We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 13 June 2013

I have used this hotel on multiple occasions as it is very convenient for work.
The reception staff are always very friendly and the hotel is always clean and well presented. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel, although the signal strength can sometimes vary.
There is an outdoor, unheated swimming pool (depth approx 1.3m) and an indoor sauna.
Also a bar (with food menu) and restaurant onsite. Slightly limited menu but reasonably priced for a hotel.
Rooms have heating/cooling controls and also windows that open (a lot of hotels I stay in the windows cannot be opened). Basic toiletries provided (Shampoo and shower gel). Rooms have bath and shower attachment in the bath.
Tram stop approximately 10 minute walk away (behind the medical school) and a 20min or so ride into town.
Prices for rooms can vary quite a lot.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the front of the hotel can sometimes be noisy due to people standing outside smoking, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McDoogan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2013

Location is quiet and outside Hannover city center, but easy to access by car if you are travelling on Autobahn 7. This is very good hotel to stay for one or two nights. Clean rooms, helpful staff, good breakfast. Nothing too special or fancy, but very much worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I was in town for the Hannover Fair so perhaps the prices were inflated. Hotel offered a nice clean room, decent breakfast and good location. I did not use the bar but it looked popular. The staff was pleasant and professional. Rooms are air conditioned.

Room Tip: Upper floor to avoid street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nongagkram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Hotel is located 30-35 min from the central rail station (15min train + 15 min walking). Usual hotel-chain quality of the rooms and service.
Pluses: quiet rooms, nice breakfast.
Minuses: Internet is not free (around 10EUR per day per device so if you have a stack of i-devices plan to spend a fortune), evening meals could be much better for the price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ristretto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This hotel is situated in an area of Hanover that is mostly offices, so it does feel a little like you are a captive rather than a guest. The Mercure hotel shares parking with an Ibis hotel, right next door but there is ample parking space.

The Mercure staff are very friendly, courteous and very helpful.Everyone I spoke to responded quickly, tried to communicate to me in (generally very good) English and seemed to want to make me feel welcomed.

The rooms are comfortable, but you'd expect that in a hotel in this price-range. Bed is nice and comfy and there is a good range of TV channels to select from. You can also, at extra cost, use the pay-per-view movie channels.

The restaurant serves a good range of food for breakfast but it is in the evening that the restaurant excels. With a range of local food on the menu, including a multi-course taster menu, this is a hotel restaurant with a difference. Some of the dishes may seem a little boring but they're well cooked and tasty, too. The cooks also try to make something that is standard just that little bit special.

Because of the vicinity, the hotel is very quiet and, if you have business in this part of the city, I would certainly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JiffTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

This is no the cheapest hotel or the best equipped but has a bit of a captive audience given its loczation.

Rooms nice enough and internet free (but only if you upgrade to the business package) and you have to sign in about once every 5 mins to keep it active.

The restaraunt really is a surprise as the quality of food is high, with decent portion sizes too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uuf361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We stayed here one night. The hotel shares the entrance and parking space with the Ibis next door. We asked for a connecting room when booking. But the hotel or the front desk didn't give us. I got the impression that the front desk doesn't even bother to check my booking message. They were not friendly, didn't care to say any "extra" words. e.g. when I approaching the front desk from the entrance, the receptionist pretended not see me. And she didn't say "good evening" nor "hello". She just waited until I said my name, then she started to check on her PC. That's the whole "welcome" I got from the staffs in the entire stay.

The room itself is on Mercure standard, not much to complain.

Wouldn't stay here again if not have to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Genger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Ibis Hannover Medical Park
#32 of 159 in Hannover
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Ibis Hannover City
#14 of 159 in Hannover
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park

Address: Feodor-Lynen-Str. 1, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Novotel Hannover)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: £61 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Hannover Medical Park 3 star Superior hotel with 112 airconditioned rooms offers you a warm welcome. Quiet location, easy access to the A2, A7 and A37 highways, approximately 7 km from the centre of the city and the trade show centre. Hanover Adventure Zoo and Eilenriedewald forest are in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. Six function rooms for up to 140 people, sauna, terrace area with an outdoor pool, restaurant and hotel bar complete the picture. Pay parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Medical Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing