We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite stay”
Review of H+ Hotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hannover
Ranked #34 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
Juba, South Sudan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quite stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We love the hotel. Very convenient & quite. Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly. Room was well supplied. Well maintained Bathrooms. Receptionist was very helpful to find location. Ideal for business but not for families with kids.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorKandiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Hannover, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.
Kind regards
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    57
    37
    8
    4
See reviews for
9
36
10
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We love the Hotel and the food is very very good. The reason I have NOT put a full 5 points, is that as part of an English coach party, every evening we sat to eat, the drinking glasses were taken away by a sour faced woman and nobody ASKED if we wanted a drink !! I would have really liked a beer or wine each night, and but I was not going to be made to beg for one. Avoid if you want treating as equal to a German. I lived here 25 years and never before was treated this bad. Ken from Leeds Yorkshire.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We deeply regret that you have left our premises are not satisfied with this stay.
Your notes we take very seriously. The experiences made ​​are inexcusable. Of course, this might not be our standard.
We have already talked with the responsible colleagues, and will provide immediate relief.
Be assured that we will make every effort to reach even more guest satisfaction in the future.
In a next visit to our house, we are sure to be able to provide more good memories and then we look forward already.
Kind regards
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As a business traveler, I expect standard business tools. This hotel is over priced for the EMO Trade show at 299 Euros, But the biggest insult is that there is no WiFI service without paying an additional fee or pick up an hour in the lobby. Extreme rip-off! The Whirlpool was not functioning. One of the elevators was out of service. The towels in the room of such poor quality, I thought of sandpaper when I used them. How they get a good rating is beyond me!

The good side is the front desk people are understanding and do all they can to make it better. But I think the Senior Management team and the owners need to get their act together and provide a better product for the money

Room Tip: Find a better hotel for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMWTravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
I'm very sorry that your stay is not run in our home to your satisfaction. It is our goal to not only meet the expectations of each guest, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Your opinion is very important to us. Feedback of this kind help us to improve our service.
I would appreciate it if you would visit us again, and give us the opportunity to ensure a comfortable stay.
Kind regards
Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hannover hotels

Welton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Ramada is a better class of hotel than experienced on other coach holidays. It is being refurbished at present but didn't cause any disruption to the service or holiday. Staff were friendly and attentive and although the food was plentiful it was variable, good to mediocre at some dinner times, but constantly good at breakfast. Rooms and public areas well cleaned daily.
Rooms are spacious but have no tea/coffee making facilities, though the shower was excellent with toiletries provided. They do have smoking and non smoking rooms so be sure to state which you prefer.
There are very few bars in the area and the drinks in the hotel bar are pricey but there is a supermarket open late with a vast choice right nearby.
Access to the tram into Central Hannover is next to the supermarket and at 4.70 euros return it's an easy trip to discover how the city has rebuilt itself from the devastation of WW2.
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, for the price we paid it was a good value holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 366ChrissieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to review your stay and giving us such a positive feedback.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Barbara Heine
Junior Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I were on the National Holidays 'Fairytale's and the Hartz Mountains tour,and stayed at this hotel in Hannover.
The hotel could not be faulted for service,cleanliness and good sized rooms. My only reservation was the food whilst adequate for dinner tended to be a little bland.But you get what you pay for,you can't expect five star menu's for three star prices.The breakfasts were really top class.

The holiday overall was first class.Take a little tip if you go on this holiday.
Book a return upgrade cabin on the P&O ferry from Hull-Europort, unless you are young and athletic! Climbing into upper bunks is an experience you can do without if you are over 50

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Europa for your stay and have made ​​following an assessment.In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you had a nice start after breakfast.We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel .
Kind regards
Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Nice roons with good space. Bath and beds were ok. The breakfast buffet was excellent. .

The hotel is strategically lotacated for those looking for conventions at the Hannoover Messe wich is less than a 1km away. Train station is also very closr, some few steps away, and can take you to Hannover center in few minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aufcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, General Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Sir,

thank you taking your time to give us such a nice feedback.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and remain

with best regards

Kerstin Dorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2013

My husband and i stayed in this hotel with National Holidays (fairytale castles) in Oct 2012 and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price we paid for the holiday. The food was buffee style throughout our 3 day stay and was excellent, (and i am fussy!!) we had both hot and cold food with so many choices i defy anybody who couldn't find something they liked, There was a whole salmon one evening and also 4 hot dishes and cold meats, fish, cheeses and a variety of salads etc + two Soups and the deserts were to die for. The service and cheerfulness was also a credit to the hotel.

I have been on two holidays with National in UK and both times the food was less than impressive!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CaroleRob49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Manager at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this review, 19 February 2013
Dear Carole,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for your positive feedback.

We are pleased that you were very satisfied with the quality of our staff and the food we offer.

Our goal is not only to meet but exceed the expectations all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Hannover.

With best regards
Anja Baumann
Junior Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
2.2 mi away
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living
GHOTEL hotel & living
#16 of 161 in Hannover
288 reviews
2.6 mi away
Apart Hotel Sehnde
Apart Hotel Sehnde
#81 of 161 in Hannover
55 reviews
1.8 mi away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#42 of 161 in Hannover
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hannover

Property: H+ Hotel Hannover
Address: Bergstr. 2, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Europa Hannover)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#24 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Hannover is situated within easy reach of the Messe Hannover, the TUI Arena and the concert halls. Shuttle service: The H+ Hotel Hannover offers a free shuttle service specifically for the main trade fairs, running from 0730hrs - 0930hrs. 179 comfortable rooms and suites have air-conditioning and a work area with internet access (WiFi). Our superior rooms also come with a daily newspaper. Our hotel has more than 15 meeting rooms and 11 conference roomsfor up to 400 people, fitted with the latest meeting technology, generous amounts of natural light and air-conditioning. All our conference rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access to the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your H+ Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hannover
Hannover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing