We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good quality/price ratio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
Ranked #32 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    92
    56
    9
    3
See reviews for
30
34
44
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hotel is across the road from TUI Head office and great for training purposes. Rooms quite small - but still comfortable. Quiet suburb - about 20 minutes by taxi from the Hauptbahnhof. Did not spend enough time to experience the restaurants. Room service menu basic - but still offered some nice choices.

Room Tip: Book well in advance - specially if there are big fairs in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent one night in Ibis Medical Park a week ago.
The hotel is located in surprisingly quiet area, although not far from the highway.
Coveniently, the sister hotel Mercure is just 20 (twenty !) meters away, so staying at Ibis (and paying less) you can have a dinner (quite good) in Mercure's restaurant. This is very practical, as usually there is no restaurant in standalone Ibis hotels.
You can also use the swimming pool at Mercure, I think there is no charge for this.

As to Ibis itself - the rooms are typical small Ibis cages, but as the hotel is rather new, they are clean and convenient. Also, believe it or not, the rooms are efficiently airconditioned, which is obviously more than majority of three stars hotels offer.
We asked for the room overlooking the inner courtyard and slept well in silent and not too hot (although small) room. Nice, athough the bed was a bit too narrow for us as a pair.
The breakfast was good and varied enough, provided in nice place.
The staff smiling and friendly.

All in all - absolutely adequate place for a short stay. Staying longer than two days you could probably get tired of the small size of the room.

Room Tip: Ask for the room overlooking the inner courtyard, they are absolutely silent. Still the hotel is in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turysta78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solroed Strand, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We prefer Ibis hotels because we allways know that we can have our dog with us.
Ibis Hannover Medical park is a nice place to stay, easy to find and to park, and close til the "autobahn"
The Mercure restaurant was closed pga a wedding, and we got a small meal in the Ibis restaurant. We had to wait for some time, because there was only the lady at the check-in counter to take care of everything. She was a nice lady but she had much to much to do.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ibisscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duesseldorf
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Although it took 20 mins from S-Bahn (Hannover Wiech-Allee) on foot, staff welcomed us warmly and room was clean upon check-in. And it seems that it was renovated recently, which is also good. And equipment and other facilities - standard good Ibis hotel. We will stay in this hotel when we go to Hannover again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank obezyanka_0531_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
133 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

There is really no much to say about this hotel, it is an Ibis, nothing fancy, clean rooms, they do have a cafe where you can spend some good time if you want, the restaurant at the neighbour hotel is ok, not too far from the metro station. Parking is free and I think it is not easy to find parking in that area, so this is good. But again nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leomex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
0.8 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living
GHOTEL hotel & living
#16 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
#20 of 161 in Hannover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Hannover City
Ibis Hannover City
#17 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Wegner
Hotel Wegner
#44 of 161 in Hannover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Hannover Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Hannover Medical Park

Property: Ibis Hannover Medical Park
Address: Feodor-Lynen-Str. 1, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Hannover Medical Park 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Hannover Medical Park hotel is located 14 km from the airport and 6 km from the railway station. The hotel offers 96 rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 2 with facilities for guests with limited mobility as well as 2 meeting rooms. Featuresa terrace area, a bar, snacks available 24 hours, pay parking and use of the swimming pool and restaurant of the Mercure hotel. Our hotel is located directly next to the Hanover medical school. The convention centre is 6 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Hannover Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing