We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
H+ Hotel Hannover
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Opal(Laatzen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
27
61
38
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
61
38
12
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

As many went on a Caledonian holiday. Food okay. Rooms very good. Only free wifi for hour in lobby. Good aldi over the road. Why do hotels charge so much for drinks. Charge an reasonable amount and you would increase your sales and good will. Good access to hanover by tram

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

In my opinion its crazy if you want to earn extra money on simple things like wifi; in room and with room temperature water which has got a price tag on it. Fitness and sauna area not functioning. A limited amount of tv stations. Small rooms and shower. Thin and short blankets. I travel and stay a lot in germany but this is by far the worst. In general ramada is an excellent hotel chain but this is more like an basic ibis only the price is much more.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1980-Globe_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest thank you for the review of your stay which is unfortunately not been as positive as we would have liked.
The course disappointed us, because our goal is to have satisfied guests feel at home with us.
We have read your comments regarding the room very attentive and are a little surprised, because we definitely take any money for hot water.
There must be a misunderstanding.
Sorry that the gym during your stay is still in the renovation phase.
This will be opened shortly.
As a hotel guest we offer 60 minutes per day of your stay free wifi in the hotel lobby.
As a little tip: book Directly through us h-hotels.com you get free Internet for the whole duration of your stay.
Please let us know next time when something is not right, talk to us!
We hope that you will again give us the opportunity to convince you of our RAMADA Hotel and remain
kind regards
You Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We love the hotel. Very convenient & quite. Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly. Room was well supplied. Well maintained Bathrooms. Receptionist was very helpful to find location. Ideal for business but not for families with kids.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorKandiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Hannover, and also for taking the time to post an assessment. We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back into our Hotel the next time you are in the area.
Kind regards
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We love the Hotel and the food is very very good. The reason I have NOT put a full 5 points, is that as part of an English coach party, every evening we sat to eat, the drinking glasses were taken away by a sour faced woman and nobody ASKED if we wanted a drink !! I would have really liked a beer or wine each night, and but I was not going to be made to beg for one. Avoid if you want treating as equal to a German. I lived here 25 years and never before was treated this bad. Ken from Leeds Yorkshire.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We deeply regret that you have left our premises are not satisfied with this stay.
Your notes we take very seriously. The experiences made ​​are inexcusable. Of course, this might not be our standard.
We have already talked with the responsible colleagues, and will provide immediate relief.
Be assured that we will make every effort to reach even more guest satisfaction in the future.
In a next visit to our house, we are sure to be able to provide more good memories and then we look forward already.
Kind regards
Your Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

As a business traveler, I expect standard business tools. This hotel is over priced for the EMO Trade show at 299 Euros, But the biggest insult is that there is no WiFI service without paying an additional fee or pick up an hour in the lobby. Extreme rip-off! The Whirlpool was not functioning. One of the elevators was out of service. The towels in the room of such poor quality, I thought of sandpaper when I used them. How they get a good rating is beyond me!

The good side is the front desk people are understanding and do all they can to make it better. But I think the Senior Management team and the owners need to get their act together and provide a better product for the money

Room Tip: Find a better hotel for the price!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BMWTravlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerstin D, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Guest, First of all I want to thank you very much for your review of our hotel.
I'm very sorry that your stay is not run in our home to your satisfaction. It is our goal to not only meet the expectations of each guest, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay with us as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
Your opinion is very important to us. Feedback of this kind help us to improve our service.
I would appreciate it if you would visit us again, and give us the opportunity to ensure a comfortable stay.
Kind regards
Ihr Team von den RAMADA Hotels Hannover
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews