We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Waldersee(Hannover)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gruenewald(Hemmingen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
133
295
214
67
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
295
214
67
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makerrecommend this hotelnice hotelinivedatbusinessspacyeur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Reservation for 2 persons made a week ahead, yet on the arrival:
- only one pillow
- no toilet paper
- only one set of towels (we were instructed to serach for spare (!) one in the room)
- no possibility to get through to the reception from the room
- no suprise gift as it was annonced on the reservation site
- drab and gloomy room
- minuscule bathroom

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wojciech151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Mercure Hotel Atrium Hannover.

We would like to apologize that your room was not prepared for two adults. That is very unpleasant and we can assure you that this is not a standard in our house.
That you had problems in reaching the reception is very strange due to the fact that our front desk is staffed 24/7.

Your comments help us to check our services and offers continually and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satiesfied guests.

We hope that you will give us another chance and we are able to convince you from our service at your next visit to Hanover.

Your Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed here in an apartment .The lights were not working. Maintenance is very poor. There are no electric plugs on working table and one has to kneel down under the table to plug your lap top or chargers. The amenities are strict minimum and the rooms smell bad.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fortune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2013

We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Mercure Hotel Atrium Hannover.

We informed our technical employee to fix the lights right on the spot and will have a conversation with our technical manager about this issue.
Since 2011 we renovate our hotel step by step to reach the quality you expected from us and to make your next stay comfortable. Our suites and privilege rooms are
already finished and are equipped with new furniture and laminate floor.

We hope that you will give us another chance and we are able to convince you from our service at your next visit to Hanover.

Your Mercure Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here on the way from Denmark to Bavaria. We found the hotel easily and liked the easy, free, but tight parking.

The room was better than I expected, except there was no air conditioning. Opening the windows worked OK. I had brought along a small battery powered fan and that helped out. Loved (and stole) the sign asking us to return to nature any bugs that wandered into the room. (Sorry for the theft, it's going in the scrapbook!)

The staff at reception were helpful. The computer available in the lobby for guests came in handy for checking email quickly. We prebooked and paid for the hotel with Delta Miles and it seemed a very good value.

We had both dinner and breakfast in the outdoor area and enjoyed it quite a lot. Service was solid and the food was quite good. Loved the planters with beautiful flowers.

If we found ourselves in Hannover again, we were certainly look at staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clkc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2012

Dear clkc86,

Thank you for posting your opinion of your stay in our hotel by TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked the room, the food and the service in our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you soon and prepare you a nice and comfortable stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I visited for a 3 day stay with family. The hotel is on the outskirts of Hannover which seemed like a disadvantage intially. However, hotel reception could get a taxi at any time within 5 minutes and the taxi fare to the centre of town typically worked out at €13.
The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your opinion of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad that you liked our service from our staff.and looking forward to see you and your family soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews