening, everyone went for the latter and it was pleasant to sit there and observe the bustling nighttime life of the city. The meal was so good that I had the same dishes both evenings. The goulash soup, packed with meat, is especially recommended.

The first time visitor to Hanover should not be put off by the rather dismissive view of the city offered by Lonely Planet. it is true that postwar redevelopment has led to a rather functional (but very prosperous) main shopping area but stroll a bit further and one finds this is a city of great charm, with plenty of attractive and historic buildings as well as - in one of Geramny's greenest cities - plenty of parkland and even a large lake. I would recommend a first time visitor to follow the Roter Faden ( Red Thread) which will take one to the main attractions; an accompanying guide can be purchased for 3 euros from the tourist office, which is also in Ernst August Platz.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davidofepsom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was here for a few nights in December 2013 and actually, due to some last minute booking, stayed in both a double and a single room. It's a great hotel: well appointed, a stocked minifridge with beer and water (both still and gassy) that's fully complementary (!), great WiFi, and a nice breakfast downstairs. The location can't be beat: you literally get off the train, walk across the tram tracks, and you're there. And the area can't be beat, as far as I could tell. I would stay here again if I'm back in Hannover.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waterloo_Researcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke UK
Level Contributor
228 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014

This private hotel is a short walk across the Hannover station concourse. It is convenient for trains, trams and touring the city. The tourist info office is a couple of doors away which is also where the self guided tour of Hannover starts - just follow the red line on the pavement, but be warned there are a few gaps so a street map is also useful (the Hotel can provide these). The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and welcoming, the staff friendly and efficient. The small bar was well stocked including draught beer. Extensive and well presented buffets for breakfast and other meals were constantly replenished - no one was going to go hungry and just in case you needed sustenance on the way there were apples available to take on all floors and at reception! Inside and outside eating areas were available - even in March.
My room 308 was a comfortable single room. There appeared to be a high number of well designed single rooms as opposed to some hotels were the single rooms are just made out of odd spaces. The bathroom was well appointed and clean - included a hairdryer.
The room itself had plenty of wardrobe space, a mini-bar, electronic safe and both free Ethernet and Wi-Fi connectivity. A good working desk area which was well lit. BBC World News on Freeview.
There were no on-site gym facilities but the hotel has an arrangement with a near-by Fitness Centre. I would definitely stay here again if I was back in Hanover.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Signum32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

It was very economy. my room was beautiful and handy. Good price and very tasty breakfast were included in price. I paid about 80 EUR. I think, if you need good quality with good service, but you don't have enough money - you make right dessision if you choose this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank GreatFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The hotel is located just in front of the main train station (Hauptbahnof) and also the city centre metro stop Kröpcke is just 5 minutes away.

I had a double room in the corner, so it was a bit smallish, with the miniature desk, but still ok. Overall neat and clean, with a bit of an old fashioned feel. However, a free minibar was great, it offered water, beer and juice and was re-filled every day. The free WiFi worked very well too, there was no problem with the video calls over the internet.

Breakfast buffet offered a good selection and was included in the rate.

The S5 train runs between the main train station (platform 2) and the airport every 30 minutes, and the ticket costs 3.20 euro. The journey takes only 18 minutes, so it is faster and much cheaper than taxi (around 25 euro).

This is a friendly family owned hotel. Even though it is a bit old fashioned and weary, thanks to its location, free minibar, free WiFi and reasonable rates, I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Corner room is a bit small (e.g. I stayed in a room 505 on the fifth floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_F111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Intercityhotel Hannover
Intercityhotel Hannover
#24 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#11 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#19 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#4 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Mitte
Concorde am Leineschloss Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central-Hotel Kaiserhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central-Hotel Kaiserhof

Property: Central-Hotel Kaiserhof
Address: Ernst-August-Platz 4, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Central-Hotel Kaiserhof 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Central Hotel Kaiserhof One of the most beautiful hotels in the centre of Hanover located between the train station, theatre and opera house. Enjoy the luxury of this family-owned hotel. In a prime location in the city centre, the dignified atmosphere of this house full of tradition is particularly captivating. It does not matter whether you are talking about the luxurious rooms with Mediterranean furnishings or the pleasant and never obtrusive hospitality in the hotel restaurant - you feel good here. You can enjoy your time in one of the more than 78 completely renovated rooms and suites, while also being able to use the most modern forms of communication. As a small treat the mini-bar and a daily newspaper are provided to you free of charge. Exclusive premises with modern communication and presentation technology are the perfect framework for meetings, conferences, functions and celebrations. All meeting and event rooms are air-conditioned and the individual service of the well trained banquet employees will guarantee a successful event. The Brunnenhof restaurant is dominated by the warm colours and light with rustic furnishings. The Wiener Café spoils you in the traditional ambience of an original Vienna coffee house. Adjoining the hotel is the Georgenterassen club restaurant, in the romantic George Garden, not far from the royal gardens Herrenhausen, which is ideal for all types of celebrations. The Central Hotel Kaiserhof: The destination in Hanover! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Central-Hotel Kaiserhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Kaiserhof
Central Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing