We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of H+ Hotel Hannover

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H+ Hotel Hannover
Ranked #45 of 159 Hotels in Hannover
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As many went on a Caledonian holiday. Food okay. Rooms very good. Only free wifi for hour in lobby. Good aldi over the road. Why do hotels charge so much for drinks. Charge an reasonable amount and you would increase your sales and good will. Good access to hanover by tram

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

In my opinion its crazy if you want to earn extra money on simple things like wifi; in room and with room temperature water which has got a price tag on it. Fitness and sauna area not functioning. A limited amount of tv stations. Small rooms and shower. Thin and short blankets. I travel and stay a lot in germany but this is by far the worst. In general ramada is an excellent hotel chain but this is more like an basic ibis only the price is much more.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1980-Globe_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest thank you for the review of your stay which is unfortunately not been as positive as we would have liked.
The course disappointed us, because our goal is to have satisfied guests feel at home with us.
We have read your comments regarding the room very attentive and are a little surprised, because we definitely take any money for hot water.
There must be a misunderstanding.
Sorry that the gym during your stay is still in the renovation phase.
This will be opened shortly.
As a hotel guest we offer 60 minutes per day of your stay free wifi in the hotel lobby.
As a little tip: book Directly through us h-hotels.com you get free Internet for the whole duration of your stay.
Please let us know next time when something is not right, talk to us!
We hope that you will again give us the opportunity to convince you of our RAMADA Hotel and remain
kind regards
You Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We love the hotel. Very convenient & quite. Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly. Room was well supplied. Well maintained Bathrooms. Receptionist was very helpful to find location. Ideal for business but not for families with kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorKandiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Hannover, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.
Kind regards
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We love the Hotel and the food is very very good. The reason I have NOT put a full 5 points, is that as part of an English coach party, every evening we sat to eat, the drinking glasses were taken away by a sour faced woman and nobody ASKED if we wanted a drink !! I would have really liked a beer or wine each night, and but I was not going to be made to beg for one. Avoid if you want treating as equal to a German. I lived here 25 years and never before was treated this bad. Ken from Leeds Yorkshire.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We deeply regret that you have left our premises are not satisfied with this stay.
Your notes we take very seriously. The experiences made ​​are inexcusable. Of course, this might not be our standard.
We have already talked with the responsible colleagues, and will provide immediate relief.
Be assured that we will make every effort to reach even more guest satisfaction in the future.
In a next visit to our house, we are sure to be able to provide more good memories and then we look forward already.
Kind regards
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As a business traveler, I expect standard business tools. This hotel is over priced for the EMO Trade show at 299 Euros, But the biggest insult is that there is no WiFI service without paying an additional fee or pick up an hour in the lobby. Extreme rip-off! The Whirlpool was not functioning. One of the elevators was out of service. The towels in the room of such poor quality, I thought of sandpaper when I used them. How they get a good rating is beyond me!

The good side is the front desk people are understanding and do all they can to make it better. But I think the Senior Management team and the owners need to get their act together and provide a better product for the money

Room Tip: Find a better hotel for the price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWTravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
I'm very sorry that your stay is not run in our home to your satisfaction. It is our goal to not only meet the expectations of each guest, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Your opinion is very important to us. Feedback of this kind help us to improve our service.
I would appreciate it if you would visit us again, and give us the opportunity to ensure a comfortable stay.
Kind regards
Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The Ramada is a better class of hotel than experienced on other coach holidays. It is being refurbished at present but didn't cause any disruption to the service or holiday. Staff were friendly and attentive and although the food was plentiful it was variable, good to mediocre at some dinner times, but constantly good at breakfast. Rooms and public areas well cleaned daily.
Rooms are spacious but have no tea/coffee making facilities, though the shower was excellent with toiletries provided. They do have smoking and non smoking rooms so be sure to state which you prefer.
There are very few bars in the area and the drinks in the hotel bar are pricey but there is a supermarket open late with a vast choice right nearby.
Access to the tram into Central Hannover is next to the supermarket and at 4.70 euros return it's an easy trip to discover how the city has rebuilt itself from the devastation of WW2.
I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, for the price we paid it was a good value holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 366ChrissieH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to review your stay and giving us such a positive feedback.
We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Barbara Heine
Junior Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

My wife and I were on the National Holidays 'Fairytale's and the Hartz Mountains tour,and stayed at this hotel in Hannover.
The hotel could not be faulted for service,cleanliness and good sized rooms. My only reservation was the food whilst adequate for dinner tended to be a little bland.But you get what you pay for,you can't expect five star menu's for three star prices.The breakfasts were really top class.

The holiday overall was first class.Take a little tip if you go on this holiday.
Book a return upgrade cabin on the P&O ferry from Hull-Europort, unless you are young and athletic! Climbing into upper bunks is an experience you can do without if you are over 50

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Ramada Hotel Europa for your stay and have made ​​following an assessment.In our breakfast buffet we attach great importance to quality and selection. We offer our guests a lot of articles and hope that there is something for everyone. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it and hope that you had a nice start after breakfast.We wish you a good time and we hope to see you soon at our hotel .
Kind regards
Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
2.2 mi away
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
H4 Hotel Hannover Messe
#1 of 13 in Laatzen
221 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Parkhotel Kronsberg
1.7 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
Leonardo Hotel Hannover
#12 of 159 in Hannover
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Median Hotel Messe
Median Hotel Messe
#47 of 159 in Hannover
81 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel NEAR BY
Hotel NEAR BY
#7 of 13 in Laatzen
23 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hannover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H+ Hotel Hannover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H+ Hotel Hannover

Address: Bergstr. 2, 30539, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany (Formerly Ramada Hotel Europa Hannover)
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Hannover
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
Price Range: £75 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — H+ Hotel Hannover 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our H+ Hotel Hannover is situated within easy reach of the Messe Hannover, the TUI Arena and the concert halls. Shuttle service: The H+ Hotel Hannover offers a free shuttle service specifically for the main trade fairs, running from 0730hrs - 0930hrs. 179 comfortable rooms and suites have air-conditioning and a work area with internet access (WiFi). Our superior rooms also come with a daily newspaper. Our hotel has more than 15 meeting rooms and 11 conference roomsfor up to 400 people, fitted with the latest meeting technology, generous amounts of natural light and air-conditioning. All our conference rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access to the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your H+ Hotel Hannover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hannover
Hannover Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing