We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotell !”
Review of Apart Hotel Sehnde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apart Hotel Sehnde
Ranked #87 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Big rooms, good service, very good breakfast, friendly and helpfull staff. Localisation outside og the city, s-Bahn only 2 minutes walking. Transfer to Hannover 2 times an hour. I will come back !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonje b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
There are newer reviews for Apart Hotel Sehnde
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2011

My wife and I have stopped here about once a year, for the last three years, on our drive from London to Poland or vice versa.

The Apart Hotel is a huge, low building on the main crossroads in the centre of Sehnde, nestling between the railway station and town centre, with a large open (free) car park and paid for underground parking.

They have been slowly upgrading the hotel over the last two years, putting in a brand new bar / coffee shop in the reception area, painting the corridors, new lighting etc. They still have a lot to do as bits of the hotel is showing it's age, but they are heading in the right direction.

The standard double rooms are spacious, clean, with large comfortable beds (usually twin beds as most European hotels have), very clean modern bathrooms and a small kitchenette area with microwave, sink, cupboards with very basic cooking and eating equipment and a small fridge. We find this immensely useful on our trips as we can wash out our sandwich boxes, flasks and re-freeze our ice blocks for the coolbag!

Breakfast is included with all bookings and is very generous in their large breakfast room. Cooked eggs (scrambled and hard boiled) and sausage is available along with a huge array or cold meats, cheeses, pate and sundries. Many types of bread and rolls are included with jams, marmalades and spreads. Needless to say Tea and Coffee is on endless supply. Breakfast is worth the price of the room alone! The hotel does not serve evening meals though.

Sehnde is such a quiet, beautiful town but doesn't really qualify as even a one horse town, it's just you and the brushwood that slowly blows down the main street. We headed out on a Saturday night at about 20.30hrs in November 2011 to find somewhere to have an evening meal, and boy did we struggle. It took us about half an hour to walk round the entire centre of town and we ended up back at the cross roads where the hotel sits. This being the only place in town with ANYTHING open and the only place with anywhere to eat. On offer is a Chinese restaurant, a Bistro and a Hotel Restaurant for a modern looking and quite trendy hotel (I don't have the name I'm afraid, sorry). We opted for the Hotel Restaurant and had a VERY nice meal indeed. They serve traditional German food which suited us perfectly. The Chinese and the Bistro all looked busy too and all inviting places to eat.

The Apart Hotel is perfect for us on our travels as it would be for anyone wanting to visit Hannover without paying top dollar for a hotel in the centre of the city. The railway station is a short walk from the Apart Hotel with regular trains into the city. On our to-do list is the Christmas markets in Hannover....

We are quite fond of this hotel and of Sehnde now, and will be using this hotel for many years to come, so would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Floristgimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2011

Have used this hotel a couple of times en route to further afield. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and a small kitchenette in the entrance way. The bathrooms are tiled and spotlessly clean. Meals are available in the bar area and are of excellent quality. Don't order two courses unless you are hungry as portions are huge!! Breakfast is a buffet in the breakfast room and there is a good variety on offer. As this is specifically a business hotels it is a good no frills alternative to expensive inner city hotels. It is not far off the autobahn and there is plenty of free parking outside the hotel although secure underground parking is also available at a charge. This is an excellent hotel for a stopover and the staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetwowanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We visit this hotel in January, room was big, clean, has kitchenette with fridge and microwave. It is easy to find and has big and free car park outside. Very good value and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with OctopusTravel
Thank Lysena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2010

The rooms were large, the beds were comfortable, the furnishings acceptable though shabby. However, as in most apartment hotels, the lingering smell of previously cooked food from the kitchen permeates the room and is less than appealing. Furthermore, the bathroom emitted a foul odor that crept into the room. If we had been staying more than one night, we would not have remained the second night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bunkie081983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed here for three nights during this year's CeBIT trade fair. I orignally wanted to stay somewhere closer to the fairgrounds but everything was either booked out or extremely expensive because I was booking at short notice.

The hotel is located very close to the 'Sehnde' rail station, so I used public transport to get there from Hanover central. After that I used the hotel shuttle bus and taxis to travel to and from the fairgrounds because the rail/bus link between CeBIT and Sehnde is terrible. Be sure to book a seat on the shuttle one night in advance.

The room itself was large and comfortable - a good place to relax after a long day at the trade fair. The bar and restaurant offer relatively good value - just don't expect anythign special.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel as a practical option for people visiting any of the trade fairs in Hanover -- especially if you have your own car.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnZeeEdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank vanderbirka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Median Hotel Messe
#40 of 159 in Hannover
77 reviews
Hotel Hubertus
#62 of 159 in Hannover
12 reviews
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#13 of 159 in Hannover
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
GHOTEL hotel & living
#15 of 159 in Hannover
295 reviews
Hotel Schwarzer Bar
#114 of 159 in Hannover
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apart Hotel Sehnde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apart Hotel Sehnde

Address: Peiner Str. 7, 30519, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range: £42 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apart Hotel Sehnde 3*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apart Hotel Sehnde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing