We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Julians”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Ranked #13 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a lovely walk round the lake - my husband, me, my 16 year old son and the dog.
We stopped off here for some dinner, at about 6pm it was a lovely evening so we sat outside. The staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English. Our meals were of very good size and lovely.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickiwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful location right at Lake Maschsee. The view on the lakeside is great. The rooms are clean despite being a big old. The personell is friendly and competent. Park lots are next door. If you stay in Hannover for business or leisure a great choice, also due to the proximity to the lake for outdoor activities and the city centre.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UHen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel that lives up to the brand . Hotel is modern the rooms are well appointed and they offer full service food and bar . Its right on the lake so very beautiful location ( if you walk round the lake it takes about 60-80 minutes. The hotel is next to the football stadium so be aware if there is match on its gets very busy ( as it did when we were there) . Its about 2omins walk to the train station and their is a train directly to the terminal . Nicer for a romantic break rather than a business trip

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room overlooking the water its worth it
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the fact it's a 15-20 minute walk to the town center and the weather was rather nasty so walking to and from town wasn't overly fun!

Stayed here for 1 night and it was lovely, check in was easy despite being 4 hours early and I was given a room with a lake view which was really nice, however I imagine it's much better in the summer as it was a bit grey and dreary sadly! The room was very clean and perfectly sized and there were lots of toiletries in the bathroom which was nice.

The hotel Wifi was very easy to connect to and one of the nice things was that I didn't need to re-authenticate every time I came back to the hotel, so as soon as I walked through the door, my phone automatically connected which was nice - it was also quite fast so no issues there :-)

There is a small shop to the left of reception which sells ice cream, chocolate, wine etc, I *may* have purchased all of the above on Saturday night, but hey... it was Saturday :-)

The room cost only £80 so for the price and the service / hotel, it was very reasonable indeed. It only cost 30 EUR to get to the airport, so not too pricey if there are 2 or more people :-)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holly_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJCY, Verkaufsleiter at Courtyard Hannover Maschsee, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Holy_82,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're happy to read that you had such a great stay with us.
We do know that it is hard to resist when passing by our 24/7 market - good to see that the strategy works out :).

We're looking forward welcoming you again and to get the full five stars we will try our very best at the weather situation as well.

best regards from the lakeside
your
Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

....but service.. i dont know if it is normal for such hotela to jot help with luggage. Everyone needs to bring his luggage to his room with himself without any help. And no matter if it is 1 bag or 3 ÷))do it by yourself. Rest in this hotel is good. Very beautiful lake right before the doors of hotel. Food is also good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

The restaurant at this hotel has the best views in Hannover and the buffet lunch is superb to be highly recommended. The choices available at the buffet are wide and varied to satisfy all tastes. Sometimes the waiters were a little bit slow to deliver on requests.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My colleague and I shared a room for two weeks over Christmas and were pleased with the quality of the room and the with the standard of housekeeping.
The view over the Maschsee was pleasant and interesting and we would recommend paying the extra.
Breakfast service was a little disappointing, as was the front desk staff when they chose to answer the phone rather than let us in after hours on a freezing cold night. Our review of these two aspects of our stay were responded to by a formulaic email from management.
The Courtyard is a comfortable hotel but some of the staff need to be a little more attentive and thoughtful. We both speak fluent German so I hate to think how a a non German speaker would have managed to get his three minute egg and entry into the hotel after midnight!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haldog52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 159 in Hannover
718 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 159 in Hannover
600 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#6 of 159 in Hannover
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hannover Maschsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hannover Maschsee

Address: Arthur-Menge-Ufer 3, 30169, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Südstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#3 Family Hotel in Hannover
#6 Business Hotel in Hannover
#10 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £60 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hannover Maschsee 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lakeside Hotel. Located at the Banks of Lake Maschsee - in Walking distance to the City centre - the Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee offers 149 air-conditioned rooms and suites as well as an Event area for up to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Hannover Maschsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hannover
Hannover Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing