We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what we expect of Mercure hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Ranked #21 of 160 Hotels in Hannover
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Not what we expect of Mercure hotels”
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We opened the door of the bedroom to find a filthy carpet covered in staines!!! We returned to reception asking for another room and were told all the rooms were carpeted!! We could have a room without carpets but we would have to pay a supplement. What happened to Mercure service?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 807DON1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 23 June 2012
Dear 807DON1,

Thank you for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We regret that we were not able to provide you another standard room on your arrival.

We are really sorry that the carpet in your room was dirty and discovered with stans. That is very unpleasant and we assure you that this is not a standard in our house. We will renovate our rooms step by step so that you feel always comfortable.

We want to apologize that the front office staff did not react as they have to used to do. We will educate our staff again in working with complaints.

We hope you will give us another chance and we are able to convince you from our service at your next visit in Hanover.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    254
    186
    58
    35
See reviews for
106
230
35
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Just back from a stay in this hotel and I was quite disappointed - I was there during the Hannover Messe so the costs were high but the service also seemed to be a bit lacking. Check-in was quick, efficient and friendly but the trek to my room was long and complicated - I was in 001 which is an appartment but I needed to go up one floor in the lift along a corridor and then down one floor in the lift as there was no direct ground floor route to this room. It also looked as if you were arriving through the back entrance of the hotel. So first impressions were not good - the room however was enormous - with a mini kitchen, dining and sitting area as well as a separated bedroom area - much larger than I really needed for a quick stay but great if you were there for the whole week at the Messe. Breakfast was hearty and the service friendly and efficient and the lunch I had was also very good with quick friendly service again. But when I returned to my room it had not been serviced - although this was 3.00 pm and when I mentioned this at reception they assured me it would be done. After returning to my room - the service was one clean towel and a quick throw of the duvet back on the bed - not what I expected - no clean up of the bathroom, no new toiletries and the bins weren't emptied.
Not great service for over 300 Euros for the night - so what was a nice hotel with good friendly staff was ruined by poor room service and a long trek to the enormous room - might possibly stay here again but would avoid the appartment rooms and I'm sure there are better hotels in Hannover at this price during the Messe. Mercures are usually better than this.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belflyer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
270 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

The Mercure Atrium is a nice hotel with a really friendly staff. The rooms are large and clean, pretty much what you would expect from the Mercure Family. The hotel is located right by the autobahn which gets you to Cebit but is no way close. One would need a car to get to the exhibition hall but it is ideally suited for those that have alternative transportation to and from the grounds. It's in a quiet area and there isn't really much around besides the Subway sandwich store next door. It's an easy 10 min walk to the tram line which will take you into the city or a 15€ cab ride. One note, this has been the only hotel that I have seen in a while that still uses actual keys for the room, they haven't installed electronic keys yet which is something of a novelty in today age of mis-functioning electronic room keys .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear bryan_m11,

Thank you for your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate the positive responses and we will pass it as a motivation to our team!

Our hotel is approximately 7 km away from the fairground and the city and so you can go by the public transportation or by car. In the surrounding of the hotel you find by a 15 minutes walk some restaurants like one Chinese, Italian, Greek and Australian restaurant.

We would be very happy, to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

The hotel is clean but pretty basic, it is no more than a 3* hotel but with 4* prices, especially during Cebit. The food is cooked well but the choice is very limited which surprised me. The staff are polite and attentive so no complaints there. The rooms are basic but clean but only 3 TV channels are english speaking (All News). The really nice thing that the hotel does give you is peace and quiet, very little internal noise - Well done.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR0WNTR0UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Dear BR0wNTr0UT,

Thank you for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate the positive responses to our hotel and staff. We are glad to hear that you tasted our food as good. We will create soon our new menu card, so that we can offer our guests a new selection of dishes. We will renovate our rooms step by step and we already change out TVs to Flat TVs, change all curtains in the hotel and now we upholster all chairs and armchairs. We want to renovate all rooms so that you feel always comfortable.

It would be great to welcome you soon again in our house and to convince you of our changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs. England
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed here for two night whilst attending the Hannover Messe. Easy to drive to the Messe but expensive if you need to use a taxi. Taxi into Hannover is around 12-15 Euros. Free parking limited or pay 11 Euros to use the underground car park. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Overall exactly what I would expect from a Mercure hotel Nothing fantastic but everything up to standard.
If you have flexible dates try to avoid times of large exhibitions at the Messe as all of the hotels increase their prices.

Room Tip: Ask for a roomaway from the central Atrium as these are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david 3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear David 3826,

Thank you for posting your opinion on TripAdvisor.

We really appreciate the consistently positive responses and we will pass it as a motivation to our team!

We would be very happy, to welcome you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

I am a regular traveller to Hannover and often use the Mercure Hotel's in the area. The Atrium is a splendid hotel, convenient location especially for the companies and medical park located nearby. My room had been recently refurbished and to a very high standard. I did have a couple of issues which I brought to the managements attention and these were quickly resolved to my satisfaction. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
GHOTEL hotel & living
#14 of 160 in Hannover
293 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 160 in Hannover
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#13 of 160 in Hannover
296 reviews
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 160 in Hannover
185 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 160 in Hannover
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hannover Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Property: Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Address: Karl-Wiechert-Allee 68, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 160 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Hannover Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the city, only 6 km from the centre and close to the exhibition centre. The hotel looks across to a woodland area, ideal for jogging. Along with its 217 rooms, the hotel features a restaurant, bar, modern conference facilities,gym with sauna, jacuzzi, solarium and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wyndham Hannover Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing