We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Luhmann's Hotel am Rathaus
Ranked #51 of 160 Hotels in Hannover
Oud-Beijerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel near the city centre”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

We had a good double room on the back of the building. It was very quiet. Breakfast was fine; fresh orange juice (diy) and latte macchiato could be ordered. It was a 5 minute walk to the city centre. Parking was around the corner; for € 6,50 per 24 hours. This was a discounted rate for hotel guests.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reisgek64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    20
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
9
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I stayed here for seven days with my boyfriend and was very much impressed with this stylish and beautiful place. Not only the exterior or interior of the building is fabulous, but the staff, food, accommodation, everything is just amazing here. The attention to detail of the staff and the rooms all are outstanding. It remains my choice hotel in Hannover.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Had to stay, due to Cebit, they gave me a very high price over the phone, I had to take it because compared to other hotels it had a high rating! photos show it as fantastic, they somehow tricked their way to these ratings,
So due to those high ratings and high rates I expected more; I'm not very demanding, but I stayed in much better hotels for a fraction of this rate during peak season, the only service they offer is the breakfast which is a selection of cold cuts plus omelettes [they keep the omelette a secret].
Room was tiny with 1 English channel [BBC], they were not generous in providing anything in the room except 2 small water bottles, and my small shampoo bottles were not replaced when they became empty. so yeah..you can say that the hotel wasn't the best part of my journey.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

This place looks good, it's stylish, comfortable and friendly, excellent location, helpful staff and incredible value - can't ask for more. The road outside may be busy, but the hotel seemed quiet, excellent staff, good breakfast, just what you need for a short stay in Hannover.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gorgeous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Ayora, Ecuador
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We spent our 3rd part of the worldwide wedding celebration in this super nice and cozy Hotel in the heart of Hannover.

The food was amazing and every service we needed was taken care of! Thanks to Kurt and his amazing team!

The night in the Junior Suite was short, but very comfortable!

Location: Amazing!
Staff: Amazing!
Food: Amazing x 10
Room: Fantastic!!

Room Tip: High level to the front to get the view over the town hall park
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSilber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

I stayed at the Luhmann's Hotel 3 nights. It is very well located, just 200 mt from a subway station in front of the new City Hall (a beautiful building), and very close to the old city center.
The room was very confortable and with enough space, with a big window, very quite to have a good rest. The hotel provides a free of charge pair of water bottles and free wifi room connection, but the quality of it was not the best (some slow and unstable).
The breakfast is really excellent, with high quality food and beverages, including fresh squeeze orange juice (selfmade) which is rare in Europe.
Good restaurant if you prefer to stay at the hotel for dinner, some typical german food, with affordable prices and good quality.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elfausto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunningdale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Too tired and weary to go hotel hunting, this was our first port of call. The price was very good, there was parking for our Range Rover with trailer just outside and we were 10 minutes away from the old part of town with its excellent bars and restaurants. My room in the eaves was very nice – and immaculate. Thirst quenching drinks were delivered to us in the comfortable chairs outside, in front of the hotel. Breakfast was very good. I can recommend this very pleasant and reasonably-priced business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chingachgook2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Mitte
Concorde am Leineschloss Hotel
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#11 of 160 in Hannover
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Südstadt
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
Courtyard Hannover Maschsee
#15 of 160 in Hannover
345 reviews
Cityhotel Thuringer Hof
#78 of 160 in Hannover
44 reviews
Mitte
Atlanta Hotel Central
Atlanta Hotel Central
#64 of 160 in Hannover
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luhmann's Hotel am Rathaus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luhmann's Hotel am Rathaus

Property: Luhmann's Hotel am Rathaus
Address: Friedrichswall 21, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Hotel am Rathaus)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 160 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Luhmann's Hotel am Rathaus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HRS, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Luhmann's Hotel am Rathaus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing