We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good short stay”
Review of H+ Hotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hannover
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 6 December 2012

We stayed here for three nights on a half board basis, as part of a package holiday. It is a modern hotel and functional rather than attractive to look at. However, it was warm and the bedroom was fine (clean and comfortable). The breakfast buffet was good. We were not quite as impressed with the dinner buffet, but it was not an expensive holiday, so we got what we paid for. The hotel is located on the outskirts of Hannover, but is near to a tram stop and it is about a 15 minute tram ride into the centre of Hannover. The cost is 3 euros per person. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marion00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive feedback.

We are pleased that you were very satisfied with the quality of our buffet we offer.

Our goal is not only to meet but exceed the expectations all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hannover.


Anja Baumann
Junior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for H+ Hotel Hannover
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 137 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2012

Nice hotel, situated on a quiet road n the outskirts of Hannover. The hotel is quiet large, with each of the rooms very spacious with air con in each. Bar and restaurant give you an option to eat and drink, with the fillet steak a very good option for a meal.

Staff were very friendly at the reception desk, had us checked in swiftly. Breakfast was good, poorly laid out however so it was difficult to find what you needed, however the choice of cold or warm food was very good.

For the price of the hotel it's slightly over priced for what you get however it's a clean, nice hotel overall

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank irljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for staying in our hotel.

We are pleasant that you were satisfied with the quality of our staff as well as our
friendliness.

Thank you as well for your positive statements for the rooms as well as our food and beverage offer.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

With best regards


Kerstin Dorn
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We stopped here for 4 nights on a coach holiday. The rooms were lovely. We did get a smoking room and as we smoke it wasn't an issue but I can relate as to why non-smokers would be very pee'd off if they were given one. Anyway, didn't think they existing anymore or is it just the UK that has taken a EU directive to the nth degree again?! Food was very good, lots of choice. Only problem was the first night they had about 3 coach trips in and they didn't handle it very well but after 2 coaches left the following day it was OK. Some of our party did have a bit of a run in with the restaurant staff but we didn't have any issues. I must warn you that the drinks are ridiculously priced and I couldn't find a bar in the area so our bar bill at the end of the stay was a bit of a gasper. I would advise anyone who likes a drink to pop across to the supermarket across the road and buy supplies. The tram stop is just around the corner into Hannover and the Xmas market there was very good. If you don't mind the tram ride into the city I think this is a very good bet.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NettieNooD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

we stayed here for 3 nights as part of our natinol holiday tour it is a great hotel very clean brillaint food buffet style but very good food better than uk breakfast was contenent but was better than that it was way better more like gourma the best hotel i have stayed in so far top quality
the tram was right next to hotel 15 min to hanover supermaket right outside and bank and pizza restarnut near by

Room Tip: all room big and spaccious
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We spent Christmas 2010 here with National Holidays. We were not made welcome, the bar and reception area were commandeered for extra dining area for day bookings, so there was nowhere to sit other than our rooms, as there was nowhere else nearby open. We spent Christmas Day sitting in our rooms watching CNN news, the only English speaking channel on the tv.
Even when we could get into the bar we were only served if they had nothing better to do.
We were moved around the dining room to accommodate other guests, I was very glad to come home.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LizHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Ramada Hotel Europa from 14th to 19th June 2010 on a National Holidays coach tour.

The hotel is well located, with a tram station only 5 minutes easy walk away, giving cheap and efficient access to Hanover (£4 for a multi trip all day ticket). There are also two small supermarkets adjacent to the tram station.

Our hotel room was clean and comfortable, and the room servicing was both good and efficient. The beds were comfortable and though there was no bath, the shower was roomy and there was always loads of hot water. The air conditioning was a waste of time, but was not really necessary during our stay.

The self service buffet food that was included in our Holiday was only average.

Breakfast was fairly good with a reasonable choice, but evening meals left a lot to be desired. Not much choice, and the same lukewarm dishes on offer each night.

If like us you are with a coach party you are treated like second class customers in the hotel restaurant. If you go for your evening meal even a few minutes before your allocated time, you are requested to leave the restaurant and queue outside. I felt that this was an unnecessary and demeaning procedure for customers who were mainly in their 60's & 70's.

If we stay at this hotel again we will book bed and breakfast and then our score is more likely be a 4.

Overall good value for money - especially if you ditch the evening meal

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank goodvalueseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

I returned yesterday from a week stay at this hotel. My room was a "smoking" room and as I don't smoke and had asked for no-smoking room was unsatisfactory. The corridor to my room smelled of stale smoke. The food was supplied "Buffet" style and considering the number of guests, was not plentiful, the containers were quite often empty, food often cool or cold and the sweets were not very attractive and limited variety. There was no water on the tables and we were expected to buy drinks which were extremly expensive. At times the staff were curt and not helpful. I would not consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yorkshirelass71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
3.5 mi away
Park-Hotel Bilm im Gluck
Park-Hotel Bilm im Gluck
#46 of 159 in Hannover
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#45 of 159 in Hannover
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#11 of 159 in Hannover
309 reviews
2.2 mi away
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hannover

Address: Bergstr. 2, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Europa Hannover)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £71 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Hannover is situated within easy reach of the Messe Hannover, the TUI Arena and the concert halls. Shuttle service: The H+ Hotel Hannover offers a free shuttle service specifically for the main trade fairs, running from 0730hrs - 0930hrs. 179 comfortable rooms and suites have air-conditioning and a work area with internet access (WiFi). Our superior rooms also come with a daily newspaper. Our hotel has more than 15 meeting rooms and 11 conference roomsfor up to 400 people, fitted with the latest meeting technology, generous amounts of natural light and air-conditioning. All our conference rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access to the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your H+ Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hannover
Hannover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing