We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
Ranked #4 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed here for a couple of days with my boyfriend prior to him leaving to go on a tour of duty with the british Army. The room itself (delux) was lovely. Clean and nicely furnished/decorated. The bed was so comfy it was hard to leave it! It was a big plus having the bath/shower seperate from the toilet, which also had a wash hand basin and bidet. The twin sinks in the main bathroom was a cute touch. Our room overlooked the carpark at the back of the hotel and was peaceful, even with the windows open. Location in Hannover was good. Moments walk from bars, restaurants and shops. We had forgotten to bring an adapter for electrical items, but this was able to be provided by the staff at reception. It is not a cheap stay and when I booked i was not concerned by this. I did however feel let down that the carpark is not free for guests, in fact, it cost 24 Euros to park for just two nights. breakfast also seemed a touch expensive at 20 Euros per person and we felt it preferable to dine out. The only other thing which let down our stay was the friendliness or lack of from the reception staff. I was grateful that they spoke English as my German is a tad rusty, but I did not feel especially welcome. The most friendly chap was the valet service in the carpark. Always chirpy and spoke. I would consider staying here again due to location of the hotel and the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racingdiva767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    162
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
36
113
41
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is centrally located and offers traditional hospitality in the four-five star realm. They offer top notch service and quality accommodations and an adequate breakfast buffet.

The one issue that would detract me from coming back is the faulty internet service, so essential in my work, especially when traveling. The connection is at times non existent and at others so slow it is easier to and quicker to go to a hotspot nearby. Very frustrating!

The rooms are reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewaldbiemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

It is ideally situated just near a town square and around the corner from the opera house. Our room was large enough even though it overlooked the carpark. None of the rooms have significant views in any event because of its central city position. Even though it is not a huge hotel, it emits a good feel with good staff support. We ate in the restaurants street extension, being entertained by the parade of horses and carriages, exotic cars, exotic facial jewelry and odd hair styles. The food was excellent, from my wife's goose liver to my steak and the tasty Meursault which worked well. The bed was comfortable with only two pillows

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Don't be put off by this hotel's location a few minutes walk from the main train station. In some towns that would mean a less salubrious location, but in Hannover it means a lovely town centre street with luxurious shop fronts. The hotel's has an old world feeling of space but with very modern rooms and excellent service. Breakfast pretty good, but it's the location that means I'll be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_McL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We had a deluxe room, having noted from other reviews that rooms at the front get a lot of street noise. The deluxe rooms look out over a rear courtyard. The result is perfectly peaceful - you could be miles in the country it is so quiet. The room was also spacious with a wc/bidet room and separate bathroom. The air conditioning was very effective, easy to control and yet quiet. Cleanliness was excellent and the standard of fittings etc top notch. We would really find it difficult to criticise this hotel - only intermittent Internet performance being a niggle, with the need to re-log on every time an I-pad or mobile is 'woken up'. Either the system doesn't recognise a device has been logged in or the signal drops out. Considering how good everything else is, this is a minor complaint. We have stayed in many hotels in recent years and this is up there with the best. As others have reported it is close to the main station, shopping centre, tram stops, market, tourist information office, opera, old town etc. the hop on hop off bus stops outside the tourist info office at the end of he street, although with only 3 trips (2hourly) per day, hopping off and on is not as easy to do as in cities (like Rome, Brussels, Berlin etc) with greater service frequency.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AlanKit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

I spent just one night in the Kastens Hotel Luisenhof while on a short business trip to Hannover.
The hotel is located in the very center of the city, just a short walk away from the main train station, on a luxury shopping street. The exterior, lobby and other common premises are very well kept and renovated. The reception staff was very welcoming and helpful.

The room itself was surprisingly spacious for a single. It could have had around 20 sqm, a huge flat-screen TV, a bathroom with a shower and was spotlessly clean and very tastefully (and obiously recently) renovated. The minibar consumption as well as the wellness usage was included in my rate. The wireless internet connection was reliable and fast. Breakfast was rich enough and very tasty.

I also had a chance to see one of their many meeting rooms as we held a meeting in it. It was a comfortable one for about 20 people, well air-conditioned with built-in projector and other technical equipment.

All in all I can absolutely recommend this hotel and would like to send a thank you to the staff for their great job!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanMika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Kastens was a beautiful hotel with great rooms. The location was perfect for our quick stopover in Hannover. It's right on the edge of one of the pedestrian shopping areas, nice for walking. The staff were very nice and helpful to us. Our room deal had great free WiFi, which was unusual for Germany. The rooms were modern and extremely clean, although the sliding glass bathroom door was a bit too modern and lacked privacy. The shower was a fancy rain shower, although you end up using the hand wand to actually get clean.
The restaurant was a bit to pricey for us but looked very nice. While the parking was not free, it was very ample and on-site.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Grand Hotel Mussmann
Grand Hotel Mussmann
#12 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastens Hotel Luisenhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastens Hotel Luisenhof

Property: Kastens Hotel Luisenhof
Address: Luisenstrasse 1-3, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#2 Business Hotel in Hannover
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kastens Hotel Luisenhof 5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kastens Hotel Luisenhof Hannover offers historical reminiscences with modern-classical touch. The guests experience an elegant ambience and the high comfort of a five-star hotel. Lying centrally between the central station of Hanover, to the Kropcke and the opera house Hanover, the hotel is the ideal for business travellers as well as individual travellers. 146 Rooms and suites are elegant & individual. They offer to the guest a pleasant symbiosis of a house with history and a contemporary & high-quality equipment like flat panel displays, wLan, safe, Pay-TV/Sky TV, air-conditioning etc. The Kastens Hotel Luisenhof offers a very personal & high performance service. Every year rooms & public areas are renovated extravagantly. From the comfortable bar Luisenstrasse can be observed with her numerous elegant shops. In the new restaurant MARY`s the regional specialities are also served beside german and international kitchen. An excellent wine choice rounds the offer. In the sixth floor the health area offers a sauna, a steam bath, as well as massages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kastens Hotel Luisenhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastens Hotel Hannover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing