We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUS$85
Expedia.comUS$85
Agoda.comUS$85
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
155
155
54
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
155
54
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station cozy hotel breakfast buffet good size noise peanuts plaza furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Stayed for 1 night. I chose it because it was located near the main train station and had a reasonable price. This is a good value for money.
Worth mentioning- when arriving at the hotel, the guy at the front desk gave me a card with the price I needed to pay. Instead of 99 Euros, it was 166. When asked, he said that this price includes breakfast for 2 peaople, and if we didn't want it, the price would be 99 Euros. Later when checked, the price they charge for breakfast is 15 Euros per person. So... 99 + 15 + 15 is 129 - and they tried to charge us for 166!!! Be careful!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brgv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

We discussed the matter internally and made corresponding instructions. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
The problem was that your booking was very old, between your day you have done the booking and arrivail, we was changing the breakfast price. In your booking we had a mistake with the breakfast price, the breakfast was booked twice.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Central Hotel Kaiserhof is located perfectly in the center of activity in Hannover, the main train station just across the square, shopping and restaurants surround the hotel. Spacious rooms and great hotel staff.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

We stay here because it's arranged by our business host. The best thing here is the included fresh and lavish breakfast. The second best thing is the location, being across from the main train station and city center. I noticed it's not the most pricy place in town, so a upgrade to suite if affordable would have enhanced our stay greatly. Our room, 205, faces the train station ,with some construction going on.... it's quite noisy if we keep the window open. There is no AC, so being able to enjoy the breeze with window open is important. The room itself is at the 3-star level. The restaurant and location make it a 4-star place. A few steps away, you'll find the tourist information center high end shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank BeckyL445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Great location for a business travel, with a great breakfast.
Right across the street of central station, with direct connection to the airport by train. Walk distance away of the old town city center.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renato R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Clean and ok room, but quite small. No air conditioning, thus the room was like sauna. Breakfast was very good, fresh fruits and berries. Service was kind. Location was extremely good and handy for business trip.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mievuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central-Hotel K, Leiter Front Office at Central-Hotel Kaiserhof, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Guest,

thanks for your time and feedback. We are taking your assessment to our hearts.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.
Our Hotel is an listing building, that is the reason why we cannot install air condition.
But we offer Fans in the rooms. On all booking Plattforms we inform with picture and discription about the square meters and so on.
Gladly I would contact you individually. Since we have received no contact, I would kindly ask to tell me under which number I can reach you best.
My email address is: gruhl@centralhotel.de

yours faithfully

Philipp Gruhl
Front Office Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews