We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, nice area” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Hannover Maschsee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Ranked #14 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Altrincham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, nice area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This is a very clean hotel in a nice area of Hannover. Not in the city centre. Rooms are excellent and the breakfast very good. All the staff were friendly and helpful. View over the lake is wonderful. Will go back in future. My only complaint is the 7.5 euro per day parking charge.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robintaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    150
    47
    10
    3
See reviews for
31
89
27
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a lovely walk round the lake - my husband, me, my 16 year old son and the dog.
We stopped off here for some dinner, at about 6pm it was a lovely evening so we sat outside. The staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English. Our meals were of very good size and lovely.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickiwinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eltville am Rhein, Germany
Level Contributor
55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful location right at Lake Maschsee. The view on the lakeside is great. The rooms are clean despite being a big old. The personell is friendly and competent. Park lots are next door. If you stay in Hannover for business or leisure a great choice, also due to the proximity to the lake for outdoor activities and the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UHen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
448 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is a very nice hotel that lives up to the brand . Hotel is modern the rooms are well appointed and they offer full service food and bar . Its right on the lake so very beautiful location ( if you walk round the lake it takes about 60-80 minutes. The hotel is next to the football stadium so be aware if there is match on its gets very busy ( as it did when we were there) . Its about 2omins walk to the train station and their is a train directly to the terminal . Nicer for a romantic break rather than a business trip

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a room overlooking the water its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this hotel, the only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is due to the fact it's a 15-20 minute walk to the town center and the weather was rather nasty so walking to and from town wasn't overly fun!

Stayed here for 1 night and it was lovely, check in was easy despite being 4 hours early and I was given a room with a lake view which was really nice, however I imagine it's much better in the summer as it was a bit grey and dreary sadly! The room was very clean and perfectly sized and there were lots of toiletries in the bathroom which was nice.

The hotel Wifi was very easy to connect to and one of the nice things was that I didn't need to re-authenticate every time I came back to the hotel, so as soon as I walked through the door, my phone automatically connected which was nice - it was also quite fast so no issues there :-)

There is a small shop to the left of reception which sells ice cream, chocolate, wine etc, I *may* have purchased all of the above on Saturday night, but hey... it was Saturday :-)

The room cost only £80 so for the price and the service / hotel, it was very reasonable indeed. It only cost 30 EUR to get to the airport, so not too pricey if there are 2 or more people :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HAJCY, Verkaufsleiter at Courtyard Hannover Maschsee, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Holy_82,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We're happy to read that you had such a great stay with us.
We do know that it is hard to resist when passing by our 24/7 market - good to see that the strategy works out :).

We're looking forward welcoming you again and to get the full five stars we will try our very best at the weather situation as well.

best regards from the lakeside
your
Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

....but service.. i dont know if it is normal for such hotela to jot help with luggage. Everyone needs to bring his luggage to his room with himself without any help. And no matter if it is 1 bag or 3 ÷))do it by yourself. Rest in this hotel is good. Very beautiful lake right before the doors of hotel. Food is also good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ILoveBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
Level Contributor
498 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

The restaurant at this hotel has the best views in Hannover and the buffet lunch is superb to be highly recommended. The choices available at the buffet are wide and varied to satisfy all tastes. Sometimes the waiters were a little bit slow to deliver on requests.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IGW187351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
#4 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Hannover Maschsee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Hannover Maschsee

Property: Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Address: Arthur-Menge-Ufer 3, 30169, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Südstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#3 Family Hotel in Hannover
#6 Business Hotel in Hannover
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Hannover Maschsee 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lakeside Hotel. Located at the Banks of Lake Maschsee - in Walking distance to the City centre - the Courtyard by Marriott Hannover Maschsee offers 149 air-conditioned rooms and suites as well as an Event area for up to 300 persons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Hannover Maschsee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Hannover
Hannover Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing