We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly Excellent but....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Ranked #20 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Leeds
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mostly Excellent but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2013

We checked into this hotel early - very early, 12 noon, but the room was ready and we were immediately made to feel welcome, the receptions staff being very friendly. Our room was a decent size and a good standard, but the carpet (room 304) was noticably stained in parts and my wife had noted that the carpets as you leave the lift were a little worn and not the cleanest - I have been reading past reviews of this hotel and like it that the management take note of comments made, but Isee that people have been mentioning the carpets for over a year now, should this not have been attended to by now? The above comments apart the room is good with a comfortable bed (Beds, as they are singles together) and has good amenities. Internet is charged at 7.50 Euros per night - cheaper than Ibis @ 9 Euros but I still think that this is a thing that should be free in this day and age - and while on the subject, the internet on the free connection in reception is not working, I was cheerfully informed by a member of staff, hmmm so I spend 7.50 after all?

Despite all the above, the hotel is still one I would use again if back in Hannover (sadly Unlikely for a long time) - though how anywhere can justify 19 Euros per person for breakfast is beyond me - what do you get for that sort of money? I didn't stay to find out, we can eat way cheaper elsewhere (even motorway services charge less, for more), and as my wife and I can only eat very little, not even a full single portion between us, the cost is out of all proportion.

Room Tip: Bring your own breakfast or eat out in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Thanks for your honest review regarding your last stay in our hotel.

Since March 2013 we are renovating the hotel and are very proud to have a new lobby and restaurant.
We renovate our hotel step by step to reach the quality you expected from us and to make your next stay comfortable. Our suites and privilege rooms are
already finished and are equipped with new furniture and laminate floor. The other rooms will follow and soon we will have no
carpets in the rooms anymore.

We are happy that you had a good night in our hotel and dreamt of tiny sheeps while laying in our beds.

Unfortunately we have some internet problems at our public account, but our employees will always happy to assist you.
That gives us the chance to know you a little better 

We would be happy to welcome you and your wife again and show you the new and renovated hotel.

Kind regards

Your Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    233
    172
    54
    33
See reviews for
99
212
35
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here for the weekend while going to Messe. When we arrived at the hotel it was in a real mess due to being referbished. The room was OK, the staff were not happy and did not smile, the bar was covered with a huge sheet. We asked if we could eat at the hotel and were sat in a tiny room with a 40 min wait before asked what we wanted. We ate at subway that night. Woke up at 0100 with the works down stairs. Dirty horrible old hotel

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nb6600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
We are really sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay in our Mercure Hotel Atrium Hannover.

Since March we renovate our hotel step by step to reach the quality you expected from us and to make your next stay more comfortable. Since April we are happy to have a new renovated lobby and a new good looking restaurant. Right now we are renovating the next rooms and will be happy to finish them till the end of June.

That you had to wait 40 minutes to get restaurant service is definitely not our standard and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences caused.
We would be happy to serve you a big and tasty steak at your next visit instead of Subway cookies.

We hope that you will give us another chance and we are able to convince you from our service at your next visit to Hanover.

Your Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hannover hotels

Poznan, Poland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Reservation for 2 persons made a week ahead, yet on the arrival:
- only one pillow
- no toilet paper
- only one set of towels (we were instructed to serach for spare (!) one in the room)
- no possibility to get through to the reception from the room
- no suprise gift as it was annonced on the reservation site
- drab and gloomy room
- minuscule bathroom

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Wojciech151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Leiter Front Office at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Mercure Hotel Atrium Hannover.

We would like to apologize that your room was not prepared for two adults. That is very unpleasant and we can assure you that this is not a standard in our house.
That you had problems in reaching the reception is very strange due to the fact that our front desk is staffed 24/7.

Your comments help us to check our services and offers continually and to uncover weaknesses in the sense of our target of satiesfied guests.

We hope that you will give us another chance and we are able to convince you from our service at your next visit to Hanover.

Your Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I stayed here in an apartment .The lights were not working. Maintenance is very poor. There are no electric plugs on working table and one has to kneel down under the table to plug your lap top or chargers. The amenities are strict minimum and the rooms smell bad.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fortune2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
We are really sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay in our Mercure Hotel Atrium Hannover.

We informed our technical employee to fix the lights right on the spot and will have a conversation with our technical manager about this issue.
Since 2011 we renovate our hotel step by step to reach the quality you expected from us and to make your next stay comfortable. Our suites and privilege rooms are
already finished and are equipped with new furniture and laminate floor.

We hope that you will give us another chance and we are able to convince you from our service at your next visit to Hanover.

Your Mercure Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

We stayed here on the way from Denmark to Bavaria. We found the hotel easily and liked the easy, free, but tight parking.

The room was better than I expected, except there was no air conditioning. Opening the windows worked OK. I had brought along a small battery powered fan and that helped out. Loved (and stole) the sign asking us to return to nature any bugs that wandered into the room. (Sorry for the theft, it's going in the scrapbook!)

The staff at reception were helpful. The computer available in the lobby for guests came in handy for checking email quickly. We prebooked and paid for the hotel with Delta Miles and it seemed a very good value.

We had both dinner and breakfast in the outdoor area and enjoyed it quite a lot. Service was solid and the food was quite good. Loved the planters with beautiful flowers.

If we found ourselves in Hannover again, we were certainly look at staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clkc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 16 October 2012
Dear clkc86,

Thank you for posting your opinion of your stay in our hotel by TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you liked the room, the food and the service in our hotel.

We are looking forward to see you soon and prepare you a nice and comfortable stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
313 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I visited for a 3 day stay with family. The hotel is on the outskirts of Hannover which seemed like a disadvantage intially. However, hotel reception could get a taxi at any time within 5 minutes and the taxi fare to the centre of town typically worked out at €13.
The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreasudfeld, Manager at Wyndham Hannover Atrium, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to publish your opinion of your stay on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad that you liked our service from our staff.and looking forward to see you and your family soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
GHOTEL hotel & living
#15 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
List
prizeotel Hannover-City
prizeotel Hannover-City
#2 of 161 in Hannover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Hannover Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Hannover Atrium

Property: Wyndham Hannover Atrium
Address: Karl-Wiechert-Allee 68, 30625, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Hannover Atrium 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of the city, only 6 km from the centre and close to the exhibition centre. The hotel looks across to a woodland area, ideal for jogging. Along with its 217 rooms, the hotel features a restaurant, bar, modern conference facilities,gym with sauna, jacuzzi, solarium and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Wyndham Hannover Atrium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing