We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location , a little out of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Ranked #15 of 160 Hotels in Hannover
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
503 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Beautiful location , a little out of town”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel that lives up to the brand . Hotel is modern the rooms are well appointed and they offer full service food and bar . Its right on the lake so very beautiful location ( if you walk round the lake it takes about 60-80 minutes. The hotel is next to the football stadium so be aware if there is match on its gets very busy ( as it did when we were there) . Its about 2omins walk to the train station and their is a train directly to the terminal . Nicer for a romantic break rather than a business trip

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room overlooking the water its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    159
    51
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
95
28
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the fact it's a 15-20 minute walk to the town center and the weather was rather nasty so walking to and from town wasn't overly fun!

Stayed here for 1 night and it was lovely, check in was easy despite being 4 hours early and I was given a room with a lake view which was really nice, however I imagine it's much better in the summer as it was a bit grey and dreary sadly! The room was very clean and perfectly sized and there were lots of toiletries in the bathroom which was nice.

The hotel Wifi was very easy to connect to and one of the nice things was that I didn't need to re-authenticate every time I came back to the hotel, so as soon as I walked through the door, my phone automatically connected which was nice - it was also quite fast so no issues there :-)

There is a small shop to the left of reception which sells ice cream, chocolate, wine etc, I *may* have purchased all of the above on Saturday night, but hey... it was Saturday :-)

The room cost only £80 so for the price and the service / hotel, it was very reasonable indeed. It only cost 30 EUR to get to the airport, so not too pricey if there are 2 or more people :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJCY, Verkaufsleiter at Courtyard Hannover Maschsee, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Holy_82,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're happy to read that you had such a great stay with us.
We do know that it is hard to resist when passing by our 24/7 market - good to see that the strategy works out :).

We're looking forward welcoming you again and to get the full five stars we will try our very best at the weather situation as well.

best regards from the lakeside
your
Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

....but service.. i dont know if it is normal for such hotela to jot help with luggage. Everyone needs to bring his luggage to his room with himself without any help. And no matter if it is 1 bag or 3 ÷))do it by yourself. Rest in this hotel is good. Very beautiful lake right before the doors of hotel. Food is also good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
529 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The restaurant at this hotel has the best views in Hannover and the buffet lunch is superb to be highly recommended. The choices available at the buffet are wide and varied to satisfy all tastes. Sometimes the waiters were a little bit slow to deliver on requests.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My colleague and I shared a room for two weeks over Christmas and were pleased with the quality of the room and the with the standard of housekeeping.
The view over the Maschsee was pleasant and interesting and we would recommend paying the extra.
Breakfast service was a little disappointing, as was the front desk staff when they chose to answer the phone rather than let us in after hours on a freezing cold night. Our review of these two aspects of our stay were responded to by a formulaic email from management.
The Courtyard is a comfortable hotel but some of the staff need to be a little more attentive and thoughtful. We both speak fluent German so I hate to think how a a non German speaker would have managed to get his three minute egg and entry into the hotel after midnight!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haldog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel in January. The hotel has been refurbished and rooms are reasonable size for Europe and also have all the requisite facilities. The breakfast is superior to most hotels in Europe with an egg station and a waffle station and choice of other things in plenty.

The hotel is very well located and close to the city centre. The hotel overlooks a beautiful lake and is great for a walk around and completely picturesque!

We were their at fair time and they ran a complementary shuttle to the fair grounds to and fro if one wanted which i thought was very thoughtful!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the lake!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surfindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights over Christmas 2013. Yes I consider it to be 4*. Liked the food. Breakfast was the best. Really nice staff. Specially the waiter from India. (Sorry can't remember his name). Very good standard room with free limited Wi-Fi. Great view looking over the lake. You may have to pay a little extra for the view. Walkable distance to Hannover town center. Would return here another time. Loved it . Well done!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Allan050651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 160 in Hannover
700 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 160 in Hannover
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 160 in Hannover
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hannover Maschsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hannover Maschsee

Property: Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Address: Arthur-Menge-Ufer 3, 30169, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Südstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#3 Family Hotel in Hannover
#6 Business Hotel in Hannover
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hannover Maschsee 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lakeside Hotel. Located at the Banks of Lake Maschsee - in Walking distance to the City centre - the Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee offers 149 air-conditioned rooms and suites as well as an Event area for up to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Hannover Maschsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hannover
Hannover Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing