We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exhibiting at Agritechnica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
Ranked #7 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
“Exhibiting at Agritechnica”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights in the Radison Blu. The location was fantastic for the show just a short walk over the bridge into the exhibition center between halls 8 & 9. The room was very modern, clean & equipped with all the usual. From the taxi drop off we had to use the escalator to the reception on second floor but this turns into the ground floor at the back of the hotel.
Breakfast was a good mix of cereal fruit breads pastry's cheese cold meats or a cooked selection.
The bar was well stoked with beers spirits & wines plus my favorite the wheat beer.
So I would happily recommend this hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Rodders27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJZR, Sales Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Sig R,
thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon.
Best regards, Manon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    146
    43
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
49
21
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

VEry nice and clean hotel. Located very close to Hannmover Messe (and the last station of tram no. 6 and 16 EXPO Plaza). However it can be tricky since not always you will be allow to enter the fairground from East gate. Unfortunately if your hall is at WEST or NORTH you will have to take a taxi cab (6-10 EURO / 1 way).

Hotel is very nice, with friendly staff and very good breakfasts.

If you are only a visitor not an exhibitor I recommend to stay in the city and take a metro/tram to EXPO. It takes 35-40 minuts by tram to get to the fairgrouond from the center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJZR, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear RobertPL,

thank you so much for you feedback!
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again.
Kind reagrds Susan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornslet, Denmark
Level Contributor
70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Used the hotel as a stop from Denmark to Spain. Rooms are very nice and quiet, restaurant at hotel is also good. Location as a stop over hotel is also very good, very close to highway. Location for shopping in Hannover is not optimal. Breakfast buffet is really good. Used the hotel in a week-end where there are no fairs, this also have a positive influence on the price.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJZR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, 11 August 2013
Dear MichaelS
Thank you so much for your feedback!
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope we will see you again.
I wish you a great time and all the best!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed over the weekend for two nights at the Radisson Blu Hannover Hotel - and I come back with a mixed bag of experiences...

To start with the positive things:
- The hotel, dating from 1999, is very well maintained; rooms are in a good shape and well equipped; rooms on the "Expo Plaza" side are really quiet.
- The breakfast is nicely presented and a real treat - although not a real bargain at 19 Euro.

However, there are also some less positive aspects
- I travelled by train and knew that it would take some 25 minutes by tramway from the Central Station to the hotel. What I had not realised was the fact that on weekends with no trade fair activities the hotel is literally located in the middle of nowhere - and in a slightly surrealistic environment ("la grande solitude"). If you do not travel by car, I would check alternative options.
- Gold Members of Club Carlson should check twice on the conditions for their stay. I managed to get an upgrade on a Business room, but instead of the reduced breakfast price announced to me at check-in I was called to pay the full rack rate at check out ...
- While staff generally speaking is very professional, check-out was not handled in the way I would expect from a four star hotel. "Hospitality" to me means more than stating what the internal management rules of the hotel are...

So, in short, the hotel is OK from a functional and technical perspective; I was, however, not convinced by their approach to customer care.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2Expo Plaza" side are (except during events) much quieter than those facing the &q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaventem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We are big fan's of using Radisson Blu - Hannover is not the best Radisson Hotel we have stayed on. - The staff is very professionel, and service is good, but the standard is a bit below the Radisson Blu standard that we usually get. - Restaurant has very narrow menu, and no matter we were upgraded to business Class Room (Carlsson Club), we found the room small.
Breakfast Buffet very good and up to the usual standard. - But we can recommend the hotel as
for 1-2 nights. - It's obviously a hotel for conference/Expo's.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiaJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJZR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Dear Pia Jensen,
We appreciate you taking the time for a Feedback.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again!
I wish you all the best1
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, June 5-6, for a concert in Expo Square so this was a perfect location. Great for anyone who needs to be in the Expo area however there’s not much else around. We had emailed to advise we would be taking an overnight flight into Europe and arriving in Hannover late morning, we got to the hotel and our room wasn’t ready but they gave us another one that was – very much appreciated after a very long night of travel!!! The room was big and clean, with a super comfortable bed. Breakfast was absolutely fantastic, great food and huge selection. We had lunch at Ikea (5 minute walk down the road) which is one of the only other places to eat in the area. Very close to Messe/Ost Expo station (5-10 minute walk) where trains run regularly into Hannover proper.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1SunLovingCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJZR, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, 1 July 2013
Dear 1SunLovingCouple,

We appreciate you taking the time to give us a feedback.
On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu we would like to thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again.
We wish you a great time and all the best!
Kind regards
Your Radisson Blu Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

My husband and I have stayed many times in this hotel since it opened, as the position suits us well. We are Danes living in Italy, so we often go by car between Italy and Denmark and we find that we get good value for money here (especially as we always avoid periods with fairs in the nearby Expo center). We stayed in the hotel for one night on January 3/4 and we noticed immediately that the hotel seemed almost empty. There was no soap in our room, and when we called housekeeping were told that they ran out and didn't have any!!! We stay in many hotels during the year so we had some, but a very strange experience. The air-con in the room made so much noise we had to turn it off, but as we were only staying one night we didn't complain. Next morning we were looking forward to the breakfast buffet, which is one of the very best we have ever tried and almost worth staying in the hotel for. However, this was not the usual buffet, only very few choices and extremely uninspiring, probably because of few guests, which is understandably but if only we had been warned when checking in. The waiters were all in one corner chatting with each other, so we were not welcomed as we usually are, so the experience was more cafeteria-style. Usually if a hotel is almost empty you get some extra attention, but not this time. We were so disappointed and will think twice before staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJZR, Director of Sales at Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Dear Carate, many thanks for your comments and we are very happy that you use our hotel regularly during your travels between Denmark and Italy. As you are aware from your previous visits, your latest experience in our hotel does not reflect our usual high standards and we apologise for your disappointment. All comments will be internally discussed and action taken with the relative departments and our General Manager, and we would again like to thank you for helping us to continually improve our service and quality. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#4 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#3 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
Address: Expo Plaza 5, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hannover
#1 Green Hotel in Hannover
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover 4.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover is conveniently located with direct access to the local motorways ensuring a quick and easy arrival. Comfort and relaxation can be found in the 250 comfortable hotel rooms that are available in various styles. All rooms are equipped with air conditioning, flat screen TV, Internet access and many other facilities. The perfect setting for your conference can be found in the modern conference area of the hotel. The 15 modern conference rooms all have natural daylight with large glass windows, air conditioning, projection screens and projectors. For a great breakfast or a delightful evening meal, visit our restaurants serving a diverse range of regional and international cuisine in a stylish and friendly atmosphere! High quality standards and sustainable ecological actions are implemented by the certification of the VDR and Green Key eco label programme ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover
Radisson Hannover
Hannover Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing