We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good for overnight” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover
Ranked #22 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“good for overnight”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We have stayed in this hotel for one night. The hotel is located in a nice park in a quiet surrounding. . This is not a typical Mercure hotel. First of all the restaurant is detached – located in a separate building by separate company. If you are going to have a dinner there than you have to choose a duck – they are experts to cook it! Secondly there is no free wifi. There is renovation going on in the hotel (until 15 Sept 2014). We were not disturbed by any noise but we have faced makeshift corridor and elevator secured for hotel renovation time. The room size was a great surprise for us – at least double what you usually receive! Toilet and bathroom are separated, (what for family of three may be advantage) and in case of our room still wait for the renovation. Breakfast area very nice and food selection splendid. Especially fresh honey straight from the beehive!

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a great quiet park, so having a first or second floor room will give you opp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    85
    38
    6
    6
See reviews for
36
70
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is an Hotel outside of the City of Hannover in a park and recreation area. Therefor it is a quite area approx 5 miuntes from the highway to the city center of Hannover.

The staff is super friendly and helpfull and served a beer to my room for no extra room charge!

By my next trip I will stay as well in this nice and renovated Hotel :-)

Room Tip: Ask for renovated rooms, prices will raise up after summer time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UniverseScout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volos, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

The hotel is very close to VW and Continental premises and also offers a shuttle bus to these locations every morning. The rooms are spacey and clean and the area is very quiet. The breakfast is very nice. Speaking about drawbacks, WLAN access could have been free and also of higher quality. When the hotel is full, internet speed is considerably slow. Also, the fitness room consists only of a bicycle and a treadmill. The distance of the nearest train station (Stockener Markt) is 1.3km. Personnel was very kind and helpful during my stay there.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for business travelling related to the nearby plants.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for two nights during Domotex in January 2014. The hotel is about a 15 minute car ride away from the Messe, which suited us just fine.

Positives
- My twin room (on the 2nd floor) was huge, especially for just one person. It had a nice big closet, a flat screen tv and a nice, comfortable duvet.
- Breakfast was amazing. I really enjoyed the different types of cereal, as well as the smoked salmon and cheese.

Negatives
- This hotel is kind of in the middle of nowhere, I usually like bustling cities, so I would probably not stay here if I was a tourist, but for business purposes it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HP02215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Amazing low priced great hotel in a quiet area. Great welcoming staff, efficient check in/out, free god quality wifi, huge room (deco is not my personal taste), very clean, paid (small fee) underground parking or free outside parking. Very easy to find. Minus: no coffee/tea making facility in the room.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dim-bxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great hotel in a great location.

Myself and my wife have stayed at this hotel twice now, both for 5-7 day trips to Hannover.

Location is excellent but if you are relying on public transport not ideal. It is situated to the north west of the city of Hannover in a lovely quiet are with lots of greenery around.

Rooms are very large, and always clean with large bathrooms.

Some of the bathrooms could do with a bit of updating, but nothing really to complain about.

Staff friendly and helpful, even when I'm trying to speak my (worst!) German!

Onsite restaurant is nice, but not particularly to our taste, so we ate elsewhere within a couple of km, or just popped to the Rewe supermarket less than 1km away.

Bar sells the delicious Gilde Ratskeller beer!

Will be returning in due course - there's so much to explore in the area, including losing a whole day wandering around the amazing Herrenhauser gardens.

Room Tip: Some rooms are huge, with Jacuzzi bath - ask for room 23!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
GHOTEL hotel & living
#15 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Ibis Hannover City
#17 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Hotel in Herrenhausen
#60 of 161 in Hannover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wegner
#44 of 161 in Hannover
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
#13 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover

Property: Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover
Address: Eichsfelder Strasse 4, 30419, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Entenfang Hannover is a 3 star hotel offering 81 modern, spacious and comfortable rooms in the north west of Hanover. It is 6 km away from the city centre and 2 km from the highway, in between Herrenhauser gardens and the VW factory. The hotel offers a gym, solarium, sauna and steam bath. Free parking at the hotel, pay parking in the basement garage. There are 4 modern meeting rooms in the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Hotel Am Entenfang Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing