We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orange juice effect.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Desenzano Del Garda, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Orange juice effect.....”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Everything you need extra...you have to pay. Water...wifi...breakfast...oxygen!

I was during Domotex Hannover. All the hotels have high prices and this hotel was not different from others.

The hotel was clean but old, really old. Carpets in the room.
I payed a fortune...more then my colleagues that booked in the center. (250 euro - breakfast and wifi not included!)

The most funny part was when I entered in my room and I found a bottle of water with the price on it!! Some old fashion beer candies on the cushions.

During the Hannover fair is easy to feel yourself like an orange from where everybody are squeeze out money...from taxi driver to low quality restaurants. This hotel was not different from this squeezing platform!

Thanks god that the people at the reception were really nice and professional persons!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzesi, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear JackTuna,

thank you very much for your comments.

We feel really sorry for the inconveniences you have met during your stay in our hotel.

As you could already see, fairs in Hannover generate the most income. Comparing to other hotels nearby the city center, we are much more closer to the fair ground. Therefore the rate should be higher if we consider that people coming for the fair do generate a higher demand to hotels closer to the fair ground.

For the future we suggest you to sign up for the Leonardo Advantage Club membership which allows you to mainly earn points (especially during fairs you will be able to earn a huge number of points), but gives you other benefits as well (e.g. complimentary water and Wi-Fi).

We would really appreciate if you would book us again, maybe not during a fair period, so you will be able to discover Hannover and recognize that our hotel offers competitive prices and a very good service.

Kind regards

F. Palazzesi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    123
    59
    14
    15
See reviews for
36
92
13
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Staff were rude, they told us we had to fend for ourselves News Year Eve as their function was private. They offered us second hand coffee at breakfast taken from another table, that was faster telling us we were too late in first place even though we weren't. We were huffed at when we asked to book a table for dinner, we were given really rubbish food during room service. We were charged for everything which for a 4star hotel was crazy, internet 9 euros for 12 hours, parking 6 euros per day, this hotel was so unfriendly and rude that we left after 3 days even though we'd booked for 7 nights.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The hotel is actually decent if you pay the normal price of 80 odd something € pr night for a single room. However when you want a room during an exhibition the price increases up to 250€ for the same room. Its insane! OK so its ok to up the price when there is a high demand but then it would be really nice if the service was increased as well. Having only 3 waiters to take care of a full hotel is just not good enough. We waited more than 2 hours(!) to get our dinner one night and they forgot one of the starters. Thats just really unproffesional .
Another annoying thing is the wifi. At that price it would be decent to have free wifi you would think. Its 2013 so free wifi should be the least to ask for in any hotel 50€ pr night.
The hotel recently changed ownership to Leonardo. Just a couple of days before we arrived. Hopefully these things will be taken care of next year.
Oh yes and check your bill before you leave. They are prone to making mistakes and charging for more drinks than consumed.

Rooms are fine! Bathrooms could use a renovation in the not too distant future and tv´s need to have a music channel. Get the rooms overlooking the park since the deer are very picturesque to wake up to.

Room Tip: Get rooms overlooking the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palazzesi, Leiter Front Office at Leonardo Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Fang L,

thank you very much for your comment.

In fact the most business in Hannover comes from the fair business. The demand makes the rate.

We are sorry for what happened during your stay while dining. We already worked to improve our service in high demand periods to avoid waiting times.
I am sure waiters will never charge more drinks than you consume, if the bill will be checked together with the waiter himself before it will be charged to your room account.

The internet connection in our hotel is still for charge. Though the guests have the possibility to sign up for the Leonardo Advantage Club membership, which allows the customers to earn points. Further than that, they will have some more benefits. One of these is free Wi-Fi connection.

Right at this moment we are taking care of renovating about 70 rooms in our hotel, so we are sure you will appreciate the new refurbishment the next time you will book us.

Hope to have been useful by replying to your comments and to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards

F. Palazzesi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dresden, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel two years ago and nothing has changed. The hotel has good meeting facilities and also the breakfast is excellent, but the rooms are very dated, even the TV's haven't been upgraded and are still small tube-type. The location close to the Tiergarten is great. Would this hotel be renovated one day I would stay there during all my visits to Hannover, but until that day I continue to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hschw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

I spent four nights here in August - and made use of thier conference facilities during this time. I had a wonderful room facing the Tiergarten. It was well serviced, however is the hotel is a little dated. I would suggest not getting a room close to the gym as it can be noisy at times. The staff are fantastic - the reception staff are very friendly, helpful and have a great grasp of English. The food selection is adequate - however thier lack of vegetarian options is limiting.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that faces the Tiergarten - it really is a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rdaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

The best thing about this hotel is the location as it is adjacent to the Tiergarten, a hunting reserve from the Hannover Royal family, transformed in a public park where deers, foxes and various birds stroll free. The hotel looks old, the rooms are nice, functional, but nothing to remember...the best is really getting a room facing the park and being able to wake and watch the views.
You take 20 min to the city center by direct tram/underground (50 m from the hotel) or you can drive as Hannover doesn't have much traffic.
Breakfast is very good, dinner nothing special, the bar has an outside terrace which is very nice. Internet is expensive.
In walking distance you have some nice restaurants and convenience shops.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfacinhaLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I recently spent a couple of nights here on business with some colleagues from the UK. The hotel is nice & clean, the restaurant is excellent and the staff were outstanding. The value for money was excellent and, given the way our business went, we will no doubt be returning several times during the remainder of 2011.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HKRDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#9 of 161 in Hannover
698 reviews
GHOTEL hotel & living
#15 of 161 in Hannover
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Hotel Hannover

Property: Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Address: Tiergartenstr. 117, 30559, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Leonardo Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing